Biology Department, Faculty and Staff

Biology Department, Faculty and Staff


The professors and instructors of the Biology Department are dedicated to teaching undergraduate/graduate students. The graduate faculty, their graduate students and research associates, and an excellent group of undergraduates are also involved in research. Click on the names to visit each faculty member's individual (or personal) web page.


Click here for the Faculty Directory or for recent Faculty Awards.

 

Name                                 Position                         Office Phone (985) 549- Email
Department Head:      
Christopher Beachy Professor

3740

christopher.beachy@selu.edu
       
Undergraduate Coordinator:      
Edward Nelson Professor

3502

enelson@selu.edu
       

Graduate Coordinator:

     
Kyle Piller

Associate Professor

2191

kpiller@selu.edu
       

Graduate Faculty:

     
Christopher Beachy Professor

3740

christopher.beachy@selu.edu
Janice Bossart Associate Professor

5287

jbossart@selu.edu
Gary Childers Professor

3503

gchilders@selu.edu
Brian Crother Professor

2055

bcrother@selu.edu
William Font Professor Emeritus

2476

wffont@selu.edu
Clifford Fontenot Instructor

3466

cfontenot@selu.edu
Gary Howard Associate Professor

3501

ghoward@selu.edu
Rick Miller Associate Professor

5556

rickmiller@selu.edu
William Norton Professor

2923

nnorton@selu.edu
John O'Reilly Associate Professor

3536

joreilly@selu.edu
Kyle Piller Associate Professor

2191

kpiller@selu.edu
David Sever Professor

3462

dsever@selu.edu
Gary Shaffer Professor

2865

shafe@selu.edu
Penny Shockett Associate Professor

3434

pshockett@selu.edu
Volker Stiller Associate Professor

2493

vstiller@selu.edu
Roldan Valverde Associate Professor

3029

roldan.valverde at selu.edu
Erin Watson Associate Professor

5991

erin.watson-2@selu.edu
Mary White Professor

3508

mwhite@selu.edu
       
Faculty and Instructors:      
Keith Bancroft Associate Professor

3440

kbancroft@selu.edu
Rose Becker Instructor

5296

Rosemary.Becker@selu.edu
Michaelyn Broussard Instructor

893-6251

mbroussard@selu.edu
Frank Campo Instructor

3445

fcampo@selu.edu
Deborah Dardis Associate Professor

5298

ddardis@selu.edu
Bronwyn Duos Instructor

5975

bduos1@selu.edu
Sid Guedry Assistant Professor

3841

sguedry@selu.edu
Jerrie Hanible Instructor

2498

jshanible@hotmail.com
Karin Harper Instructor

3474

kharper@selu.edu
Leslie Hendricks Instructor

3241

leslie.hendricks@selu.edu
Nancy Higginbotham Instructor

3472

nhigginbotham@selu.edu
Dan Llewellyn Instructor

3505

Daniel.Llewellyn@selu.edu
Jessica Cook Instructor

5295

jcook@selu.edu
Robert Moreau Instructor

5008

rmoreau@selu.edu
Edward Nelson Professor

3502

enelson@selu.edu
Felix Palmer Instructor

3504

fpalmer@selu.edu
Pat Pendarvis Assistant Professor

5032

ppendarvis@selu.edu
Tina Tinney Instructor

5953

tina.tinney@selu.edu
Jennifer Tynes Instructor

3507

Jennifer.Tynes@selu.edu
Tara Turley Stoulig Instructor

5268

tturley@selu.edu
       
Administrative Staff:      
Kathy Sullivan Staff 3740 Kathy.Sullivan@selu.edu 
       
Technical Staff:      
       
       

 

 



CONTACT USCAMPUS MAPDIRECTORIES |  GIVING  | MOODLELEONETWEBMAIL