Uniform Patrol Division


The Uniform Patrol Division is the foundation of the University Police Department. This Division consists of four, 12-hour shifts providing officer presence 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.  Our patrol division is always on duty, even during weekends, holidays, natural disasters, and other times when the remainder of the University is closed.

 

Challenge Coin

 

 

PSAC

Uniformed officers may patrol in a motor vehicle, on foot, or on bicycle, depending on their assignment and weather conditions.

 

Snow on police car

 (even in the snow)

 

They are responsible for answering calls for assistance, protecting life and property, writing detailed reports on their findings, and conducting follow-up investigations. Commissioned through the Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections, our police officers are trained to be professional and courteous as they perform their duties. As sworn law enforcement officers, they are vested with powers of arrest, are trained in CPR and first aid, and are armed.

 

Bike patrol officer

 

Our uniformed patrol officers are the first to respond to emergency calls on campus. We also have full-time officers stationed at the Baton Rouge Nursing Center, Livingston Parish Literacy and Technology Center, and St Tammany Center who are on-duty during times when classes are held.

Lab School Crosswalk

 

 

OFFICERS:

Patrick Gipson

 

Patrick Gipson, Police Lieutenant (Patrol and Community Education)
E-mail: pgipson@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2009

 

Brandon LeBlanc, Police Sergeant (Patrol Shift Supervisor)
E-Mail: bleblanc@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2774

Kevin Knudsen, Police Sergeant (Patrol Shift Supervisor)
E-mail: kevin.knudsen@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2774

william_smith

William Smith, Police Sergeant (Patrol Shift Supervisor)
E-mail: william.smith@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2774

 

 

John Edwards

 

John Edwards, Police Sergeant (Patrol Shift Supervisor)
E-mail: johnathan.edwards@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2774

 

Michael Aleman
E-mail: michael.aleman@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Chris Durham, Police Sergeant (Training)
E-mail: cdurham@southeastern.edu
P
hone: 985-549-2222

Krekel Eckland
E-mail: keckland@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Nicholas Giron
E-mail: nicholas.giron@southeastern.edu 
Phone: 985-549-2222

Jourdan Hatcher
E-mail: jourdan.hatcher@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Paul Kohles
E-mail: paul.kohles@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Basil Marie
E-mail: basil.marie@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

David Miller
E-mail: david.miller-2@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Madison Morse
E-mail: madison.morse@southeastern.edu
P
hone: 985-549-2222

Earl Thomas
E-mail: earl.thomas@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Gary Tullis
E-mail: gary.tullis@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Doug Windham
E-mail: doug.windham@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222