Faculty

JUMP TO
Chemistry | Computer Science | Engineering Technology | Industrial Technology
Mathematics | Occupational Safety, Health and Envronment | Physics

 

Chemistry

Jean Fotie

Associate Professor
Email: Jean.Fotie@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5112
Research Area: Organic medicinal chemistry

 

Konrad Kabza

Instructor
E-mail: kkabza@southeastern.edu

 

Computer Science

Ghassan Alkadi

Professor
E-mail: galkadi@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5099
Research Areas: Software engineering, Information systems
 

John W. Burris

Assistant Professor
E-mail: jburris@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5314
Research Areas: Software engineering, Ethics, Machine learning, Networking

 

Kuo-Pao Yang

Professor
Email: kyang@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5088
Research Areas: Computer architecture, Programming languages, Data structures,
Operating systems

 

 

Engineering Technology

Mohammad Saadeh

Assistant Professor
E-mail: amsaadeh@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5313
Research Areas: Mechatronics, Control and dynamics, Robotics,
Instrumentation, Optimization, Artificial intelligence, System identification

 

 

Industrial Technology

John "Roy" Bonnette

Professor
E-mail: rbonnette@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2415
Research Areas: Industrial design, CAD solid modeling,
Rapid prototyping, Mechanical analysis

 

 

Mathematics

Alan Cannon

Professor
E-mail: acannon@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5895
Research Areas: Nearrings, Rings of functions

 

Ken Li

Professor
E-mail: kli@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-3822
Research Areas: Optimal control, Integral equations, Scientific computing

 

Dennis Merino

Professor
Email: dmerino@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5907
Research Area: Matrix analysis

 

Kent Neuerburg

Professor
E-mail: kneuerburg@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2204
Research Areas: Rings and their generalizations, Applied mathematics

 
Edgar Reyes

Professor
E-mail: ereyes@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5891
Research Area: Mobius geometry

 

Occupational Safety, Health and Environment

 
Ephraim Massawe

Associate Professor
E-mail: Ephraim.Massawe@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2243
Research Areas: Safety, health and environment, Toxic chemicals,
Industrial hygiene/exposure and risk assessments, Air/water/soil pollution control,
Synthesis and characterization of nanomaterials,
Current issues in environmental and public health

 

 

Physics

 

Daniel McCarthy

Professor, Dean
E-mail: dmccarthy@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2055
Research Area: Turbulence and transport of plasma in the tokamak edge

 
Sanichiro Yoshida

Professor
ISAT Co-coordinator
E-mail: syoshida@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-3943
Research Areas: Optical interferometry, Field theory

 

JUMP TO

Chemistry Computer Science | Engineering Technology | Industrial Technology
Mathematics | Occupational Safety, Health and EnvironmentPhysics