About UMC

Our Mission

The mission of University Marketing and Communications is to enhance and protect the institutional reputation of Southeastern Louisiana University; to advance and strengthen the institution’s brand; to build awareness of the university; and to encourage community engagement and to reinforce the university’s relevance to key audiences.

 

Our Vision

Provide research and data based, high level, brand enhancing integrated marketing solutions to Southeastern’s campus.

 

Staff Profiles

 

Mike Rivault

Senior Director

mike.rivault@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-5861

Marketing Strategy, Planning, Consultation, External Relations

 

Carolyn Lefebvre

Administrative Assistant 5

carolyn.lefebvre@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-5861

Office Management, Purchasing, Human Resources Administration

 

 

Tonya Lowentritt

Coordinator, University Marketing & Communications

tonya.lowentritt@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-2341

Internal Communications, Media Relations, Public Relations

 

Sheri Gibson

Marketing Coordinator

sheri.gibson@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-2616

Publication Management, Editor-In-Chief of Southeastern Magazine, External
Newsletters and Communications

 

 

Michael Trahan

Graphic Designer

michael.trahan@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-2344

Print Design, Brand Design

 

Rachel Hurt

Graphic Designer

rachel.hurt@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-3836

Print Design, Brand Design

 

 

Randy Bergeron

Photographer

randolph.bergeroniii@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-2341

Photography, Photo Editing, Photo Catalog Management

 

Shelene Bridge

Videographer & Multi-Media

shelene.bridge@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-3149

Video Production & Post-Production, Motion Graphics & Animation

 

 

Ashley Richardson

Media Content Coordinator

ashley.richardson-2@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-3834

Social Media Strategy and Implementation

 

Amber Dejean

Web CMS Coordinator

amber.dejean@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-2868

Web Strategy, Website Management, Technical Operations

 

 

Ryann Brown

Web Designer

ryann.brown@southeastern.edu
Ph: 985-549-3639

Web Design, Web Content, Website Management