Legislative Branch

Senators being sworn in

The Legislative Branch, which serves as the Student Senate, is led by the Vice President, L'Oreal Williams.

 

The breakdown of the Senate is based on the size of each academic college. Each college receives one Senator for every 500 students. The Legislative Branch works to pass legislation necessary to implement and defend the rights, privileges, and duties vested by the Constitution of SGA. The Senate is responsible for determining the attitude of the student body on all issues of student activity and interest, and reviewing SGA policies and recommending changes in order to better pursue justice for each and every student.

 

Vice President

L'Oreal Williams

Email: sgasenate@southeastern.edu

Office Number: (985) 549-3066

Senate Pro Tempore

 [Vacant]

Email: [Vacant]

At Large Senators

Senator Ayanna Jones

Email: Ayanna.Jones@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Myca Parker

Email: Myca.Parker@southeastern.edu

 

Senator Zakiya Miller

Email: Zakiya.Miller@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator [Vacant]

Email: [Vacant]

Freshmen Senators

Senator [Vacant]

Email: [Vacant]

 

Senator [Vacant]

Email: [Vacant]

Senators for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Senator Jawaun Walker

Email: Jawaun.Walker@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Joshua Ballard

Email: Joshua.Ballard-3@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Kiara Goins

Email: Kiara.Goins@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Michael Robinson

Email: Michael.Richardson-5@southeastern.edu 

Senators for the College of Business

Senator Jakobe Mitchell

Email: Jakobe.Mitchell@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator J'Haan Christian 

Email: Jhann.Christian@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Ruhullah Ashiru

Email: Ruhullah.Ashiru@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Shea Foster

Email: Shea.Foster@southeastern.edu 

Senators for the College of Education

Senator Akira Chaney

Email: Akira.Chaney@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Cheyenne Weaver

Email: Cheyenne.Vela@southeastern.edu 

Senators for the College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Senator Dominique James

Email: Dominique.James-2@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Elshaday Bonger

Email: Elshaday.Bonger@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Jadalyn Epps

Email: Jadalyn.Epps@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Juanesha Davis

Email: Juanesha.Davis@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Kyla Williams

Email: Kyla.Williams@southeastern.edu 

 

 Senator Tayla Phillips

Email: Tayla.Phillips@southeastern.edu 

Senators for the College of Science and Technology

Senator Ali Leto

Email: Ali.Leto@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Kacie Bond

Email: Kacie.Bond@southeastern.edu 

 

Senator Trevor Jolie

Email: Trevor.Jolie@southeastern.edu