FCS Undergraduate Advising

Advising is required for majors in the Family and Consumer Sciences program. We assign every student to an advisor and recommend that the student meet with and establish a relationship with her/his assigned advisor. Online advising is not available. Advisers are assigned by your concentration and your last name.

In order to find your adviser you can call the Health & Human Sciences department office at 985-549-2309 or consult the list below.

Child Life Specialist Master of Science:

Dr. Holly Kihm 

White Hall 108A
Email: holly.kihm@southeastern.edu 
Tel: 985-549-5693


Child Life Specialist Bachelor of Science:

A-G: Ms. Jamie Napolitano

White Hall 110B
Email: jamie.napolitano@southeastern.edu 
Tel: 985-549-3137

H-Z: Dr. Holly Kihm 

White Hall 108A
Email: holly.kihm@southeastern.edu 
Tel: 985-549-5693

 

Fashion Merchandising:

A-Z: Dr. Carol Hall

White Hall 213C
Email: carol.hall@southeastern.edu 
Tel: 985-549-2411 

 

Human Development and Family Studies:

A-G: Dr. Holly Kihm

White Hall 108A
Email: holly.kihm@southeastern.edu   
Tel:985-549-5693

H-Z: Dr. Peggy Rolling

White Hall 104
Email: peggy.rolling@southeastern.edu 
Tel: 985-549-3696

 

Nutrition Education and Promotion:

A-Har: Ms. Brandy Williams

White Hall 213E
Email: brandy.williams-3@southeastern.edu 
Tel:985-549-3619

Haw-Mat: Ms. Christina Martin

White Hall 110A
Email: christina.martin-2@southeastern.edu 
Tel:985-549-2526

Mcc-Z: Ms. Heather Dykes

White Hall 103
Email: heather.dykes@southeastern.edu 
Tel:985-549-5398