2005 Holiday Schedule

2005 Holiday Schedule




HOLIDAY DATE DAY OF WEEK METHOD OF
COMPENSATION*
Presidential Closure #1 January 3 Monday No Additional
Compensation
Designated Holiday #1 January 17 Monday Compensatory Leave
Presidential Closure #2 February 7 Monday No Additional
Compensation
Designated Holiday #2 February 8 Tuesday Overtime
Designated Holiday #3 March 25 Friday Overtime
Presidential Closure #3 March 28 Monday No Additional
Compensation
Presidential Closure #4 May 30 Monday No Additional
Compensation
Designated Holiday #4 July 4 Monday Overtime
Designated Holiday #5 September 5 Monday Overtime
Presidential Closure #5 November 23
(Begin at Noon)
Wednesday No Additional
Compensation
Designated Holiday #6 November 24 Thursday Overtime
Presidential Closure #6 November 25 Friday No Additional
Compensation
Designated Holiday #7 December 21 Wednesday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #8 December 22 Thursday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #9 December 23 Friday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #10 December 26 Monday Overtime
Designated Holiday #11 December 27 Tuesday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #12 December 28 Wednesday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #13 December 29 Thursday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #14 December 30 Friday Overtime

* Classified Employees Only. The Method of Compensation refers to how a Classified Employee is paid when he or she works the holiday.

All employees are encouraged to save compensatory leave and/or annual leave to be used for the Presidential closures. The Method of Compensation column refers to the method an employee will be paid if he/she is scheduled to work on the holiday.

To be eligible to receive holiday pay, an employee must have a minimum of 4 hours of either paid leave or hours worked which touches the holiday either immediately before or after the holiday.

This schedule is subject to change at the discretion of the President of the University.



CONTACT USCAMPUS MAPDIRECTORIES |  GIVING  | MOODLELEONETWEBMAIL