

Student Technology Fee Committee Meeting Minutes

Date: November 13, 2020

To: Student Technology Fee Committee

From: Mike Asoodeh, CIO

Minutes from the November 13, 2020 Student Technology Fee Committee meeting are as follows:

In Attendance: Committee members – Dean Gautreau, L'Oreal Williams, Kalynne Morris, KeRon Jackson, Donna Methvien, Jeff Temple, and Mike Asoodeh were present. Eric Summers gave his proxy to Mike Asoodeh, but the proxy wasn't used so that the students would have the majority vote. Shannon Sciortino was also in attendance. This meeting was conducted electronically via Google Meet.

The meeting began at 11:00 a.m.

• The October 23, 2020 meeting minutes were reviewed. Kalynne Morris made a motion to approve the minutes. L'Oreal Williams seconded the motion. The vote was 7-0 in favor of approving this motion.

- Reports on Action Items:
 - There were no action items from the previous meeting.

• **Spring Meeting** – Shannon Sciortino discussed that three meetings will be required in the spring semester, just as they were in the fall. Shannon will contact L'Oreal Williams early in the spring to confirm the committee members, and allow L'Oreal to appoint new subcommittee members if necessary.

• **A motion to adjourn** was made by L'Oreal Williams. Kalynne Morris seconded the motion. The vote was 7-0 in favor of this motion. The meeting was adjourned at 11:06 p.m.

• Next Meeting – The next meeting will be held in the Spring 2021 semester, and will be coordinated by Shannon Sciortino.

Approved by SGA President, L'Oreal Williams

Approved by CIO, Dr. Mike Asoodeh