Southeastern Louisiana University offers fourteen baccalaureate and advanced degrees: Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Business Administration, Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Bachelor of Music, Bachelor of General Studies, Master of Education, Master of Arts, Master of Arts in Teaching, Master of Music, Master of Science, Master of Science in Nursing, Master of Business Administration, Doctor of Education, and Doctor of Nursing Practice. The degree awarded depends upon the major field and the department. A major is that part of a degree program which consists of a specific group of courses in a particular discipline(s) or field(s). The name of the major is usually consistent with the degree subject area. A major usually consists of 25 percent or more of total hours required in an undergraduate curriculum. Establishment of a major requires prior approval by the Board of Regents. In some cases, students can choose an area of concentration, which is an alternative track of courses within a major or option, accounting for at least 30 percent of the major requirements.

The university offers one two-year degree: Associate of Applied Sciences