Southeastern Foundation announces Board of Directors


Thursday, September 12, 2019 Southeastern Foundation Board
by: Tonya Lowentritt 

SOUTHEASTERN FOUNDATION ANNOUNCES BOARD OF DIRECTORS – The Southeastern Louisiana University Foundation recently announced its 2019-20 Board of Directors. From left are Mike Sharp, Jack Gautier, Helen Dufreche, Randy Moffett, Terri LeBlanc, Jared Riecke, Marcus Naquin, Tom Ackers, Shelby LaSalle, Tony Volz, Marcia Galatas, Toby Cortez, Dawn Cantrell, Robert Watkins, Wallace Lewis, Jonathon Wong, Barry “Beezy” Landry, Stan Dameron, and Bill Kingsmill. Not pictured are Marcia Barr, Troy Broussard, Barry Brown, Rodney LeBlanc, Cynthia Nesser, and John Poteet.

     HAMMOND – The Southeastern Louisiana University Foundation recently announced its 2019-20 Board of Directors.
     “Our board is a group of committed professionals who understand the value of Southeastern both to its students and the region,” said Vice President for University Advancement Wendy Lauderdale. “They work hard to provide guidance for the Foundation in support of the university.”
     Dawn Cantrell of Baton Rouge, a 1984 marketing graduate, will chair the board. This is her second year of a two-year term.
     Three new members will join returning board members. New members include Vice President of Investment Advisors for Stirling Properties Barry “Beezie” Landry of Hammond, a 2000 accounting graduate; Jared Riecke of Covington, CEO of Riecke & Associates, LLC; and Jonathan Wong of Hammond, a 2002 business graduate, co-founder and team leader of Cate Street Seafood Station, The Boston Restaurant, and FitFam.
     Returning Southeastern Foundation Board members include Thomas “Tom” Akers of Mount Juliet, Tenn.; Marcia Barr of Hammond, board secretary; Troy Broussard of Prairieville; Barry Brown of Frisco, Tex., past board chair; Toby Cortez of Ponchatoula; Stan Dameron of Hammond, investment committee co-chair; Helen Dufreche of Hammond, philanthropy committee chair; Marcia Galatas of Houston, Tex.; Jack Gautier of Hammond; Bill Kingsmill of Covington; Shelby P. LaSalle, Jr. of Mandeville; Rodney LeBlanc of Madisonville; Terri LeBlanc of Baton Rouge; Wallace Lewis of Hammond; Randy Moffett of Covington; Marcus Naquin of Hammond; Cynthia Nesser of New Orleans, governance committee chair; John Poteet of Hammond; Mike Sharp of Springfield, real estate committee chair; Tony Volz of Mandeville; and Robert Watkins of Robert, treasurer.
     “I am proud to be a part of the Southeastern Foundation Board and serve alongside a diverse group of talented individuals who bring passion, experience and love for Southeastern to their work as board members,” Cantrell said. “Our board has been highly effective in fundraising, governance and financial oversight of the Foundation’s assets with a recent focus on strategic planning to position us to meet our long-term fundraising goals to help Southeastern students.”

More News...