Independent Living Skills

Department of Children and Family Services (D.C.F.S.) youth in foster care are mandatedto complete an Independent Living Skills program.

Southeastern Independent Lving Skills Program serves Department of Children and
Family Services and Office of Juvenile Justice youth ages 14-21 in the Florida Parishes:
St. Tammany, Tangipahoa/St. Helena, Washington, and Livingston.

We conduct group sessions using a curriculum based on the Ansell Casey Life Skills
Assessment (ACLSA) model.

The curriculum is based on nine ACLSA domains

  1. Career Planning

  2. Communication

  3. Daily Living

  4. Housing and Money Management

  5. Self-Care

  6. Social Relationships

  7. Work Life

  8. Work and Study Skills

  9. Home Life