Student Research Opportunities


Faculty offering research projects

Faculty Research Area Contact
David Norwood Chemical Physics / Polymer Characterization dnorwood@southeastern.edu
Pursley Hall 117
Research Page
Thomas Sommerfeld Computational Chemistry Thomas.Sommerfeld@southeastern.edu
Pursley 112
Research Page
Michael Doughty Bio and Bioorganic Chemistry mdoughty@southeastern.edu
Pursely Hall 120A
Research Page
William Parkinson Computational Chemistry wap@southeastern.edu
Pursley Hall 123
Hye-Young Kim Computational Physics Hye-Young.Kim@southeastern.edu
Pursley Hall 119
Rhett Allain Physics Education Research, Educational Outreach rallain@southeastern.edu
Pursley Hall 115
Research Page
Sanichiro Yoshida LIGO syoshida@southeastern.edu
Pursley Hall 110
Phillip Voegel Environmental Analysis. Synthesis, Characterization, and Application of Metal Phthalocyanine and related Catalysts. Development of Phosphate Ion-Selective Electrodes. Phillip.Voegel@southeastern.edu
Pursley Hall 213
Gerard Blanchard Space Physics gblanchard@southeastern.edu
Pursley Hall 210
Jean Fotie Organic Medicinal Chemistry jean.fotie@southeastern.edu
Pursley Hall 217