Exchange Programs


Southeastern is proud to host guest students from all over the world on the J-1 student visa. We have agreements with universities from South and Central America to Europe. Below is a list of universities that we currently hold agreements with:

Universidad de San Pedro Sula (Hoduras)

Universita Degli Studi Di Verona (Italy)                                                                                      

University of Valencia (Italy)          

Chosun University (South Korea)

Pole Universitaire Leonard de Vinci (France)

Hochschule Furtwangen (Germany)      

Seoul National University of Science and Technology (South Korea)


Southeastern is also proud to be part of the CODOFIL Agreement for Academic Cooperation between the Consortium of Louisiana Colleges and Universities and Mission Interuniversitaire de Coordination des Echanges France-Americains (MICEFA).


Southeastern has also partnered with Universidad Latina de Panama' for a postsecondary 2 plus 2 cooperative progression program. We have entered into this agreement in a joint effort so as to promote a degree program progression and easy transferability to a four year degree program in general management.

Students from the above institutions should follow the admissions guidelines set forth by the agreements by contacting the coordinator of the program at their respective schools. Once the application is complete, a DS-2019 will be sent to the student for them to apply for the J-1 student visa. For further information, please contact us at

The Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs can also give potential visitors information they need to learn more about the various J-1 Exchange Visitor programs and how to apply. Information can be found at