Industrial and Engineering Technology Faculty

Faculty Group Pic

 

Saadeh

Mohammad Saadeh

Department Head

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3040
Phone: (985) 549-2189
Email: msaadeh@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Mechatronics, Control and Dynamics, Instrumentation, Optimization, Artificial Intelligence, and System Identification.

 Reno_J

 

Jared Reno

Undergraduate Coordinator

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3045
Phone: (985) 549-2192
Email: Jared.Reno@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Rapid Prototyping, AutoCAD and SolidWorks, 2D and 3D drafting

Dr. Mohammad Ahmed

Mohammad Ahmed

Title: Assistant Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3051
Phone: (985) 549-3330
Email: mahmed@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Additive Manufacturing, Polymer Characterization and Testing, Cellular Plastics, Smart Materials and Manufacturing Processes.

Asoodeh

 

Mike Asoodeh

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: MGH 215
Phone: (985) 549-2314
Email: asoodeh@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Undergraduate courses in CNC, Robotics, CIM, and Graduate courses in ISAT

 

Emre

Mehmet "Emre" Bahadir

Title: Assistant Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3052
Phone: (985) 549-2085
Email: Mehmet.Bahadir@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Discrete-event Manufacturing System Simulations, Project Planning and Control, 3D Solid Modeling and Drafting, CNC Machining

 

Blakeney

Anthony Blakeney

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3048 & AZH 110-1
Phone: (985) 549-2071
Email: ablakeney@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Industrial Materials/Metallurgy, Joining Processes, Manufacturing Processes, Foundry.

  Priya

 

Priyadarshini Dasgupta

Title: Assistant Professor of Occupational Safety, Health, and Environment
Location: CSTB 3054
Phone: (985) 549-3355
Email: Priyadarshini.Dasgupta@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Physical Exposure in Construction and Ergonomic Solution, Occupational Health and Safety, Behavioral Safety.

 

Fayed

 

Ahmad Fayed

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3031
Phone: (985) 549-2501
Email: Ahmad.Fayed@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Engineering Statics and Dynamics, Materials and Methods, System Analysis and Design, Robotics 

   

Lee

Ho-Hoon Lee

Title: Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3035
Phone: (985) 549-3263
Email: hhlee@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Dynamics, Control, Mechanical Design, Robotics, Automation, Mechatronics, HVAC, and Fluid Mechanics.

 

Massawe

 

Ephraim Massawe

Title: Associate Professor of Occupational Safety, Health, and Environment
         Holder of the Louisiana GasUtilities Endowed Professorship
Location: CSTB 3044
Phone: (985) 549-2243
Email: Ephraim.Massawe@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Safety, Health and Environment; Industrial Hygiene/Exposure and Risk Assessments; Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials;Toxic Chemicals;Current Issues in Environmental and Public Health; andAir/Water/Soil Pollution Control

 

Mauerman

 Lawrence Mauerman

Title: Instructor of Occupational Safety, Health, and Environment
Location: CSTB 3055
Phone: (985) 549-3476
Email: lmauerman@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Hazardous materials use and management. Emergency response. Environmental compliance

 Mrs. Marcia Oursler

Marcia Oursler, MPH

Title: Instructor of Occupational Safety, Health, and Environment
Location: CSTB 3053
Phone: (985) 549-3751
E-mail: Marcia.Oursler@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Occupational Safety and Health.  Public Health.  Environmental Health

 

Rode

 Rudolph "Ed" Rode

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3049
Phone: (985) 549-2092
Email: erode@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Construction Materials and Methods, Suveying, Steel Design, Engineering Drafting, Commercial Construction Estimation.

Dr. Ahmed Saleh

Ahmed Saleh

Title: Instructor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3030
Phone: (985) 549-5313
Email: Ahmed.Saleh@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Electrical Circuits, Electronics, Instrumentation, Power and Renewable Energyu, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, CFD.

 Dr. YoungHo Shin

YoungHo Shin

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3034
Phone: (985) 549-3258
Email: Youngho.Shin@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Biosensor systems, wearable sensors, microfluidic devices, and 3D printing technology.

  Stutts

James Stutts

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3046
Phone: (985) 549-3794
Email: jsstutts@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Automated Manufacturing Systems, Computer Aided Drafting/Design, Rapid Prototyping, and Automotive Technology

 Ms. Samantha Taylor

Samantha Daw Taylor

Title: Instructor of Industrial and Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3033
Phone: (985) 549-3159
Email: Samantha.Taylor-5@southeastern.edu

Expertise: 3D Solid Modeling and Drafting, Rapid Prototyping, Construction Project Management and Planning, Welding Inspection, FEM Analysis

 

Lu

 

Lu Yuan

Title: Professor of Occupational Safety, Health, and Environment
Location: CSTB 3047
Phone: (985) 549-5934
Email: Lu.Yuan@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health, Occupational Ergonomics, Biomechanics, Human Factors Engineering

 

Zeidan

Mohamed Zeidan, PE

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3032
Phone: (985) 549-3925
Email: Mohamed.Zeidan@southeastern.edu

Expertise: Civil/Construction Engineering, Materials and Methods, Regulations, Concrete, Engineering Statics

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Jeremy Brignac

Jeremy Brignac, MS, CHMM

Title: Director, Environmental Health & Safety

Location: Range Hall
Phone: (985) 549-2157
Expertise: Environmental Health & Safety Management, Industrial Hygiene, Exposure/Risk Assessment, Hazardous Waste Management, Radiation Safety
 
 Chuck Crabtree  

Chuck Crabtree

Title: Adjunct Faculty

Director, Innovativee Technologies & STEM Outreach at NTCC

Expertise: Robotics, Automation, PLC, Mechatronics, Advanced Manufacturing, Rapid Prototyping

 

 


Administrative Staff

Benny

Benny Gallaher

Title: Administrative Assistant III
Location: CSTB 3038
Dept. Phone:(985) 549-2189
Dept. Fax: (985) 549-5532
Email: Brenda.Gallaher@southeastern.edu
Address: SLU 10847, Hammond, LA 70402

 

 

 

IET Lab Coordinator 

Mr. Jonathan Kinchen 

Jonathan Kinchen

Title: Lab Coordinator
Location: CSTB 3009
Dept. Phone:(985) 549-3310
Email: Jonathan.Kinchen@southeastern.edu