Faculty Directory

 

Lauren

 

 

Lauren Clear, M.A. 

Mississippi State University

Title: Lecturer of German
Location: Cardinal Newman 305
Phone: 985-549-5291
Email: lauren.clear@southeastern.edu 

Areas of InterestGerman Literature, 18th and 20th Century German Drama & Comedy

 Donley

 

Irma Donley, M.A.

University of New Orleans

Title: Instructor of Spanish and French
Location: Cardinal Newman 305
Phone: 985-549-5291
Email: irma.donley@southeastern.edu

Areas of InterestColonialism in Mexico, Mexican Revolution, Latin American Literature

 Escobar

 

Luz Escobar, D.D.S.

Pontificia Universidad Javeriana

Title: Instructor of Spanish
Location: Cardinal Newman 107
Phone: 985-549-2266
Email: luz.escobar@southeastern.edu

Areas of Interest: The Culture of Latino Countries, Education in South America, Sustainable Human Development

 Gutthy

 

Agnieszka Gutthy, Ph.D.

Temple University

Title: Professor of Spanish
Location: Cardinal Newman 105
Phone: 985-549-2880
Email: agnieszka.gutthy@southeastern.edu

Areas of Interest: Comparative literature, European minority languages and cultures (Basque in Spain and Kashub in Poland), literature of exile

 Hall

Rosario Rodriguez de Hall, Ph.D.

 University of Arizona

Title: Instructor of Spanish/ Student Ambassador Program Advisor

Location: Cardinal Newman 107

Phone: 985-549-2266

Email: rosario.hall@selu.edu

Areas of Interest: Cultural Studies, Spanish for the Profession, Latinx Studies, Mexican Contemporary Literature.

 Harrison

 

Lucia Harrison, Ph.D.

University of Kentucky

Title: Professor of Spanish and Italian/Department Head/Director of Study Abroad and Global Engagement 
Location: Student Union Annex 1303
Phone: 985-549-2105
Email: lucia.harrison@southeastern.edu

Areas of Interest: Medieval Spanish Literature, the literary influence between Italy and Spain during the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, the Italian-American community in Louisiana,  Second Language Acquisition 

 

Kong

Hua Kong, M.A.

Shanghai University of International Business and Economics
Title: Lecturer of Chinese
Location:
Phone
Email: kong.hua@southeastern.edu
Areas of Interest: International Advertisement
 
 Kunow

Marianna Kunow, Ph.D.

Tulane University
Title: Instructor of Spanish and Mythology
Location: Cardinal Newman 105
Phone: 985-549-2880
Email: marianna.kunow@southeastern.edu
Areas of Interest: Mesoamerican Cultures, Ethnobotany, Oral History
Foster-Lee

 

Loren Lee, M.A.

University of New Orleans

Title: Lecturer of Spanish/ Spanish Dual Enrollment Instructor of Record
Location: 
Phone: 985-549-2007
Email: loren.lee@southeastern.edu

Areas of Interest: Foreign Language Education, Geographical Linguistics, English as a Second Language, Hispanic History

 

 Mootoo

 

Aileen Mootoo-Robertson, M.A.

University of Maryland-College Park

Title: Instructor of French/French Club Advisor
Location: Cardinal Newman 211
Phone: 985-549-3746
Email: aileen.mootoo-robertson@southeastern.edu

Areas of Interest: French Language, Francophone West Indies and African Cultures, Foreign Language Acquisition

 

 Beatrice

 

Beatrice Marbrey-Robison, Ph.D.

University of Texas at Austin

Title: Lecturer of Italian
Location: Cardinal Newman 211
Phone: 985-549-3746
Email: beatrice.mabrey-robeson@selu.edu

Areas of Interest: Contemporary Italian Literature, Theater, and Cinema and Memory Studies

Nemoga

 

Maritza Nemoga-Shelton, M.A., M.Ed

Louisiana State University

Title: Instructor of Spanish/ Spanish Dual Enrollment Instructor of Record
Location: Cardinal Newman 308
Phone: 985-549-5292
Email: maritza.nemoga@southeastern.edu

Areas of Interest: Second Language Acquisition, Hispanic Linguistics, Phonetics, Sociolinguistics

 HeadshotParker

 

Jerry Parker, Ed.D.

Southeastern Louisiana University

Title: Instructor of French and Spanish/ Undergraduate Program Coordinator/ Director of Foreign Language Resource Center
Location: Cardinal Newman 111
Phone: 985-549-5293
Email: jerry.parker@southeastern.edu

Areas of Interest: Curriculum Leadership, Instructional Leadership, World Language Education, Multicultural Education, Caribbean Studies, Louisiana Studies

Pereyra

Rodrigo Pereyra, Ph.D.

Texas Tech University- Lubbock
Title: Assistant Professor of Spanish/ Spanish Language and Culture Study Abroad Coordinator/ Spanish Club Advisor
Location: Cardinal Newman 308
Phone: 985-549-5292
Areas of InterestTranslation and Interpretion, Medical Spanish, Spanish for Heritage Language Speakers, Latinamerican Contemporary Literature
 
 
Corcho

Danielle Perez de Corcho, M.A.

Tulane University
Title:Instructor and Director of English as a Second Language Program
Location: Cardinal Newman 203
Phone: 985-549-2270
Areas of Interest: Second Language Acquisition and TESOL, Minority Language Preservation, Language Access Policies, Bilingual Education, Latin American Studies 
Wiseman 

Tiffany Wiseman, MA

Villanova University
Title: Lecturer of Latin and Mythology
Location: Cardinal Newman 111
Phone: 985-549-5293
Email: tiffany.wiseman@southeastern.edu
Areas of Interest: Historiography, Roman Art and Material Culture