Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar



  |  

Summer 2014 | Fall 2014 Spring 2015

Summer 2015 | Fall 2015 | Spring 2016


 

 

 

Spring 2014

 

Monday, January 13

  • Rental textbook pick-up begins for students who have paid.
  • Freshman Orientation.


Tuesday, January 14

  • Open Registration Ends at 5:00 p.m.
  • Faculty return to duty.
  • Freshman Orientation.


Wednesday - Monday, January 15 -20

  • Registration continues until midnight Monday, January 20th.


Thursday, January 16

  • Check your schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment.  


Friday, January 17

  • Fee Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m.   If you have not paid by 12:30 p.m. you will not have access to other university services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.
  • Last day for undergraduate students to remove "I" grades.


Monday, January 20

  • Martin Luther King Holiday.


Tuesday, January 21

  • First Day of Classes - Regular semester and Term I.

 

Tuesday - Wednesday, January 21 - 22

  • Drop/Add period.  Students may make final schedule adjustments until 5:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, January 22.  

  • Except for extenuating circumstances, no changes can be made to your schedule after 5:00 pm, January 22.  You will be financially responsible for any classes remaining on your schedule.

 

  • During the drop/add period, you may make schedule adjustments without receiving a "W" grade for each class dropped.  However, you will not be able to drop all your classes.  To drop your last class, you will need to resign from the university and receive a "W" grade for the last class left on your schedule. 

 

Friday, January 24

  • All fee balances incurred during final registration and drop/add must be paid by 12:30 p.m. Friday, January 24.  If you have not paid by 12:30 p.m., you will not have access to university services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, etc.

 

Monday, February 17

  • Graduation audits for Spring 2014 graduation candidates begins. No graduation applications will be accepted for Spring 2014 after this date.
  • Last day to apply for Summer/Fall 2014 graduation without late fee.

 

Wednesday, February 19

  • Term I Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 5:00 p.m.


Monday, March 3 — Wednesday, March 5

  • Mardi Gras Holiday.
     

Monday, March 10

  • Term I Classes End.
     

Tuesday, March 11

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; T-Th schedule.
     

Wednesday, March 12

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; M-W schedule. 


Monday, March 17

  • Term II Classes Begin.
     

Wednesday, March 19

  • Term I grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Friday, March 21

  • Regular Classes: Last day to withdraw or resign from the University. Deadline at 12:30 p.m.

 

Monday, March 24 — Friday, March 28

  • Priority Registration for Summer and Fall 2014 classes.


Monday, March 31

  • Open Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2014 classes.
     

Friday, April 18 — Friday, April 25

  • Spring Break.
     

Wednesday, April 23 — Thursday, April 24

  • Early Orientation for scholarship recipients.
     

Thursday, May 1

  • Term II Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 5:00 p.m.
     

Friday, May 9

  • Last Day of Classes.
     

Saturday, May 10

  • Saturday Only Classes - Final Examinations. 
     

Monday, May 12 — Friday, May 16

  • Final Examinations.


Thursday, May 15

  • Grades of prospective graduating students due by 9:00 a.m.


Saturday, May 17

  • Commencement 10:00 a.m.


Monday, May 19

  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
  • Last day to return rental textbooks without a fine.

 

Friday, May 23

  • Student accounts will be charged for any rental books not returned by 12:30 p.m.

 

Note: University offices will be closed on Martin Luther King Holiday - January 20; Mardi Gras - March 3-4, and Easter - April 18-21. Campus dining operations will be closed when university classes are not in session. Please refer to Auxiliary Services for further information.


All rental textbooks must be returned to textbook rental on or before 6:00 p.m. on the first business day following the last day of final examinations. Hours of operation each day during final exams: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.  
 

Return to top

 


 

Summer 2014

 

Tuesday, May 20 — Tuesday, June 3

  • Summer Interim Classes - All fees for interim classes must be paid by the first class meeting of the interim session.
 

Monday, May 26 

  • Memorial Day Holiday

 

Tuesday, May 27

  • Rental textbook pick-up begins for students who are paid.
 

