Biology Department, Faculty and Staff

Biology Faculty August 2017

In front, not on steps: Chris Beachy;
on first step (l-r), Cathy Alfonso, Tara Stoulig, April Wright, Mary White, Jennifer White (no relation), Leslie Hendricks, Erin Horzelski, Penny Shockett, Noel Milton, Brian Crother, Raul Diaz;
on second step (l-r), Rose Becker, Jennifer Lamb, Sita Aggarwal, Janice Bossart, Michaelyn Broussard, John O’Reilly; in the back, Ed Nelson, Felix Palmer, Jennifer Peak, Kyle Piller, Frank Campo, Rob Moreau, Nancy Higginbotham, Becky Effler, Volker Stiller, Clifford Fontenot, Gary Shaffer;
not pictured, Roldan Valverde, Keith Bancroft (hiding become Jennifer Peak), Debbie Dardis, Jerrie Hanible, Gary Childers, Demetra Kandalepas, Gary Howard, Nick Norton (Emeritus), Dave Sever (Emeritus), Bill Font (Emeritus) 

 

 

Department Head

Christopher Beachy Professor    549-3740    christopher.beachy@southeastern.edu

 

Undergraduate Coordinator

Edward Nelson Professor 549-3502 enelson@southeastern.edu

 

Graduate Coordinator

Kyle Piller      Professor 549-2191 kpiller@southeastern.edu

 

Graduate Faculty

Christopher Beachy Professor 549-3740 christopher.beachy@southeastern.edu
Janice Bossart Associate Professor 549-5287 jbossart@southeastern.edu
Gary Childers Professor 549-3503 gchilders@southeastern.edu
Brian Crother Professor 549-2055 bcrother@southeastern.edu
Raul Diaz Assistant Professor 549-5295 raul.diaz@southeastern.edu
William Font Professor Emeritus 549-2476 wffont@southeastern.edu
Clifford Fontenot Instructor 549-3466 cfontenot@southeastern.edu
Erin Horzelski Associate Professor 549-5991 erin.watson-2@southeastern.edu
Gary Howard Associate Professor 549-3501 ghoward@southeastern.edu
William Norton Professor Emeritus 549-2923 nnorton@southeastern.edu
John O'Reilly Associate Professor 549-3536 joreilly@southeastern.edu
Kyle Piller Professor 549-2191 kpiller@southeastern.edu
David Sever Professor Emeritus 549-3442 dsever@southeastern.edu
Gary Shaffer Professor 549-2865 shafe@southeastern.edu
Penny Shockett Professor 549-3434 pshockett@southeastern.edu
Roldan Valverde Professor 549-3029 roldan.valverde@southeastern.edu
Mary White Professor 549-3508 mwhite@southeastern.edu
April Wright Assistant Professor 549-5556 april.wright@southeastern.edu

 

Faculty and Instructors

Sita Aggarwal Instructor 549-3474 sita.aggarwal@southeastern.edu
Keith Bancroft Associate Professor 549-3440 kbancroft@southeastern.edu
Rose Becker Instructor 549-5296 Rosemary.Becker@southeastern.edu
Michaelyn Broussard Instructor 893-6251 mbroussard@southeastern.edu
Frank Campo Instructor 549-3445 fcampo@southeastern.edu
Deborah Dardis Associate Professor 549-5298 ddardis@southeastern.edu
Bronwyn Duos Instructor 549-5975 Bronwyn.Duos@southeastern.edu
Rebecca Effler Instructor 549-3009 rebecca.effler@southeastern.edu
Jerrie Hanible Instructor 549-2498 jhanible@southeastern.edu
Leslie Hendricks Instructor 549-3241 leslie.hendricks@southeastern.edu
Nancy Higginbotham Instructor 549-3472 nhigginbotham@southeastern.edu
Demetra Kandalepas Instructor 549-5294 demetra.kandalepas@southeastern.edu 
Jennifer Lamb Instructor 549-3472 jennifer.lamb@southeastern.edu
Noel Milton Instructor 549-5975 noel.stilley@southeastern.edu
Robert Moreau Instructor 549-5008 rmoreau@southeastern.edu
Edward Nelson Professor

549-3502

enelson@southeastern.edu
Felix Palmer Instructor 549-3504 fpalmer@southeastern.edu
Jennifer Peak Instructor  549-3507 jpeak@southeastern.edu 
Pat Pendarvis Assistant Professor 549-5032 ppendarvis@southeastern.edu
Volker Stiller Associate Professor 549-2493 vstiller@southeastern.edu
Tara Turley Stoulig Instructor 549-5268 tturley@southeastern.edu
Jennifer White Instructor 549-3505 jwhite-2@southeastern.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Cathy Alfonso Staff 549-3740 cathy.alfonso@southeastern.edu