Child Welfare

Louisiana Child Welfare Training Academy

The Louisiana Child Welfare Training Academy (LCWTA) is a partnership between the Department of Children and Family Services, the Pelican Center for Children and Families, and the University Alliance comprised of seven university partners within the public schools of Social Work in Louisiana. The University Alliance members include Southeastern Louisiana University (lead), Northwestern State University, Southern University Baton Rouge, Southern University New Orleans, Grambling University, Louisiana State University, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe.

For more information, visit: 

LCWTA Website

DCFS Learning Management System