Faculty and Staff Profiles

______________________________________________________________________

 

Amy Acosta Amy Acosta

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 360

 Phone: 985/549-5760

 Email:aacosta@selu.edu 

 

 

 Alysia CatanzaroAlysia Catanzaro Anderson

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 334

 Email:alysia.anderson@selu.edu 

 

David Armand David Armand

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 351

 Phone: 985/549-2499

 Email:darmand@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Contemporary American literature and creative writing.

(more)

 

Aimee Barrios Aimee Barrios, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 235

 Phone: 985/549-5902

 Email:aimee.barrios@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: British Renaissance and eighteenth-century literature, rhetoric and composition.

(more)

 

Dr. Jack Bedell Jack Bedell, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Creative Writing

 Location: DVIC 341

 Phone: 985/549-5756

 Email:jbedell@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Modern and contemporary literature and creative writing.

 

Michelle Bellavia Michelle Bellavia

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 238

 Phone: 985/549-2417

 Email:mbellavia@selu.edu 

 

botsfordHeather Botsford

Title: Instructor and Coordinator of English Early Start Program

Location: DVIC 364

Phone: 985/549-5328

Email:hoconnell@selu.edu

   

Dr. Reine Bouton Reine Bouton, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: DVIC 336

 Phone: 985/549-3767

 Email:rbouton@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Modern American and British literature, travel writing, Southern literature, composition and rhetoric, Eudora Welty.

   

femail image Cheryl Breaux

Title: Instructor

Location: DVIC 340

Phone: 985/549-5784

Email: cbreaux@selu.edu

 

Francis Broussard Francis Broussard

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 215

 Phone: 985/549-3975

 Email:fbroussard@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: American literature, Native American literature

(more)

 

Blank

 Michelle Brown, Ph.D.

 Title: Assistant Professor and Coordinator of English Education

 Location: DVIC 361

 Phone: 985/549-3383

 Email: michelle.brown-4@selu.edu 

  

 Suzzanne CallowaySuzzanne (Beth) Calloway, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 202

 Phone: 985/549-5026

 Email:scalloway@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Composition and rhetoric, early American literature.

 

Ramona Cutrer

Carin Chapman

Title: Instructor

Location: DVIC 231

Phone: 985/549-2413

Email:carin.chapman@selu.edu

 

Christopher CookChristopher Cook

Title: Instructor

Location: MIMS 218

Phone: 985/549-5763

Email:christopher.cook@selu.edu 

 

 cooperRichard Cooper

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 213

 Phone: 985/549-5136

Email: richard.cooper@selu.edu

 

Andree Cosby Andree Cosby

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 354

 Phone: 985/549-2419

 Email:acosby@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Rhetoric and composition and creative writing.

 

Dr. C. Denelle Cowart C. Denelle Cowart, Ph.D.

 Title: Assistant Professor

 Location: DVIC 350

 Phone: 985/549-2044

 Email:ccowart@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Irish and modern British literature

 

Sherri Craig Sherri Craig

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 337

 Phone: 985/549-5787

 Email: sherri.craig@selu.edu 

 

Ramona Cutrer

 Catherine Cresson

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 218

 Phone: 985/549-5769

 Email: catherine.cresson-2@selu.edu

 

Ramona Cutrer

 Ramona Cutrer

 Title: Lecturer

 Location: DVIC 335

 Phone: 985/549-5770

 Email:rcutrer@selu.edu 

 

Dr. George Dorrill George Dorrill, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: DVIC 362

 Phone: 985/549-5757

 Email:gdorrill@selu.edu 

 

Nicole Dos Ramos-Schulter Nicole DosRamos-Schulter

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 363

 Phone: 985/549-5762

 Email:ndosramos@selu.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Composition and American literature.

