MBA Alumni of the Year

Southeastern Alumni of the Year


Robert Wang

Roger Wang

2009 SLU Alumnus of the Year

In 1970, H. Roger Wang came to Hammond from Taiwan with a Bachelor's Degree in economics that he received from Chinese Culture University. He was a member of the first graduating class of Southeastern's MBA program. With his MBA in hand, he traveled from Hammond to Los Angeles where he became a manager for Thrifty Drug Stores. Later he became involved in the insurance industry, a niche retailer, and a residential and commercial real estate developer.

More >>




Craig HussCraig E. Huss

2014 SLU Alumnus of the Year

Mr. Huss is a former senior executive with over 37 years experience at one of the nation’s largest agricultural firms, Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM).  He most recently served as Senior Vice President and Chief Risk Officer for the Fortune 500 Company at their Decatur, Illinois headquarters.

More >>





Michele Sutton

2019 SLU Alumnus of the Year

The President and Chief Executive Officer of North Oaks Health System has been selected as the Southeastern Alumni Association 2019 Alumna of the Year. Sutton earned both a bachelor’s degree in marketing and master’s degree in business administration from Southeastern. She began her tenure at North Oaks Health System in 1988 as community resources officer and was promoted to executive vice president and chief operating officer in 2006. In 2012, she took on the additional responsibility of administrator and chief executive officer for North Oaks Medical Center. More >>




College of Business Distinguished Alumni of the Year



Daniel Monistere

Daniel Monistere

2003 CoB Distinguished Alumnus of the Year

In his current role as SVP – Client Solutions, Daniel Monistere leads the Local Watch and Audio Policy & Guidelines department to drive consistency in reporting across local TV, radio and digital properties. His responsibilities also include Audio panel compliance and enforcement of ratings distortion and media affiliation guidelines. His responsibilities have included the administration of the Media Rating Council (MRC) accreditation process, implementation of a comprehensive internal quality auditing department, management and prioritization of Nielsen's investments in television currency products as well as coordination of Nielsen’s Global Metering Initiative.

More >>   



Mayson Foster

Mayson Foster

2006 CoB Distinguished Alumnus of the Year

Mayson Foster was born, reared, and educated in Hammond. Born in 1946 to Tom Foster, the first male graduate of Southeastern in 1926,  and Etta Mae Gray Foster, he attended Hammond Public Schools and was graduated from Southeastern Louisiana University completing his undergraduate work in 1968 with a degree in Accounting and  received his MBA from SLU in 1988. 

More >>






Russell Arthur

Russell J. Arthur

2007 CoB Distinguished Alumnus of the Year

Russell John Arthur earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in business administration in 1972. Drafted into the U.S. Army, he spent 15 months in northern Italy in a special weapons ordinance company. After his military service he returned to Southeastern to pursue his Master of Business Administration degree. He joined the Martin Marietta Corporation in 1978 as a mechanical assembler on the External Tank Project of the Space Shuttle Program. Mr. Arthur currently is the manager of employee motivation programs for Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company at the NASA Michoud Assembly Facility, where he is also responsible for all employee recognition and awards and the NASA Space Flight Awareness Program.

More >>



John L. CrainJohn L. Crain

2009 CoB Distinguished Alumnus of the Year

Dr. John L. Crain was named President of Southeastern Louisiana University on February 17, 2009 by the Board of Supervisors of the University of Louisiana System, after serving as Interim President since July 2008. He served as Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs for seven years prior to his appointment as President. His 23 years of experience on the Hammond campus includes head of the Department of Accounting, chair of the Council of Department Heads, president of the Faculty Senate, director of the Small Business Development Center, and 13 years as a full-time member of the accounting faculty.

More >>