Legislative Branch

Senators being sworn in

The Legislative Branch, which serves as the Student Senate, is led by the Vice President, Jazelle Harris.

 

The breakdown of the Senate is based on the size of each academic college. Each college receives one Senator for every 500 students. The Legislative Branch works to pass legislation necessary to implement and defend the rights, privileges, and duties vested by the Constitution of SGA. The Senate is responsible for determining the attitude of the student body on all issues of student activity and interest, and reviewing SGA policies and recommending changes in order to better pursue justice for each and every student.

 

Vice President

Jaz

Jazelle Harris

Email: sgasenate@southeastern.edu

Office Number: (985) 549-3066

Senate Pro Tempore

 Kirstyn

Kirstyn George

Email: Kirstyn.George@southeastern.edu

At Large Senators

 J

Senator Juanesha Davis

Email: Juanesha.Davis@southeastern.edu

 

J

Senator Jacob Summerville

Email: Jacob.Summerville@southeastern.edu

 

NIA

Senator [VACANT]

Email: [VACANT]

 

NIA

Senator [VACANT]

Email: [VACANT]

 

NIA

Senator [VACANT]

Email: [VACANT]

Freshmen Senators

 J

 

Senator Jaila Golden

Email: Jaila.Golden@southeastern.edu

 

A

Senator Ali Leto

Email: Ali.Leto@southeastern.edu

Senators for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

 A


Senator Alva Allen

Email: Alva.Allen@southeastern.edu

 

J

Senator Jody Bennett

Email: Jody.Bennett@southeastern.edu

 

B

Senator Brittany Calecas

Email: Brittany.Calecas@southeastern.edu

 

NIA

Senator [VACANT]

Email: [VACANT]

Senators for the College of Business

 

PB

Senator Philip Brown

Email: Philip.Brown@southeastern.edu 

 

RT

Senator Roshmina Thapa

Email: Roshmina.Thapa-2@southeastern.edu

 

KW

Senator Krystal Waddell

Email: Krystal.Waddell@southeastern.edu

 

LW

Senator L'oreal Williams

Email: Loreal.Williams@southeastern.edu

Senators for the College of Education

 

BH

Senator Bayli Hickson

Email: Bayli.Hickson@southeastern.edu

 

NIA

Senator [VACANT]

Email: [VACANT]

Senators for the College of Nursing and Health Sciences

 JB

Senator Jasmine Bickham

Email: Jasmine.Bickham@southeastern.edu 

 

TB

Senator Tamira Bickham

Email: Tamira.Bickham@southeastern.edu 

 

NIA

Senator Ethelia Guient

Email: Ethelia.Guient@southeastern.edu 

 

NIA

Senator Cassie Thomas

Email: Cassie.Thomas@southeastern.edu 

 

NIA

Senator Jasmine Washington

Email: Jasmine.Washington-3@southeastern.edu 

 

 NIA

Senator [VACANT]

Email: [VACANT]

Senators for the College of Science and Technology

 

FASenator Fawaz Adesina

Email: Fawaz.Adesina@southeastern.edu 

 

KA

Senator Keenan Austin

Email: Keenan.Austin@southeastern.edu 

 

 NIA

Senator [VACANT]

Email: [VACANT]