Faculty and Staff Awards 2022 - 2023

- » **Dr. Laura Fazio-Griffith**, Health & Human Sciences President's Award for Excellence in Faculty Service
- » Dr. Keith "Skip" Acosta, Visual Art + Design President's Award for Excellence in Artistic Activity
- » **Dr. Alan Cannon**, Mathematics President's Award for Excellence in Research
- » Aileen Mootoo-Robertson, World Languages & Cultures President's Award for Excellence in Teaching
- » Annette Baldwin, LION UP Collegiate Recovery President's Award for Excellence in Unclassified Staff Service
- » Dr. Kent Neuerberg, Mathematics Selected as the recipient of the International Award for Excellence by the International Journal of Technology, Knowledge, and Society for his 2022 article "Applications of Artificial Intelligence in Achieving Development Goals."
- » Dr. Elizabeth Robertson Hornsby, Communication & Media Studies – Selected as a 2022-2023 OER Research Fellow with the Open Education Group sponsored by the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation.
- » **Anthony Blakeney,** Industrial & Engineering Technology Honored with the Excellence in Welding Award, created by WEMCO (Welding Equipment Manufacturers Committee) as the top educator in the country.

- » William Takewell, Office of Student Engagement Selected for the Association of Fraternity and Sorority Advisors Annual Meeting Scholarship that covers the registration cost of this year's conference in National Harbor, MD.
- » **Bruce Craft,** English Named a 2023 Scholar-in-Residence by the Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities.
- » **Dr. Jerry Parker,** World Languages & Cultures Named the 2023 Teacher of the Year by the Louisiana Foreign Language Teachers Association.
- » **David Armand,** English Selected as the recipient of the 23rd annual Louisiana Writer Award by the Louisiana Center for the Book in the State Library. The award is given to a contemporary Louisiana author in recognition of an outstanding contribution to Louisiana's literary and intellectual life exemplified by the writer's body of work.
- » Dr. Laura J. Fazio-Griffith, Health & Human Sciences – Reappointed to the Louisiana Licensed Professional Counselors Board of Examiners.
- » Dr. Aristides Baraya, College of Business Appointed to the Latino Commission by the Louisiana Speaker of the House, the Hon. Clay Schexnayder. The commission's main goal is to identify barriers to effective Louisiana state services for Latin Americans, recommend solutions, and submit proposals to relevant government bodies.
- { 7**0** }