Pan-Hellenic Council

Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council, Inc. (NPHC) was formed in 1930 at Howard University to serve as an umbrella organization for the nationally predominantly African-American Greek organizations. Each of these organizations evolved at a time when African-Americans were denied essential rights and services afforded to others. These organizations were designed to foster a growth of brotherhood and sisterhood. Today, NPHC is comprised of over 1.5 million members.

 

NPHC Intake

NPHC member organizations conduct recruitment drives individually throughout the academic year. Membership selection into the NPHC chapters is referred to as the "intake" process. Each NPHC member organization has its own specific intake process that may vary in time, content, and expense.

 

The NPHC chapters on campus do not recruit first semester freshmen. Most chapters expect potential members to have a minimum of 12 hours of college credit and a grade point average of 2.5 or better.

 

To obtain more information about the intake process, contact the individual chapter:

National Pan-Hellenic Council

Chapter

President

Advisor

Website

Pan-Hellenic Council

Auriell Celestine

auriell.celestine@selu.edu

Kyle Gallagher

steven.gallagher@selu.edu

n/a

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Thomas Moore

Thomas.Moore-2@selu.edu

Alvin Cavalier

brocav@aol.com

Alpha Phi Alpha

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Brandon Daniels

brandon.daniels@selu.edu

Skye Denham

skye@att.net

Kappa Alpha Psi

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Aaron Martin
aaron.martin-4@selu.edu

Charles Toney 

ctoneyjr@yahoo.com

Omega Psi Phi

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Keyera Dyson

keyera.dyson@selu.edu

Latrina Ray Raddler

latrina.raddler@selu.edu

Delta Sigma Theta

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

 Kish Pharr

kish.pharr@selu.edu

Charis Carey

chariscarey@yahoo.com

Sigma Gamma Rho

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Courtney Rogers

Courtney.Rogers-2@selu.edu

LaShana Pollard

lashana.pollard@selu.edu 

Zeta Phi Beta

 



CONTACT USCAMPUS MAPDIRECTORIES |  GIVING  | MOODLELEONETWEBMAIL