Southeastern Safe Space Allies

The following individuals have attended the Southeastern Safe Space Allies training program and have indicated that they want to be known as Safe Space Allies. This information will be updated semesterly. 

2022-2023 Certified Safe Space Campus Allies

 

Dr. Angela Bezue

Brian Waldrup

Larshell Rhodes

Coordinator, Campus Activies Board

angela.bezue@southeastern.edu

Assistant Director, Upward Bound

brian.waldrup@southeastern.edu

Coordinator, Multicultural and International Student Affairs

larshell.rhodes@southeastern.edu

 

Alan Cannon

Nele Gudermann

Courtney Williams

Professor,

Mathematics

acannon@southeastern.edu

*Student,

 Psychology Major

nele.gudermann@southeastern.edu

Counselor,

University Counseling Center

cwilliams-2@southeastern.edu

 

Caitlyn Bethel

Will Takewell

Kayleigh Underwood

*Student,

Elementary Education Major

caitlyn.bethel@southeastern.edu

Assistant Director,

Fraternity/Sorority Life

william.takewell@southeastern.edu

Crisis Coordinator,

University Counseling Center

kayleigh.underwood@southeastern.edu

 

Marcela Spicuzza

Patrick Gipson

Thais Lindemayer Gomes 

Mental Health Counselor/Coordinator,

University Counseling Center

marcela.spicuzza@southeastern.edu

Police Lieutenant/Operations Division Supervisor,

University Police Department 

pgipson@southeastern.edu

Graduate Assistant,

Multicultural/International Student Affairs

thais.gomes@southeastern.edu

 

Lindsey Poret-Willard

Ashley Keating

Academic Advisor/SE 101 Instructor, 

Center for Student Excellence

lindsey.poret@southeastern.edu

Academic Advisor/SE 101 Instructor, 

Center for Student Excellence

ashley.keating@southeastern.edu

 

Jesuyia Farlow

Kirsten Cunha

Julie Lassalle

Resident Assistant,

University Housing

jesuyia.farlow@southeastern.edu

Professor,

Clinical Assistant

kirsten.cunha@southeastern.edu

Center for Student Excellence;

Academic Advisor/SE 101 & 102 Instructor

julie.lassalle@southeastern.edu

 

Joseph Sabin

Ralph Wood

Kati LeBreton

Assistant Professor,

Kinesiology & Health Studies

joseph.sabin@southeastern.edu

Instructor,

Kinesiology & Health Studies

Rwood@southeastern.edu

Interim Director,

Alumni Relations

kati.lebreton@southeastern.edu

 

Jenna Lostritto-Simmons

Abbigail Moonshower

Michala Torres

Career Consultant,

Office of Career Services

jenna.lostritto@southeastern.edu

Administrative Assistant,

Office of Career Services

abbigail.moonshower@southeastern.edu

*Student Chief Justice,

Student Government Association

michala.torres@southeastern.edu 

 

Brandi Decoux

   

Assistant Professor,

Kinesiology & Health Studies

brandi.decoux@southeastern.edu

   

 

 

Former Certified Safe Space Allies

Fay Boudreaux

Communication and Media Studies 

fay.boudreaux
@southeastern.edu

Jourdan Hatcher 

University Police Department 

jourdan.hatcher
@southeastern.edu

Ben Norman 

Music and Performing Acts

ben.norman
@southeastern.edu

 

 William Smith

University Police 

william.smith
@southeastern.edu
 

Charity Bryan 

Kinesiology and Health Studies Department

charity.bryan
@southeastern.edu
 

Mattie Hawkins 

Office for Student Engagement 

mattie.hawkins
@southeastern.edu
 

 

 Lisa Olson

Sociology and Criminal Justice

lisa.olson
@southeastern.edu
 

Sara Sohr-Preston

Psychology

sara.sohr-preston
@southeastern.edu
 

Eileen Creel 

College of Nursing and Health Studies 

ecreel
@southestern.edu
 

 

Penny Hecker 

Sims Memorial Library 

penny.hecker
@southeastern.edu
 

Brittany Roberts

English

brittany.roberts-4
@southeastern.edu
 

Gary Tullis 

University Police Department 

gary.tullis
@southeastern.edu
 

 

Thomas Cullinam

Office of the Registrar

thomas.cullinan
@southeastern.edu
 

 Allyson Gaspard 

Admissions

allyson.gaspard
@southeastern.edu

Chrissy Loftus 

Center for Student Excellence 

chrissy.loftus
@southeastern.edu

 

Mackenzie Savoy

University Housing

mackensize.savoy
@southeastern.edu
 

Georgina Little 

Chemistry and Physics

georgina.little
@southeastern.edu
 

Austin Rogers

Admissions

austin.rogers
@southeastern.edu
 

 

 Hunter Waddell 

Center for Student Excellence 

hunter.waddell
@southeastern.edu
 

Patrick Gipson 

University Police Department 

patrick.gipson
@southeastern.edu

Naomi Narcisse 

Communication and Media Studies

naomi.narcisse
@southeastern.edu
 

 

Amber Silessi 

International Services

amber.silessi
@southeastern.edu