View all Administrative Offices

William S. Wainwright, Ph.D.

University President

Dr. William S. Wainwright is the 15th president of Southeastern Louisiana University, appointed by the Board of Supervisors of the University of Louisiana System on April 27, 2023.

Learn about the President
William S. Wainwright, Ph.D.

Tena L. Golding, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs is the university's chief academic officer, providing academic leadership to its colleges and promoting excellence throughout the Division of Academic Affairs and in all of the university's academic programs and initiatives.

Learn about the Provost
Dr. Tena L. Golding

Vice Presidents


Leadership Team

View all Administrative Offices