Faculty

Lu Yuan

Lu Yuan

Interim Department Head
Title: Associate Professor of OSH&E
         Holder of the LA State Board for Contractors Professorship
Location: FAY 307C
Phone: (985) 549-2189
Email: Lu.Yuan@selu.edu
Expertise: Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health, Occupational Ergonomics, Biomechanics, Human Factors Engineering

  John Burris

 

John Burris

Undergraduate Coordinator
Title: Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329D
Phone: (985) 549-5314
Email: john.burris-3@selu.edu
Expertise: Ethics, Networking, Theory of Computing, Software Engineering, Programming Languages, Cybersecurity

 

 Ghassan Alkadi

Ghassan Alkadi

Title: Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327D
Phone: (985) 549-5099
Email: galkadi@selu.edu
Expertise: Introduction to Programming, Applications of Computing in Science and Technology, Software Engineering, and Information Systems

 

 Ihssan Alkadi

 

Ihssan Alkadi

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327B
Phone: (985) 549-2037
Email: ihssan.alkadi@selu.edu
Expertise: Internet Programming, Software Testing, Cloud/GridComputing, Software Engineering, and Operating Systems Security

 

 Mike Assodeh

 

Mike Asoodeh

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: MGH 215
Phone: (985) 549-2314
Email: asoodeh@selu.edu
Expertise: Undergraduate courses in CNC, Robotics, CIM, and Graduate courses in ISAT

   Michael Beauvais

  

Michael Beauvais

Title: Assistant Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210D
Phone: (985) 549-2085
Email: mbeauvais@selu.edu
Expertise: Engineering drafting, civil drafting technology, machine design drafting, process pipe drafting, process plant design drafting, materials and processes, machine tool technology, quality assurance and industrial supervision.

 


 Anthony Blakeney 

Anthony Blakeney

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 110-1
Phone: (985) 549-2071
Email: ablakeney@selu.edu
Expertise: Industrial Materials/Metallurgy, Joining Processes, Manufacturing Processes, Foundry.

 

John "Roy" Bonnette

 

John "Roy" Bonnette

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
         Industrial Technology Coordinator
Location: AZH 221A
Phone: (985) 549-2415
Email: rbonnette@selu.edu
Expertise: Industrial Design, CAD solid modeling, Rapid Prototyping and Mechanical Analysis

  

Brown

  

Amanda Brown

Title: Instructor of OSHE
Location: AZH 210E
Phone: (985) 549-2871
Email: Amanda.Brown-6@selu.edu
Expertise: Foundational OSHE concepts, Safety and Health Program Management and Administration, Laws, Regulations, and Standards, and Education and Training Methods.

 

 

Wesley Deneke

Wesley Deneke

Title: Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329C
Phone: (985) 549-3769
Email: wdeneke@selu.edu 
Expertise: Big Data, Algorithms, Human Workflow Analysis

 

 

George Drouant

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210A
Phone: (985) 549-5934
Email: gdrouant@selu.edu 
Expertise: Electrical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Applied Physics

 

 

Cris Koutsougeras

 

Cris Koutsougeras

Title: Professor of Computer Science and Engineering Technology
Location: FAY 331C
Phone: (985) 549-5315
Email: ck@selu.edu
Expertise: Data Structures, Neural Networks, Programming Languages, Automata Theory, Engineering Technology, Numerical Analysis.

  

 

Ho-Hoon Lee

  

Ho-Hoon Lee

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: MGH 200B
Phone: (985) 549-3263
Email: hhlee@selu.edu
Expertise: Fluid Mechanics, Dynamics, Control, Mechanical Design, HVAC, Robotics, and Automation.

 

 

Jing Liu

 

Jing Liu

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 331B
Phone: (985) 549-2073
Email: Jing.Liu@selu.edu
Expertise: Introduction to Computer Science, Computer Literacy, Microcomputer Basic Programming.

 

 

Junkun Ma

 

Junkun Ma

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
         Engineering Technology Coordinator
Location: FAY 329C
Phone: (985) 549-2501
Email: Junkun.Ma@selu.edu
Expertise: Engineering Materials, Metallurgy, Strength of Materials and Structure, Numerical Simulation Methods, Facility Planning and Design.

 

 

Ephraim Massawe

 

Ephraim Massawe

Title: Associate Professor of OSHE
Location: FAY 329A
Phone: (985) 549-2243
Email: Ephraim.Massawe@selu.edu
Expertise: Safety, Health and Environment; Industrial Hygiene/Exposure and Risk Assessments; Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials;Toxic Chemicals;Current Issues in Environmental and Public Health; andAir/Water/Soil Pollution Control

 

 

Patrick McDowell

 

Patrick McDowell

Title: Associate Professor of Computer Science
         Holder of the Bellsouth Endowed Professorship 
Location: FAY 220
Phone: (985) 549-5506
Email: Patrick.Mcdowell@selu.edu
Expertise: Data Analysis, Operating Systems, Computer Graphics, AI, Robotics, Game Programming

 

 

Rana Mitra

 

Rana Mitra

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: MGH 200C
Phone: (985) 549-3258
Email: Rana.Mitra@selu.edu
Expertise: Metal Forming, Deformation Mechanics and Structure-Property Characterization, Manufacturing R&D, Friction Stir Welding, Project Management.

 

 

Rudolph Rode

 

Rudolph "Ed" Rode

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 110-4
Phone: (985) 549-2092
Email: erode@selu.edu
Expertise: Construction Materials and Methods, Suveying, Steel Design, Engineering Drafting, Commercial Construction Estimation.

 

 

Steele Russell

Steele Russell

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329E
Phone: (985) 549-5505
Email: srussell@selu.edu
Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science, and Neural Networks

 

 

Mohammad Saadeh

Mohammad Saadeh

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: FAY 327A
Phone: (985) 549-5313
Email: msaadeh@selu.edu
Expertise: Mechatronics, Control and Dynamics, Instrumentation, Optimization, Artificial Intelligence, and System Identification.

 

 

Allanagh Sewell

 

Allanagh Sewell

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329F
Phone: (985) 549-5105
Email: asewell@selu.edu
Expertise: Microsoft Office certified in Word, Excel and PowerPoint; Desktop Publishing; Web Design

 

 

James Stutts

James Stutts

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 110-2
Phone: (985) 549-3794
Email: jsstutts@selu.edu
Expertise: Automated Manufacturing Systems, Computer Aided Drafting/Design, Rapid Prototyping, and Automotive Technology

 

 

Kuo-Pao Yang

Kuo-Pao Yang

Title: Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327C
Phone: (985) 549-5088
Email: kyang@selu.edu
Expertise: Computer Architecture, Programming Languages, Data Structures, and Operating Systems

 

 

Mohamed Zeidan

Mohamed Zeidan

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: FAY 327E
Phone: (985) 549-3925
Email: Mohamed.Zeidan@selu.edu
Expertise: Civil/Construction Engineering, Materials and Methods, Regulations, Concrete, Engineering Statics.

 


Administrative Staff

  

Jennifer Ridgel

Jennifer Ridgel

Title: Administrative Assistant III
Location: FAY 307
Dept. Phone:(985) 549-2189
Dept. Fax: (985) 549-5532
Email: Jennifer.Ridgel@selu.edu
Address: SLU 10847, Hammond, LA 70402