Faculty

CSIT Faculty Fall 2016

Lu Yuan

Lu Yuan

Interim Department Head
Title: Associate Professor of OSH&E
         Holder of the LA State Board for Contractors Professorship
Location: FAY 307C
Phone: (985) 549-2189
Email: Lu.Yuan@selu.edu
Expertise: Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health, Occupational Ergonomics, Biomechanics, Human Factors Engineering

  John Burris

 

John Burris

Undergraduate Coordinator
Title: Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329D
Phone: (985) 549-5314
Email: john.burris-3@selu.edu
Expertise: Ethics, Networking, Theory of Computing, Software Engineering, Programming Languages, Cybersecurity

 

 Ghassan Alkadi

Ghassan Alkadi

Title: Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327D
Phone: (985) 549-5099
Email: galkadi@selu.edu
Expertise: Introduction to Programming, Applications of Computing in Science and Technology, Software Engineering, and Information Systems

 

 Ihssan Alkadi

 

Ihssan Alkadi

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327B
Phone: (985) 549-2037
Email: ialkadi@selu.edu
Expertise: Internet Programming, Software Testing, Cloud Computing Security, Software Engineering, and System Administration

 

 Mike Assodeh

 

Mike Asoodeh

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: MGH 215
Phone: (985) 549-2314
Email: asoodeh@selu.edu
Expertise: Undergraduate courses in CNC, Robotics, CIM, and Graduate courses in ISAT

 


 Anthony Blakeney 

Anthony Blakeney

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 110-1
Phone: (985) 549-2071
Email: ablakeney@selu.edu
Expertise: Industrial Materials/Metallurgy, Joining Processes, Manufacturing Processes, Foundry.

 

John "Roy" Bonnette

 

John "Roy" Bonnette

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
         Industrial Technology Coordinator
Location: AZH 221A
Phone: (985) 549-2415
Email: rbonnette@selu.edu
Expertise: Industrial Design, CAD solid modeling, Rapid Prototyping and Mechanical Analysis

  

Brown

  

Amanda Brown

Title: Instructor of OSH&E
Location: AZH 210E
Phone: (985) 549-2871
Email: Amanda.Brown-6@selu.edu
Expertise: Foundational OSHE concepts, Safety and Health Program Management and Administration, Laws, Regulations, and Standards, and Education and Training Methods.

 

 

Wesley Deneke

Wesley Deneke

Title: Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329C
Phone: (985) 549-3769
Email: wdeneke@selu.edu 
Expertise: Big Data, Algorithms, Human Workflow Analysis

 

 

George Drouant
 

 George Drouant

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210A
Phone: (985) 549-5934
Email: gdrouant@selu.edu 
Expertise: Electrical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Applied Physics

 

 

Cris Koutsougeras

 

Cris Koutsougeras

Title: Professor of Computer Science and Engineering Technology
         Holder of the Bellsouth Endowed Professorship 
Location: FAY 331C
Phone: (985) 549-5315
Email: ck@selu.edu
Expertise: Data Structures, Neural Networks, Programming Languages, Automata Theory, Engineering Technology, Numerical Analysis.
 Chris Kuiper

 

Chris Kuiper

Title: Instructor of OSH&E
Location: FAY 327F
Phone: (985) 549-3751
Email: August.Kuiper@selu.edu
Expertise: Quality, Environmental, Health, and Safety (QEHS) Management Systems Design/Build/Implement, Audit and Inspection, Process Hazard Analysis, Industrial Risk Analysis and Mitigation and Regulatory Compliance.

  

 

Ho-Hoon Lee

  

Ho-Hoon Lee

Title: Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: MGH 200B
Phone: (985) 549-3263
Email: hhlee@selu.edu
Expertise: Dynamics, Control, Mechanical Design, Robotics, Automation, Mechatronics, HVAC, and Fluid Mechanics.

 

 

Jing Liu

 

Jing Liu

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 331B
Phone: (985) 549-2073
Email: Jing.Liu@selu.edu
Expertise: Introduction to Computer Science, Computer Literacy, Microcomputer Basic Programming.

 

 

Ephraim Massawe

 

Ephraim Massawe

Title: Associate Professor of OSH&E
         Holder of the Louisiana GasUtilities Endowed Professorship
Location: FAY 329A
Phone: (985) 549-2243
Email: Ephraim.Massawe@selu.edu
Expertise: Safety, Health and Environment; Industrial Hygiene/Exposure and Risk Assessments; Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials;Toxic Chemicals;Current Issues in Environmental and Public Health; andAir/Water/Soil Pollution Control

 

 

Patrick McDowell

 

Patrick McDowell

Title: Associate Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 220
Phone: (985) 549-5506
Email: Patrick.Mcdowell@selu.edu
Expertise: Data Analysis, Operating Systems, Computer Graphics, AI, Robotics, Game Programming

 

 

Rana Mitra

 

Rana Mitra

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: MGH 200C
Phone: (985) 549-3258
Email: Rana.Mitra@selu.edu
Expertise: Metal Forming, Deformation Mechanics and Structure-Property Characterization, Manufacturing R&D, Friction Stir Welding, Project Management.

 

Jared Reno

 

Jared Reno

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210-C
Phone: (985) 549-2192
Email: Jared.Reno@selu.edu
Expertise: Rapid Prototyping, AutoCAD and SolidWorks, 2D and 3D drafting.

 

 

Rudolph Rode

 

Rudolph "Ed" Rode

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 110-4
Phone: (985) 549-2092
Email: erode@selu.edu
Expertise: Construction Materials and Methods, Suveying, Steel Design, Engineering Drafting, Commercial Construction Estimation.

 

 

Steele Russell

Steele Russell

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329E
Phone: (985) 549-5505
Email: srussell@selu.edu
Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science, and Neural Networks

 

 

Mohammad Saadeh

Mohammad Saadeh

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
         Engineering Technology Coordinator
Location: FAY 327A
Phone: (985) 549-5313
Email: msaadeh@selu.edu
Expertise: Mechatronics, Control and Dynamics, Instrumentation, Optimization, Artificial Intelligence, and System Identification.

 

 

Allanagh Sewell

 

Allanagh Sewell

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329F
Phone: (985) 549-5105
Email: asewell@selu.edu
Expertise: Microsoft Office certified in Word, Excel and PowerPoint; Desktop Publishing; Web Design

 

 

James Stutts

James Stutts

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 110-2
Phone: (985) 549-3794
Email: jsstutts@selu.edu
Expertise: Automated Manufacturing Systems, Computer Aided Drafting/Design, Rapid Prototyping, and Automotive Technology

 

 

Kuo-Pao Yang

Kuo-Pao Yang

Title: Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327C
Phone: (985) 549-5088
Email: kyang@selu.edu
Expertise: Computer Architecture, Programming Languages, Data Structures, and Operating Systems

 

 

Mohamed Zeidan

Mohamed Zeidan

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: FAY 327E
Phone: (985) 549-3925
Email: Mohamed.Zeidan@selu.edu
Expertise: Civil/Construction Engineering, Materials and Methods, Regulations, Concrete, Engineering Statics.

 


Administrative Staff

  

Benny Gallaher

Benny Gallaher

Title: Administrative Assistant III
Location: FAY 307
Dept. Phone:(985) 549-2189
Dept. Fax: (985) 549-5532
Email: Brenda.Gallaher@selu.edu
Address: SLU 10847, Hammond, LA 70402