Remote & Online Academic Advising

With the health and safety in mind of all students and faculty, academic advising for Summer and Fall 2020 will be performed in either a remote or online format. There will be no face-to-face academic advising. 

Online Advising via LEONet

To access Online Advising, log into LEONet for Students, then go to Self-Service, Student Services, and Online Advising. Step-by-step instructions are available for utilizing the Online Advising System. Upon accessing the Online Advising system in LEONet, a notice will be displayed if the department does not provide this type of advising. Check the academic department website for specific instructions pertaining to the Online Advising system. 

Remote Advising

Remote advising sessions are available to students through email and phone calls if the academic department of your major does not utilize the Online Advising system. Students should contact the academic departments to coordinate an advising session. Please refer to the list below for departmental advising contacts. If your academic department reached out to you with specific advising instructions, please continue to follow those details.   

College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

Communication & Media Studies

Faculty Advisor

commadvisor@southeastern.edu

985-549-2150

English

Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for English

985-549-2100

General Studies

Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for General Studies

985-549-3755

History & Political Science

Dr. Bill Robison Undergraduate

Dr. Samantha Perez  Graduate     

wrobison@southeastern.edu

samantha.perez@southeastern.edu

985-549-2109

Music & Performing Arts

Logan Place

logan.place@southeastern.edu

985-549-2196

Psychology

Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for Psychology

985-549-3984

Sociology & Criminal Justice

Kenneth Bolton

kbolton@southeastern.edu

985-549-2110

Visual Art & Design

Faculty Advisor

985-549-2193

World Languages & Culture

Lucia Harrison

lucia.harrison@southeastern.edu

985-549-2150

College of Business

Accounting & Finance Lacey Burns

lacey.burns-2@southeastern.edu

985-549-2052

Management & Business Admin Faculty Advisor

management@southeastern.edu

985-549-2051

Marketing & Supply Chain Management Faculty Advisor

marketing@southeastern.edu

supplychain@southeastern.edu

985-549-2277

College of Education

Teaching & Learning

Beth Berry  Undergraduate

Dr. Susan Zimlich  Graduate     

bberry@southeastern.edu

susan.zimlich@southeastern.edu

College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Health & Human Sciences

 Faculty Advisor

Advising for Health & Human Sciences

COVID-19 Message

Kinesiology & Health Studies Faculty Advisor

 

Advising for Kinesiology & Health Studies

 

School of Nursing Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for Nursing

southeastern.edu/nursing

College of Science & Technology

Biological Sciences Faculty Advisor

 

biology@southeastern.edu

985-549-3740

Chemistry & Physics Christine Fabre

 

christine.fabre@southeastern.edu

985-549-2159

Computer Science Dr. Brian Crother

 bcrother@southeastern.edu

Industrial & Engineering Technology

Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for IET 

southeastern.edu/iet

985-549-2189
Mathematics Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for Mathematics 

985-549-2175