Legislative Branch

Senators being sworn in

The Legislative Branch, which serves as the Student Senate, is led by the Vice President, Richard Davis Jr. The breakdown of the Senate is based on the size of each academic college. Each college receives one Senator for every 500 students. The Legislative Branch works to pass legislation necessary to implement and defend the rights, privileges, and duties vested by the Constitution of SGA. The Senate is responsible for determining the attitude of the student body on all issues of student activity and interest, and reviewing SGA policies and recommending changes in order to better pursue justice for each and every student.


Vice President

Richard Davis Jr.

Email: sgasenate@southeastern.edu

Office Number: (985) 549-2338

Senate Pro Tempore

Cedric Dent

Email: cedric.dent@southeastern.edu

College Affiliation: Nursing and Health Sciences

The Senate Pro Tempore sits on the Executive Board, and serves as the Vice-Chair of the Senate.

At Large Senators

Freshmen Senators

Senators for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Brittany Calecas (Brittany.Calecas@southeastern.edu)

Anna Crawford (Anna.Crawford@southeastern.edu)

Baylee Smith (baylee.smith@southeastern.edu)



Senators for the College of Business

Senators for the College of Education

Alyssa Larose (alyssa.larose@southeastern.edu)


Senators for the College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Cydney Menina (cydney.menina@southeastern.edu)

Jasmine Washington (jasmine.washington-3@southeastern.edu)

Cedric Dent Jr. (cedric.dent@southeastern.edu)




Senators for the College of Science and Technology

Kirstyn George (kirstyn.george@southeastern.edu)

Binisha Karki (Binisha.Karki@southeastern.edu)