Department Committees/Councils

 The major departmental committees include the Tenure and Promotion Committee, Strategic Planning Committees, Curriculum Committees and Assessment Committees. Also, the Accounting program has a Retention and Appeals Committee.


Accounting Program Advisory Board

Kevin Babin, CPA

Waskey Inc.
Director of Analysis and New Initiatives
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Janice Ezegbunam-George, CPA

Public Company Accounting Oversight Board
Inspections Specialist
Houston, Texas

Bryan Ehricht

James Lambert Riggs & Associates, Inc
Associate Director
Hammond, Louisiana

Bonnie Marcantel, CPA, CCIFP

Postlethwaite adn Netterville
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Jeff LaCour

Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana
Audit Director
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Heather Lambert

Accounting Projects
New Orleans, Louisiana

Jordan Montz, CPA

Laporte CPAs & Business Advisors
Audit Senior Manager
Covington, Louisiana

Paul Riggs, Jr., CPA

James, Lambert, Riggs, & Associates, INC
Partner and Audit Director
Hammond, Louisiana

Athen Sweet

Innovatus IQ, LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Amy Verberne

Carr, Riggs, & Ingram, LLC
Audit Partner
Covington, Louisiana


Finance Program Advisory Board