Student Organizations



The Industrial and Engineering Technology Department has many student organizations.

 

Women in Technology (WIT)
Student Contact: President, Nishma.Maskey, Nishma.Maskey@southeastern.edu
Faculty Advisor: Ms. Allanagh Sewell, asewell@southeastern.edu


American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP)
Student Contact: President, William Janin, William.Janin@southeastern.edu
Faculty Advisor: Mr. Chris Kuiper, CSP, August.Kuiper@southeastern.edu


American Welding Society (AWS)
Student Contact: President, Elliot.Crosby, Brandon.Goforth@southeastern.edu
Faculty Advisor: Mr. Anthony Blakeney, ablakeney@southeastern.edu


American Association of Drilling Engineers (AADE)
Student Contact: President, Derek Storms, Derek.Storms@southeastern.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Ho-Hoon Lee, hhlee@southeastern.edu 

 

Tau Alpha Pi (Louisiana Pi)
Student Contact: President, John Casey, John.Casey@southeastern.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Ahmad Fayed, Ahmad.Fayed@southeastern.edu