Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council, Inc. (NPHC) was formed in 1930 at Howard University to serve as an umbrella organization for the nationally predominantly African-American Greek organizations. Each of these organizations evolved at a time when African-Americans were denied essential rights and services afforded to others. These organizations were designed to foster a growth of brotherhood and sisterhood. Today, NPHC is comprised of over 1.5 million members.
 

NPHC Intake

NPHC member organizations conduct recruitment drives individually throughout the academic year. Membership selection into the NPHC chapters is referred to as the "intake" process. Each NPHC member organization has its own specific intake process that may vary in time, content, and expense. 

The NPHC chapters on campus do not recruit first semester freshmen. Most chapters expect potential members to have a minimum of 12 hours of college credit and a grade point average of 2.5 or better. 

National Pan-Hellenic Council

National Pan-Hellenic Council CrestPresident: Auriell Celestine (Auriell.Celestine@selu.edu)

Advisor: Kyle Gallagher (Steven.Gallagher@selu.edu)

Website: National Pan-Hellenic Council

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. CrestPresident: George Veals (George.Veals@selu.edu)

Advisor: Alvin Cavalier (brocav@aol.com)

Website: Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. CrestPresident: Donnisha Patterson (Donnisha.Patterson@selu.edu)

Advisor: Wanda Evans (morriswanda@bellsouth.net)

Website: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.

Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc. CrestPresident: Clyde Walker (Clyde.Walker-2@selu.edu)

Advisor: Mark Jones (markjones294@gmail.com)

Website: Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. CrestPresident: Antonio Herbert (Antonio.Herbert@selu.edu)

Advisor: Skye Denham (AA.SDenham@gmail.com)

Website: Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. CrestPresident: Jordan Rosemond (Jordan.Rosemond@selu.edu)

Advisor: Charles Toney (ctoneyjr@yahoo.com)

Website: Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. CrestPresident: Jairus Warren (Jairus.Warren@selu.edu)

Advisor: Michael Kyles (Michael.Kyles@selu.edu)

Website: Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. CrestPresident: Tamara Alexander (Tamara.Alexander@selu.edu)

Advisor: Debra Williams (sigmalegacy05@gmail.com)

Website: Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. CrestPresident: Kori Williams (Kori.Williams@selu.edu)

Advisor: Phaedra Wells (phaedra46@yahoo.com)

Website: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

 

For more information please contact the individual chapter or the Office for Student Engagement at 985-549-2120.