Departmental Committees

The Biology Department has several standing committees. Members of the committees may be contaced through email.


Advising

Roldan Valverde, chair
roldan.valverde@southeastern.edu

Penny Shockett

Debbie Dardis

Ed Nelson

 

Building and Space Allocation

Gary Howard, chair
ghoward@southeastern.edu

Janice Bossart

Rick Miller

 

Curriculum

John O'Reilly, chair
joreilly@southeastern.edu

Mary White

Janice Bossart

Volker Stiller

 

IACUC Representatives

Penny Shockett, chair
pshockett@southeastern.edu

Roldan Valverde

 

Library

Penny Shockett, interim chair
pshockett@southeastern.edu

Roldan Valverde

Ed Nelson

Kyle Piller

 

Medical School Evaluation

Volker Stiller, chair
vstiller@southeastern.edu

Debbie Dardis

Ed Nelson

Pat Pendarvis

 

Non - Thesis Graduate Degree

Erin Watson, chair
erin.watson-2@southeastern.edu

Penny Shockett

Gary Shaffer

 

Safety

Keith Bancroft
kbancroft@southeastern.edu

 

Tenure and Promotion

William Norton, chair
nnorton@southeastern.edu

Tenured faculty

 

Textbook

Keith Bancroft, chair
kbancroft@southeastern.edu

Ed Nelson

Karin Harper

 

Vision

Kyle Piller, chair
kpiller@southeastern.edu

Janice Bossart

Ed Nelson

Gary Shaffer

 

Vivarium

Christopher Beachy, director
christopher.beachy@selu.edu

 

Web

Volker Stiller, chair
vstiller@southeastern.edu

John O'Reilly

Penny Shockett

David Sever

 

Coordinators

Ed Nelson, Undergraduate
enelson@southeastern.edu

Kyle Piller, Graduate
Kyle.Piller@southeastern.edu