Southeastern welcomes students back for the start of classes this week while we continue to keep all faculty, staff and students who are not yet able to make it to campus in our thoughts as the region works to recover from devastating flooding.
We attempted to reach ALL our students in recent days, but we realize communication has been difficult, if not impossible for some. If you are just now able to see this message, please contact so we can have a better understanding of your status and work with you so you can attain your educational goals.


OSHE Advisory Committee

Dorinda Folse

Dorinda Folse, OSH&E AC Chairperson
OSHA Area Director


Lance Roux

Lance Roux, CSP, CSIT Advisory Committee Executive Leadership Board
OSH&E AC Co-Chairperson
President, SafetyPro Resources, LLC
American Society of Safety Engineers Louisiana Area Director


Steven Pereira
Steven P. Pereira, CSP
President, Professional Safety Associates, Inc.


Richard Matherne
Richard Matherne, CIH
Industrial Hygiene Consultant

Donald S. Jones
Donald S. Jones, Sr. PE,CSP, SGE, MBA
Former HSSE Manager - Jennings
BP Biofuels North America


Wayne LaCombe
Wayne LaCombe, MSPH, CSP, CIH 
Safety Section Supervisor
ExxonMobil Oil Corp as operator/agent for Chalmette Refining, LLC


Beth Inbau
Beth Inbau, President & CEO
National Safety Council, South Louisiana Chapter

Rick Saizan
Rick Saizan, Alliance Safety Council


Dawn Bahm

Dawn Bahm, CSP
Senior Loss Control Consultant
Amerisure Insurance Company


Alan J. Rovira
Alan J. Rovira, MS, MPH 
Industrial Hygienist, Shell Health


David Noland
David Noland
BREC Senior Risk Manager


Buddy Mincey Jr.
Buddy Mincey Jr., Safety Director
Volks Construction


Michael Page

Michael A. Page, CSP
Safety Manager, Barber Brothers Contracting Co. LLC


Connie P. Fabre

Connie P. Fabre', Executive Director
Greater Baton Rouge Industry Alliance, Inc. (GBRIA)


Glenn Young

Glenn Young, CSP, President
Glenn Young & Associates, LLC


Chris Newton 

Chris Newton
Workforce Development Coordinator
Cajun Industries, LLC


Charles Leonard

Charles D. Leonard, CIH
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
Leonard & Associates


Jody Hammett 

Jody Hammett
Director of Training & Recruitment
Deep South Crane & Rigging, LLC


Eric Miller 

Eric Miller, Safety and Quality Lead
CHEP SC Hammond, LA (USQM)
South Region


Reagan Phelps
Workforce Development Coordinator
Turner Industries Group, LLC