Faculty

Sebastian van Delden

Sebastian van Delden

Department Head
Title: Associate Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 307C
Phone: (985) 549-2189
Email: svandelden@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Algorithms, Data Structures, Robotics, AI, Computer Vision, Web Programming, Programming Languages

 

John "Roy" Bonnette

 

John "Roy" Bonnette

Undergraduate Coordinator
Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 221A
Phone: (985) 549-2415
Email: rbonnette@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Industrial Design, CAD solid modeling, Rapid Prototyping and Mechanical Analysis

 

 Ghassan Alkadi

 

Ghassan Alkadi

Title: Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327D
Phone: (985) 549-5099
Email: galkadi@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Introduction to Programming, Applications of Computing in Science and Technology, Software Engineering, and Information Systems

 

 

Ihssan Alkadi

 

 

Ihssan Alkadi

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327B
Phone: (985) 549-2037
Email: ihssan.alkadi@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Internet Programming, Software Testing, Cloud/GridComputing, Software Engineering, and Operating Systems Security

 

 

Mike Assodeh

 

 

Mike Asoodeh

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: McGehee Hall 215
Phone: (985) 549-2314
Email: asoodeh@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Undergraduate courses in CNC, Robotics, CIM, and Graduate courses in ISAT

 

 

Theresa Beaubouef

 

 

Theresa Beaubouef

Title: Professor of Computer Science and
         Holder of the Louisiana Gas Utilities Endowed Professorship
Location: FAY 329C
Phone: (985) 549-3751
Email: tbeaubouef@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Mathematical Modeling for the Sciences, Database, Artificial Intelligence, Programming, Logic

 

  Michael Beauvais

 

 

Michael Beauvais

Title: Assistant Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210D
Phone: (985) 549-2085
Email: mbeauvais@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Engineering drafting, civil drafting technology, machine design drafting, process pipe drafting, process plant design drafting, materials and processes, machine tool technology, quality assuranceandindustrial supervision.


 

Tony Blakeney 

Anthony Blakeney

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210F
Phone: (985) 549-2203
Email: ablakeney@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Industrial Materials/Metallurgy, Joining Processes, Manufacturing Processes, Foundry.

 

 

Mary "Louise" Bostic

 

Mary "Louise" Bostic

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210C
Phone: (985) 549-2192
Email: lbostic@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: CADD, Computer applications, Descriptive Geometry, Drafting Design, History and Ethics

 

 

Brown

 

 

Amanda Brown

Title: Instructor of OSHE
Location: AZH 210E
Phone: (985) 549-2871
Email: Amanda.Brown-6@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Foundational OSHE concepts, Safety and Health Program Management and Administration, Laws, Regulations, and Standards, and Education and Training Methods.

 

 

 John Burris

 

 

John Burris

Title: Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327F
Phone: (985) 549-5314
Email: jburris@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Ethics, Networking, Theory of Computing, Software Engineering, Programming Languages, Cybersecurity

 

 

Robert Deeb

 

Robert "Bob" Deeb

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210G
Phone: (985) 549-5934
Email: Robert.Deeb@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Electrical Power Distribution, Electronics, Instrumentation, Industrial Control Systems and Process Control and Automation Systems

 

Cris Koutsougeras

 

Cris Koutsougeras

Title: Professor of Computer Science, and
        Holder of the Louisiana State Licensing Board
        for Contractors Endowed Professorship
Location: FAY 331C
Phone: (985) 549-5315
Email: ck@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Data Structures, Neural Networks, Programming Languages, Automata Theory, Engineering Technology, Numerical Analysis.

 

 

Ho-Hoon Lee

 

 

Ho-Hoon Lee

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: AZH 210-B
Phone: (985) 549-3263
Email: hhlee@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Fluid Mechanics, Dynamics, Control, Mechanical Design, HVAC, Robotics, and Automation.

 

 

Jing Liu

 

Jing Liu

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 331B
Phone: (985) 549-2073
Email: Jing.Liu@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Introduction to Computer Science, Computer Literacy, Microcomputer Basic Programming.

 

 

Junkun Ma

 

Junkun Ma

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
        Engineering Technology Coordinator
Location: FAY 329B
Phone: (985) 549-2501
Email: Junkun.Ma@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Engineering Materials, Metallurgy, Strength of Materials and Structure, Numerical Simulation Methods, FacilityPlanning and Design.

 

 

Ephraim Massawe

 

Ephraim Massawe

Title: Assistant Professor of OSHE
Location: FAY 329A
Phone: (985) 549-2243
Email: Ephraim.Massawe@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Safety, Health and Environment; Industrial Hygiene/Exposure and Risk Assessments; Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials;Toxic Chemicals;Current Issues in Environmental and Public Health; andAir/Water/Soil Pollution Control

 

 

Patrick McDowell

 

Patrick McDowell

Title: Associate Professor of Computer Science, and
        Holder of the Bellsouth Endowed Professorship 
Location: FAY 220
Phone: (985) 549-5506
Email: Patrick.Mcdowell@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Data Analysis, Operating Systems, Computer Graphics, AI, Robotics, Game Programming

 

 

Rana Mitra

 

Rana Mitra

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: AZH 210-A
Phone: 985/549-3258
Email: Rana.Mitra@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Applied Thermodynamics, Advanced Manufacturing Technology, Project Management

 

 

Rudolph Rode

 

Rudolph "Ed" Rode

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 110-4
Phone: (985) 549-2092
Email: erode@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Construction Materials and Methods, Suveying, Steel Design, Engineering Drafting, Commercial Construction Estimation.

 

 

Steele Russell

 

Steele Russell

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329E
Phone: (985) 549-5505
Email: srussell@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science, and Neural Networks

 

 

Mohammad Saadeh

 

Mohammad Saadeh

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: FAY 327A
Phone: (985) 549-5313
Email: msaadeh@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Mechatronics, Control and Dynamics, Instrumentation, Optimization, Artificial Intelligence, and System Identification.

 

 

Allanagh Sewell

 

Allanagh Sewell

Title: Instructor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 329F
Phone: (985) 549-5105
Email: asewell@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Microsoft Office certified in Word, Excel and PowerPoint; Desktop Publishing; Web Design

 

 

James Stutts

 

James Stutts

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: AZH 210E
Phone: (985) 549-3794
Email: jsstutts@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Automated Manufacturing Systems, Computer Aided Drafting/Design, Rapid Prototyping, and Automotive Technology

 

 

Kuo-Pao Yang

 

Kuo-PaoYang

Title: Associate Professor of Computer Science
Location: FAY 327C
Phone: (985) 549-5088
Email: kyang@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Computer Architecture, Programming Languages, DataStructures, and Operating Systems

 

 

Lu Yuan

 

Lu Yuan

Title: Associate Professor of OSHE
        OSHE Coordinator
Location: FAY 307A
Phone: (985) 549-3838
Email: Lu.Yuan@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health, Occupational Ergonomics, Biomechanics, Human Factors Engineering

 

 

Mohamed Zeidan

Mohamed Zeidan

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: FAY 327E
Phone: (985) 549-3925
Email: Mohamed.Zeidan@selu.edu
Teaching Expertise: Civil/Construction Engineering, Materials and Methods, Regulations, Concrete, Engineering Statics.

 


Administrative Staff

Jennifer Ridgel

Jennifer Ridgel

Title: Administrative Assistant III
Location:FAY 307
Dept. Phone:985/549-2189
Dept. Fax: 985-549-5532
Email: Jennifer.Ridgel@selu.edu
Address: SLU 10847, Hammond, LA 70402