National Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council Inc.(NPHC) was founded on the campus of Howard University in Washington D.C. on May 10, 1930. At the time, the stated purpose of the NPHC was 'Unanimity of thought and action as far as possible in the conduct of Greek letter collegiate fraternities and sororities, and to consider problems of mutual interest to its member organizations.' Today, the Council works to promote interaction among its affiliates by engaging in collective programming and ideas through a variety of functions and activities, working to have a powerful impact on their communities.

At Southeastern Louisiana University the National Pan-Hellenic Council, Inc. is represented by seven of the nine "Divine Nine" organizations.  These chapters work together to fulfill the common ideals and goals which have bonded their respective national organizations since 1930.

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. CrestPresident: Dwayne Woodard (Dwayne.Woodard@selu.edu)

Advisor: Alvin Cavalier (brocav@aol.com)

Website: Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. Twitter

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. CrestPresident: 

Advisor: Carmen Clay (claycarmen21@yahoo.com)

Website: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. CrestPresident: Mattie Hawkins (Mattie.Hawkins@selu.edu)

Advisor: Wanda Evans (morriswanda@bellsouth.net)

Website: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. CrestPresident: Matthew Watkins (Matthew.Watkins@selu.edu)

Advisor: Charles Toney (ctoneyjr@yahoo.com)

Website: Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. CrestPresident:Datron Matthews (Datron.Matthews@selu.edu)

Advisor: Michael Kyles (Michael.Kyles@selu.edu)

Website: Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. Instagram 

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc., CrestPresident: Tamara Alexander (Tamara.Alexander@selu.edu)

Advisor: Sylvia Smith (sylvia2smith@gmail.com)

Website: Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. CrestPresident: Jimecia Williams (Jimecia.Williams@selu.edu)

Advisor: Phaedra Wells (phaedra46@yahoo.com)

Website: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. Twitter

 

For more information please contact the individual chapter or the Office for Student Engagement at 985-549-2120.