Biology Graduate Student Organization

 

 BGSO

 

Contact Us: bgso@selu.edu

 

bgso officers
Officers 
President: Ariana Rupp
Vice-President: Joshua Cahal
Secretary: Kim Foster
Treasurer: Brooke Trabona
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Brian Crother

  

Meet Us

 
John Anjer
Jack Anjier

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Sewanee: The University of the South (2014)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email: john.anjier@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Shaffer
Research Interests: Wetlands

Tim Borgardt   Tim Borgardt

Bachelor's of Science in Biology

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email: joshua.cahal@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Brian Crother
Research Interests: Herpetology and Conservation Biology

 Josh Cahal
Josh Cahal

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Stephen F Austin State University (2013)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: joshua.cahal@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Brian Crother
Research Interests: Evolutionary Biology, Biogeography, and Paleontology

 Cooper Campbell
Cooper Campbell

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
University of Southern Mississippi (2015)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email: dave.campbell@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Piller
Research Interests: Population Genetics and Evolutionary Ecology

 
Pam Clarkson
Pam Clarkson

Bachelor's of Arts in Biology
Minot State University (2011)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: pam.clarkson@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Roldan Valverde
Research Interests: Conservation Biology, Herpetology, and Ethology

Glenn
Glenn Dobson

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2013)

Office: 426 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3009
Email: glenn.dobson@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Shaffer
Research Interests: Coastal Wetlands Restoration,
Biostatistics and Wetlands Ecology

Jordan Donini
Jordan Donini

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Florida Gulf Coast University (2011)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: jordan.donini@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Roldan Valverde
Research Interests: Herpetology, Chelonian Biology, and Reptile Reproductive Biology

      Diego Elias
Diego Elias

Licenciatura in Biology
Universidad de San Carlos de Guatemala

Office: 222 Biology Building 
Phone: (985)549-3008
Email: diego.elias@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Piller
Research Interests: Ichthyology

James Erdmann
James Erdmann

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
University of Wyoming (2015)

Office: 152 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-2901
Email: james.erdmann@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Chris Beachy
Research Interests: Herpetology, Natural History, Mycology, Entomology, Evolution, Ecology, and Ethology

   Kim Foster
Kim Foster

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2014)

Office: 429 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3009
Email: kimberly.foster@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Piller
Research Interests: Ichthyology, Phylogenetics, Systematics,
Geometric Morphometrics, and Philosophy of Science

Jillian Gautreaux
Jillian Gautreaux

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2012)

Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Email: jillian.gautreaux@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Sever
Research Interests: Histology

Cody Godwin 
Cody Godwin

Bachelor's of Science in Wildlife Concervation
University of Florida (2014)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: cody.godwin@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Brian Crother
Research Interests: Herpetology and Conservation Biology

 
 ZachLegget
Zachary Leggett

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2014)

Office: 426 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3009
Email: zachary.leggett@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Shaffer
Research Interests: Wetland Restoration and Ecology

 Sara McDonald
Sara McDonald

Bachelor's of Science in Natural Resources
Oregeon State University (2012)

Office Number: 122 Biology Building
Phone Number: (985) 549-3007
Email: sara.simmons@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Janice Bossart
Research Interests: Entomology and Ecology

 Elyse Parker
Elyse Parker

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Yale University (2014)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email: chantal.parker@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Piller
Research Interests: Ichthyology and Phylogeography

 Melanie Partin
Melanie Partin

Bachelor's of Science in Biology

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3007
Email: melanie.partin@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Chris Beachy
Research Interests: Herpetology and Physiology

 

Erica
Erica Rottmann

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2013)

Office: 122 Biology Building
Phone: (985)549-3007
Email: erica.rottmann@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Piller
Research Interests: Molecular Ecology,
eDNA, Freshwater Ichthyology, and Conservation Biology 

Ariana Rupp
Ariana Rupp

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Sewanee: The University of the South (2014)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email: ariana.rupp@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Sever
Research Interests: Herpetology and Histology

 Brooke Trambona
Brooke Trabona

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Southeastern Louisiana University (2014)

Office Number: N/A
Phone Number: N/A
Email: Brooke.Trabona@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gary Childers
Research Interests: Microbiology

Eric Van Gorder
Eric Van Gorder

Bachelor's of Science in Chemistry
University of North Carolina at Wilmington (2014)

Office Number: 221 Biology Building
Phone Number: (985) 549-3007
Email: eric.van@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Janice Bossart
Research Interests: Entomology, Chemical Ecology, and Conservation Biology

 Marth Villalba
Martha Villalba 

Bachelor's of Science in Biology
Barnard Collage - Columbia University (2012)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3008
Email: martha.villalba-guerra@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Roldan Valverde
Research Interests: Sea Turtle Biology

Courtney Weyland

Courtney Weyand

Bachelor's of Science in Chemistry
Austin Peay State University (2015)

Office: 222 Biology Building
Phone: (985) 549-3009
Email: courtney.weyand@selu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Piller
Research Interests: Conservation Genetics, Phylogeography, and Systematics