Academic Advising

 

Academic Advising for all Languages and Communication Majors

 

The Department of Languages and Communication offers advising to its majors everyday of the academic semester.  Advising is not available during academic breaks or during the break between semesters.  All majors must be advised before their registration hold can be lifted.

 

To be advised, come to the Languages and Communication Advising Office located in D Vickers Hall, room 223.  The office is open Monday-Thursday from 7:30AM-4:30PM. That's all there is to it.

 

Students are strongly encouraged to preregister to ensure adequate course selection. Freshmen and transfer students who have not taken foreign languages at the university but had taken foreign languages in high school are advised to take a placement test in the Foreign Language Resource Center.

 

Please feel free to contact the advisors with any questions by phone at 985-549-5060, by email (langcommadvisor@selu.edu), or by stopping by the office.

 

Advisors
Brianna Pugh (brianna.pugh@southeastern.edu) Students last names A through E
Carey Brooks (carey.brooks@southeastern.edu) Students last names F through K
Nicholas Bejeaux (nicholas.bejeaux@southeastern.edu) Students last names L through R
Laura Blount Carper (laura.blount@southeastern.edu) Students last names S through Z

 

Dr. Lucia Harrison (lharrison@southeastern.edu) will advise Spanish majors 

 

 

Undergraduate Coordinator

Dr. Claire Procopio (Claire.Procopio@southeastern.edu)

 

Graduate Coordinator

Dr. Joe Burns (jeburns@southeastern.edu)