2006 Holiday Schedule

2006 Holiday Schedule




HOLIDAY DATE DAY OF WEEK METHOD OF COMPENSATION*
Designated Holiday # 1 January 2 Monday Overtime
Designated Holiday # 2 January 16 Monday Compensatory Leave
Presidential Closure # 1 February 27 Monday No Additional Compensation
Designated Holiday # 3 February 28 Tuesday Overtime
Designated Holiday # 4 April 14 Friday Overtime
Presidential Closure # 2 April 17 Monday No Additional Compensation
Presidential Closure # 3 May 29 Monday No Additional Compensation
Presidential Closure # 4 July 3 Monday No Additional Compensation
Designated Holiday # 5 July 4 Tuesday Overtime
Designated Holiday # 6 September 4 Monday Overtime
Presidential Closure # 5 November 22 (Closure Begins At Noon) Wednesday No Additional Compensation
Designated Holiday # 7 November 23 Thursday Overtime
Presidential Closure # 6 November 24 Friday No Additional Compensation
Presidential Closure # 7 December 20 Wednesday No Additional Compensation
Designated Holiday # 8 December 21 Thursday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday # 9 December22 Friday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #10 December 25 Monday Overtime
Designated Holiday #11 December 26 Tuesday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #12 December 27 Wednesday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #13 December 28 Thursday Compensatory Leave
Designated Holiday #14 December 29 Friday Compensatory Leave

* Classified Employees Only. The Method of Compensation refers to how a Classified Employee is paid when he or she works the holiday. All employees are encouraged to save compensatory leave and/or annual leave to be used for the Presidential Closures. The Method of Compensation column refers to the method an employee will be paid if he/she works on the holiday. To be eligible to receive holiday pay, an employee must have a minimum of 4 hours of either paid leave or hours worked which touches the holiday either immediately before or after the holiday. This schedule is subject to change at the discretion of the President of the University.

Total Holidays Observed: = 14 days

Total Presidential Closures: = 6.5 days






CONTACT USCAMPUS MAPDIRECTORIES |  GIVING  | MOODLELEONETWEBMAIL