Southeastern Louisiana University offers fourteen baccalaureate and advanced degrees: Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Business Administration, Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Music, Bachelor of General Studies, Master of Education, Master of Arts, Master of Arts in Teaching, Master of Music, Master of Science, Master of Science in Nursing, Master of Business Administration, Doctor of Education, and Doctor of Nursing Practice. The degree awarded depends upon the major field and the department. A major is that part of a degree program which consists of a specific group of courses in a particular discipline(s) or field(s). The name of the major is usually consistent with the degree subject area. A major usually consists of 25 percent or more of total hours required in an undergraduate curriculum. Establishment of a major requires prior approval by the Board of Regents. In some cases, students can choose an area of concentration, which is an alternative track of courses within a major or option, accounting for at least 30 percent of the major requirements.

The university offers one two-year degree: Associate of Applied Sciences


Institutional Memberships

The University is a member of the following organizations:

    • Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences
    • American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
    • American Association of Colleges for Nursing
    • American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers
    • American Association of Family and Consumer Science
    • American Association of State Colleges and Universities
    • American College Health Association
    • American College Personnel Association
    • American Council on Education
    • American Family and Consumer Sciences Association
    • Association for Higher Education and Disability (AHEAD)
    • Association of International Educators (NAFSA)
    • Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business-International
    • Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering
    • Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education
    • Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (BACC)
    • Conference of Louisiana Colleges and Universities
    • Council of Baccalaureate and Higher Degree Programs of the National League for Nursing
    • Council of Academic Programs in Communication Sciences and Disorders (CAPCSD)
    • Gulf Regional Interstate Collegiate Consortium
    • International Technology Education Association
    • Louisiana Academy of Sciences
    • National Association for Business Teacher Education
    • National Association of College and University Business Officers
    • National Association of Colleges and Teachers of Agriculture
    • National Association of College Auxiliary Services
    • National Association of College Stores
    • National Association of Student Personnel Administrators
    • National Collegiate Athletics Association
    • National Commission on Accreditation
    • National Communication Association
    • New Orleans Museum of Art
    • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS)
    • Southern Business Administration Association
    • Southwestern Business Administration Association