Biology Graduate Student Organization

 

 

2013/2013 BGSO Gator Logo

Image credit: Jon Schneider

 

 

Contact Us: bgso@selu.edu

 

Officers 

President
Jillian Gautreaux

Vice-President
Lisa Rodriguez

Secretary
Stephanie Wolfe

Treasurer
Erin Thomas

Faculty Advisor
Dr. Brian Crother

 

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

 

Meet Us

 

Kenzie
Kenzie Bozeman

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Louisiana State University (2008)

Office: Biology Building - Vertebrate Museum
Phone: (985) 549 - 2901
Email: kenzie.bozeman@selu.edu
Advisor:Dr. Brian Crother
Research Interests: Amphibian Physiology
and Behavioral Ecology 

Glenn
Glenn Dobson

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2013)

Office: 426 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3009
Email: glenn.dobson@selu.edu
Advisor:Dr. Gary Shaffer
Research Interests: Coastal Wetlands Restoration,
Biostatistics and Wetlands Ecology

micro
Erin Eiermann

Office: 238 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3503
Email: erin-eiermann@selu.edu
AdvisorDr. Gary Childers
Research Interests: Microbiology

Heather G

Heather Gautreaux

Bachelor of Science in Biology Education
Southeastern Louisiana University

Office: 241 B Old Biology Buildling
Phone: (985) 549-3503
Email: heather.guillot-2@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Childers
Research Interests: Microbiology

Jillian Gautreaux
Jillian Gautreaux

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2012)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: jillian.gautreaux@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Sever
Research Interests: Histology

Whitney

Whitney Gentry

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Loyola University (2012)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: whitney.gentry@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Brian Crother
Research Interests: Herpetology

Danielle Levron

Danielle Levron

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2011)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email: danielle.levron@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Erin Watson
Research Interests: Forensic Entomology and

Carrion Ecology

Savannah
Savannah Michaelsen

Bachelor of Science in Marine Biology,
The University of Southern Mississippi (2013)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email:E savannah.michaelsen@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Piller
Research Interests: Population and Conservation Genetics;

Ichthyology

Noel Milton

 

Noel Milton

Bachelor of Science in Biology,
Southeastern Louisiana University (2012)

Office: 238 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3503
Email: noel.stilley@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Childers
Research Interests: Microbiology

Brie
Brie Myre

Bachelor of Science in Biology,
University of Nebraska (2012)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone:(985) 549-3008
Email: brianna.myre@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Roldan Valverde
Research Interests: Sea turtle endocrinology
and physiology

Amanda
Amanda Normand

Bachelors of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2012)

Office: 426 Biology Building
Phone:(985) 549-3009
Email: Amanda.Normand-2@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Shaffer
Research Interests: Coastal wetland ecology
and restoration

Helen

 
Helen Bond Plylar

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2013)

Office: 222 Biology
Phone: (985)549-3008
Email: helen.plylar@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Clifford Fontenot
Research Interests: Herpetology, Snake Biology,

Behavioral Ecology, and Vertebrate Vision.

 

Lisa
Lisa Rodriguez

Bachelor of Science in Biology and Marine Science
Eckerd College (2009)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: lisa.rodriguez@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Roldan Valverde
Research Interests: Conservation Biology, Physiology,
Herpetology and Ecology


Erica
Erica Rottmann

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2013)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985)549-3007
Email: erica.rottmann@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Piller
Research Interests: Molecular Ecology,
eDNA, Freshwater Ichthyology

Jon
Jon Schneider Jr.

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2012)

Office: 426 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3009
Email: jon.schneider@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Shaffer
Research Interests: Coastal Wetland Restoration, Statistics,
and Ecology

 

Eric Strickland
Eric Strickland

Bachelor of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2011)

Office: 429 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3009
Email: eric.strickland@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Shaffer
Research Interests: Cypress- Tupelo Swamp Restoration
and Biostatistics

Erin Thomas

Erin Thomas

Bachelor of Science in Marine Biology
Spring Hill College (2012 )

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: erin.thomas@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Roldan Valverde
Research Interests: Molecular Endocrinology, 

Toxicology, and Sea Turtle Biology

Danielle
Danielle Wasserman

Bachelor of Arts in Biology
Hartwick College (2010)

Office: Vertebrate Museum, Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-2901
Email: Danielle.Wasserman@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Brian Crother
Research Interests: Herpetology Collection Management,
Comparative Osteology, Animal Development and Phylogeny

Marc Weller

Marc Weller

Bachelor of Science in Environmental Studies,
Warren Wilson College (2007)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email: marc.weller@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Janice Bossart
Research Interests: Conservation Biology,
Invasive Species Ecology, and Invertebrate Ecology

Steph
Stephanie Wolfe

Bachelor of Science in Marine Vertebrate Biology,
Stony Brook University (2012)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: stephanie.wolfe@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Roldan Valverde
Research Interests: Toxicology and Reproductive Biology of Turtles