

## **Student Technology Fee Committee Meeting Minutes**

Date: April 15, 2021

To: Student Technology Fee Committee

From: Mike Asoodeh, CIO

Minutes from the April 15, 2021 Student Technology Fee Committee meeting are as follows:

**In Attendance:** Committee members – Dean Gautreau, L'Oreal Williams, Kalynne Morris, Keron Jackson, Jeff Temple, Eric Summers, and Mike Asoodeh were present. Donna Methvien gave her proxy to Mike Asoodeh, but her proxy will not be used so that the students have the majority vote. Shannon Sciortino was also in attendance. This meeting was conducted electronically via Google Meet.

The meeting began at 1:00 p.m.

• The March 18, 2021 meeting minutes were reviewed. L'Oreal Williams made a motion to approve the minutes. Kalynne Morris seconded the motion. The vote was 7-0 in favor of approving this motion.

- Reports on Action Items:
  - $\circ$  There were no action items.

• **Surplus Computer Proposal** – The Office of Testing requested 12 surplus computers to be used for student testing. These computers will replace existing computers that no longer have sufficient memory to launch many of the tests. Kalynne Morris made a motion to approve the surplus computer proposal. Dean Gautreau seconded the motion. The vote was 7-0 in favor of approving this motion.

• 2021/2022 Proposed STF Budget – Mike Asoodeh reviewed the proposed 2021-2022 STF Budget. Dean Gautreau made a motion to approve the proposed 2021-2022 STF Budget. Kalynne Morris seconded the motion. The vote was 7-0 in favor of approving this motion. Action Item: Shannon Sciortino will send the budget to the President's Office and request a budget hearing.

• **A motion to adjourn** was made by Dean Gautreau. L'Oreal Williams seconded the motion. The vote was 7-0 in favor of this motion. The meeting was adjourned at 1:12 p.m.

• Next Meeting – The next meeting will be held in the summer, and will be coordinated by Shannon Sciortino.

Approved by SGA President, L'Oreal Williams

Approved by CIO, Dr. Mike Asoodeh