Biology Department, Faculty and Staff

Biology Faculty August 2019

FACULTY AND STAFF (left to right)

in front, not on steps: Erin Horzelski, Debbie Dardis, Leslie Hendricks, Chris Beachy (el jeffe)
on first step: April Wright, Becky Effler, Jen White, Florence Wen, Jerrie Hanible
on second step: Cathy Alfonso, Mary White, Rose Clark, Janice Bossart, Penny Shockett, Sita Aggarwal
along the back: Ed Nelson, Pat Pendarvis, Felix Palmer, Nancy Higginbotham, Kyle Piller, Eva Hillman, Maci Luquette, Noel Milton, Teague O’Mara, Frank Campo, Chris Murray, Jen Peak, Clifford Fontenot, Oliver Ljustina, John O’Reilly, Michaelyn Broussard, Gary Shaffer, Rob Moreau
not pictured: Brian Crother, Roldan Valverde, Gary Howard, Gary Childers, Bronwyn Duos, Keith Bancroft, Volker Stiller, Demetra Kandelepas, Nick Norton (Emeritus), Bill Font (Emeritus)

 

 

Department Head

Christopher Beachy Professor    549-3740    christopher.beachy@southeastern.edu

 

Undergraduate Coordinator

Edward Nelson Professor 549-3502 enelson@southeastern.edu

 

Graduate Coordinator

Kyle Piller      Professor 549-2191 kpiller@southeastern.edu

 

Graduate Faculty

Christopher Beachy Professor 549-3740 christopher.beachy@southeastern.edu
Janice Bossart Professor 549-3442 jbossart@southeastern.edu
Gary Childers Professor 549-3503 gchilders@southeastern.edu
Brian Crother Professor 549-2055 bcrother@southeastern.edu
Clifford Fontenot Instructor 549-3466 cfontenot@southeastern.edu
Erin Horzelski Associate Professor 549-5991 erin.watson-2@southeastern.edu
Gary Howard Associate Professor 549-3501 ghoward@southeastern.edu
Demetra Kandalepas Instructor 549-5294 demetra.kandalepas@southeastern.edu 
Chris Murray Assistant Professor 549-5287   cmurray@selu.edu
Teague O'Mara Assistant Professor 549-5295  teague.omara@selu.edu
John O'Reilly Associate Professor 549-3536 joreilly@southeastern.edu
Kyle Piller      Professor 549-2191 kpiller@southeastern.edu
Gary Shaffer Professor 549-2865 shafe@southeastern.edu
Penny Shockett Professor 549-3434 pshockett@southeastern.edu
Roldan Valverde Professor 549-3029 roldan.valverde@southeastern.edu
Mary White Professor 549-3508 mwhite@southeastern.edu
April Wright Assistant Professor 549-5556 april.wright@southeastern.edu

 

Faculty and Instructors

Sita Aggarwal Instructor 549-3474 sita.aggarwal@southeastern.edu
Keith Bancroft Associate Professor 549-3440 kbancroft@southeastern.edu
Rose Becker Instructor 549-5296 Rosemary.Becker@southeastern.edu
Michaelyn Broussard Instructor 893-6251 mbroussard@southeastern.edu
Frank Campo Instructor 549-3445 fcampo@southeastern.edu
Deborah Dardis Associate Professor 549-5298 ddardis@southeastern.edu
Bronwyn Duos Instructor 549-5975 Bronwyn.Duos@southeastern.edu
Rebecca Effler Instructor 549-3009 rebecca.effler@southeastern.edu
William Font Professor Emeritus 549-2476 wffont@southeastern.edu
Jerrie Hanible Instructor 549-2498 jhanible@southeastern.edu
Leslie Hendricks Instructor 549-3241 leslie.hendricks@southeastern.edu
Nancy Higginbotham Instructor 549-3472 nhigginbotham@southeastern.edu
Eva Hillman Instructor  549-3007 eva.hillmann@selu.edu 
Oliver Ljustina Instructor 549-2268 oliver.ljustina@southeastern.edu
Maci Luquette Instructor 549-5355 maci.luquette@southeastern.edu
Noel Milton Instructor 549-5975 noel.stilley@southeastern.edu
Robert Moreau Instructor 549-5008 rmoreau@southeastern.edu
Edward Nelson Professor

549-3502

enelson@southeastern.edu
William Norton Professor Emeritus

549-2923

nnorton@southeastern.edu
Felix Palmer Instructor 549-3504 fpalmer@southeastern.edu
Jennifer Peak Instructor  549-3507 jpeak@southeastern.edu 
Pat Pendarvis Assistant Professor 549-5032 ppendarvis@southeastern.edu
Volker Stiller Associate Professor 549-2493 vstiller@southeastern.edu
Tara Turley Stoulig Instructor 549-5268 tturley@southeastern.edu
Florence Wen Instructor 549-3472 florence.wen@southeastern.edu
Jennifer White Instructor 549-3505 jwhite-2@southeastern.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Cathy Alfonso Staff 549-3740 cathy.alfonso@southeastern.edu