(more)

 

Dr. Joel Fredell

 Aaron Duplantier

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 367

 Phone: 985/549-5026

 Email:aaron.duplantier@selu.edu 

 

Megan Eddy

 Megan Porciau Eddy

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 338

 Phone: 985/549-5786

 Email:megan.eddy@selu.edu 

Dr. Joan D. Faust Joan Faust, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator

 Location: DVIC 392

 Phone: 985/549-5477

 Email:jfaust@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Seventeenth-century dramatic and non-dramatic literature and the epic in literature.

(more)

 

Dr. Thomas Fick Thomas Fick, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor

 Location: DVIC 344

 Phone: 985/549-2104

 Email:tfick@selu.edu 

Areas of expertise: American literature, literature of race, women's literature

 

Dr. Joel Fredell Joel Fredell, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Publishing Studies

 Location: DVIC 239

 Phone: 985/549-2113

 Email:jfredell@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Middle English, manuscript studies, Arthurian studies, digital humanities, and history of the book.

(more)

 

Dr. Tim Gautreaux Timothy Gautreaux, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor Emeritus/Writer-in-Residence

 Location: DVIC 335

 Phone: 985/549-5788

 Email:tgautreaux@selu.edu 

Area of Expertise: Creative writing.

 

Chris Genre Chris Genre

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 366

 Phone: 985/549-3122

 Email:christoph.genre@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Composition, science fiction literature

(more)

 

Dr. H. Norman German H. Norman German, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor

 Location: DVIC 342

 Phone: 985/549-5783

 Email:ngerman@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Etymology, African-American literature, and twentieth-century American literature.

(more)

 

Dr. George Gibson George Gibson, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 217

 Phone: 985/549-3211

 Email:george.gibson@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: British and Irish Modernism, Celtic mythology, James Joyce.

(more)

 

Dr. Eva gold Eva Gold, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor

 Location: DVIC 365

 Phone: 985/549-5768

 Email:egold@selu.edu 

 

Dr. David Hanson

 David Hanson, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Department Head

 Location: DVIC 221

 Phone: 985/549-2100

 Email:dhanson@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Nineteenth century British literature and nonfictional prose, literature and the visual arts, digital humanities, textual scholarship, and Ruskin studies.

(more)

 

Chance Harvey

 Chance Harvey, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 358

 Phone: 985/549-5764

 Email:chance.harvey@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Nineteenth-Century British and American literature, Modern American literature, Southern literature, Lyle Saxon.

(more)

female.jpg Marie Hendry, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 214

Phone: 985/549-2536

 Email: marie.hendry@selu.edu

 

female.jpg Gretchen Hintz

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 333

Phone: 985/549-5789

 Email: gretchen.hintz@selu.edu

 

Rebecca Hite Rebecca Hite

 Title: Instructor and Director of General Studies

 Location: DVIC 352

 Phone: 985/549-5025

 Email:rhite@selu.edu  

Areas of Expertise: English literature and composition.

  

Dr. Martin Kearney Martin Kearney, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor

 Location: DVIC 356

 Phone: 985/549-5766

 Email:mkearney@selu.edu

Areas of Expertise: Modern British and Irish literature, the British novel, and folklore.

(more)

 

female.jpg Corrie Kiesel, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor 

 Location: DVIC 357

 Phone: 985/549-5765

Email:corrie.kiesel@selu.edu

 

Chris Genre Jason Kirker

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 359

 Phone: 985/549-5763

 Email: jason.kirker@selu.edu

 

Dr. Jason Landrum Jason Landrum, Ph.D.

 Title:Assistant Professor and Coordinator of the Southeastern Writing Center

 Location: DVIC 229

 Phone: 985/549-2074

 Email: jason.landrum@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Film studies, critical theory, and American literature.

(more)

 

Dr. Dianna Laurent Dianna Laurent, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 234

 Phone: 985/549-5755

 Email:dlaurent@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Writing to communicate, internet research methodology, grant writing, and editing.

(more)

 

Dr. Christine Mitchell April Lenoir

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 359

 Phone: 985/549-5763

 Email:april.lenoir@selu.edu 

 

Dr. Richard Louth

 Richard Louth, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Director of Southeastern Louisiana Writing Project

 Location: DVIC 332

 Phone: 985/549-2102

 Email:rlouth@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Writing and the teaching of writing, composition and rhetoric, technical writing, creative writing, living writers, Southern Literature: Louisiana literature, Southern short story, William Faulkner.

