Academic Advising


Academic Advising for all Languages and Communication Majors


The Department of Languages and Communication offers advising to its majors everyday of the academic semester.  Advising is not available during academic breaks or during the break between semesters.  All majors must be advised before their registration hold can be lifted.

 

Summer Academic Advising Hours: 8:00am- 4:00pm, M-TH (Closed Friday) 

 

To be advised, come to the Languages and Communication Advising Office located in D Vickers Hall, room 223.  That's all there is to it.

 

Students are strongly encouraged to preregister to ensure adequate course selection. Freshmen and transfer students who have not taken foreign languages at the university but had taken foreign languages in high school are advised to take a placement test in the Foreign Language Resource Center.

 

Please feel free to contact the advisors with any questions by phone at 985-549-5060, by email (commadvisor@selu.edu), or by stopping by the office.

 

Advisors

Austin Flynn (Austin.Flynn@southeastern.edu)

Paris King (Paris.King@southeastern.edu)

Megan Mosher (Megan.Mosher@southeastern.edu

Kaitlyn Seiler (Kaitlyn.Seiler@southeastern.edu)

 

Undergraduate Coordinator

Dr. Claire Procopio (Claire.Procopio@southeastern.edu)

 

Graduate Coordinator

Dr. Joe Burns (jeburns@southeastern.edu)