(more)

 

S. Alan Marsh Sean Alan Marsh

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 212

 Phone: 985/549-2870

 Email:smarsh@selu.edu 

  

Dr. Christine Mitchell Christine Mitchell, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: DVIC 339

 Phone: 985/549-5785

 Email:cmitchell@selu.edu  

Areas of Expertise: Professional writing, rhetoric, composition, and ESL.

 

Dr. Kenneth Mitchell Kenneth Mitchell, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: DVIC 355

 Phone: 985/549-5767

 Email: kenneth.mitchell@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Professional writing, British romantic poetry, and composition.

 

Mary Mocsary Mary Mocsary

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 368

 Phone: 985/549-3207

 Email:mmocsary@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Teaching composition and the relationship of grammar to writing and literature; the vampire in history, literature, film, and pop culture.

(more)

 

Dr. Lisa Moody Lisa Moody, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 346

 Phone: 985/549-3106

 Email: lisa.moody@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Nineteenth-century American and British literature.

(more)

 

Dr. Kenneth Mitchell

Thomas Parrie

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 348

 Phone: 985/549-5778

 Email: thomas.parrie@selu.edu

 

Alison Pelegrin Alison Pelegrin

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 230

 Phone: 985/549-2358

 Email:apelegrin@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Composition and rhetoric, American literature, and creative writing (poetry).

 

Dr. Ziba Rashidian Ziba Rashidian, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor and Coordinator of English Graduate Studies

 Location: DVIC 330

 Phone: 985/549-5780

 Email:ziba@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Animal studies, comparative literature, critical theory, globalization, modernism.

 

David Rodriguez David Rodriguez

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 216

 Phone: 985/549-2271

 Email:david.rodriguez@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Contemporary American literature, short stories, and creative writing.

(more)

 

Rebecca Murry Rebecca Murry-Rushing

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 345

 Phone: 985/549-5781

 Email:rebecca.murry@selu.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: British literature, Harry Potter.

(more)

 

 

Dr. Paul Sawyer

 Paul Sawyer, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Professional Writing

 Location: DVIC 233

 Phone: 985/549-5759

 Email:psawyer@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Technical writing, online instruction, document design, visible rhetoric, and composition.

 

Dr. Ziba Rashidian Sarah Schillage-Truxillo

 Title: Instructor

 Location: MIMS 218

 Phone: 985/549-5769

 Email: sschillage@selu.edu

 

Dr. Jayetta Slawson Jayetta Slawson, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: DVIC 343

 Phone: 985/549-5024

 Email:jslawson@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Performance studies, including human events in social and cultural settings; and performativity in writing, speech, expressive actions, gender, and identity constructions.

(more)

 

TusaChristopher Tusa

Title: Writer in Residence

Location: DVIC 349

Phone: 985/549-5770

Email: Christopher.Tusa@selu.edu

 

Dr. Kenneth Mitchell

 Kent Wascom

 Title: Instructor

 Location: DVIC 353

 Phone: 985/549-2114

 Email: kent.wascom@selu.edu

 

Dr. Natasha Whitton Natasha Whitton, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor and Interim Coordinator of Freshman English

 Location: DVIC 231

 Phone: 985/549-5488

 Email:nwhitton@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Nineteenth- and twentieth-century American literature; nineteenth- and twentieth-century American intellectual and cultural history; Asian literature; comparative literature; composition; cross-cultural studies; history of science; interdisciplinary studies; women's studies; Toni Morrison; Bible as literature.

(more)

 

Dr. Jeffrey Wiemelt Jeffrey Wiemelt, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Language & Literacy

 Location: DVIC 393

 Phone: 985/549-5761

 Email:jwiemelt@selu.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Composition studies, linguistics, discourse analysis, stylistics, Tolkein.