Wednesday, May 28 — Thursday, May 29

  • Freshman Orientation

 

Tuesday, June 3

  • Open Registration Ends at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June  3rd.  Students should check their schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment.  Students who decide not to attend must drop all of their classes.  Students will be financially responsible for any classes remaining on their schedule as of 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 3rd.
  • Fee Payment Deadline at 5:30 p.m. for all students registered for the Summer 2014.   Students who have not paid by 5:30 p.m. will not have access to other university services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedule of 5:30 p.m.
  • Last day for Undergraduate students to remove "I" grades.

 

Wednesday, June 4

  • First day of classes:  Regular semester and Term I
  • Drop/Add period - During the drop/add period,  a student may make schedule adjustments without receiving a 'W' grade for each class dropped. However, a student will not be able to drop all of their classes. To drop their last class, the student will need to resign from the university and will receive a 'W' grade for the last class left on their schedule.  Students may make final schedule adjustments until 5:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, June 5

  • Final Fee Payment Deadline at 5:30 p.m. for all drop/add students registered for Summer 2014. Students who have not paid by 5:30 p.m. will not have access to other university services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedule as of 5:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, June 11 — Thursday, June 12

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program I, Fall 2014  Freshman by Invitation

 

Monday, June 16

  • Graduation audit for Summer 2014 graduation candidates begin.  No graduation applications for Summer 2014 will be accepted after this date.

 

Tuesday, June 17

  • Term I Classes:  Last day to withdraw from classes.  Deadline at 5:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, June 18 — Thursday, June 19

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program II, Fall 2014 Freshman by Invitation

 

Wednesday, June 25 — Thursday, June 26

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program III, Fall 2014 Freshman by Invitation

 

Thursday, June 26

  • Term I Classes end

 

Monday, June 30

  • Term I Classes:  Final Examinations

 

Tuesday, July 1

  • Regular Classes:  Last day to withdraw from classes or resign from the University.  Deadline at 5:30 p.m.
  • Term II Classes begin.

 

Thursday, July 3

  • Independence Day Holiday

 

Monday, July 7

  • Term I grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Wednesday, July 9 — Thursday, July 10

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program IV, Fall 2014 Freshman by Invitation

 

Monday, July 14

  • Term II Classes:  Last day to withdraw from classes.  Deadline at 5:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, July 16 — Thursday, July 17

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program V, Fall 2014 Freshman by Invitation

 

Thursday, July 24

  • Last day of classes.

 

Monday, July 28

  • Term II Classes:  Final Examinations

 

Monday, July 28 — Tuesday, July 29

  • Regular Classes:  Final Examinations

 

Wednesday, July 30

  • Last day to return rental textbooks without a fine.

 

Thursday, July 31

  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Monday, August 4

  • Student Accounts will be charged for any rental books not returned by 5:30 p.m.


Note: University offices will be closed on Fridays during the summer term; Memorial Day - Monday, May 26, and Independence Day - Thursday, July 3.  Campus dining operations will be closed when university classes are not in session. Please refer to Auxiliary Services for further information.

All rental textbooks must be returned to textbook rental on or before 6:00 p.m. on the first business day following the last day of final examinations. Hours of operation each day during final exams: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.


Return to top

 


 

 Fall 2014 

 

Monday, August 4 — Monday, August 18

  • Fall Interim Classes - All fees for interim classes must be paid by the first class meeting of the interim session.

 

Monday, August 11

  • Rental textbook pick-up begins for students who have paid.

 

Monday, August 11, —  Tuesday, August 12 

  • Freshman Orientation.

 

Tuesday, August 12

  • Faculty return to duty.

 

Friday, August 15

  • Open Registration Ends at 12:30 p.m. on Friday August 15th.  Students should check their schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment.  Students who decide not to attend must drop all of their classes.  Students will be financially responsible for any class remaining on their schedule as of 12:30 p.m. on Friday, August 15th.
  • Fee Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m. for all students registered for the Fall 2014.  Students who have not paid by 12:30 p.m. will not have access to other university services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedules as of 12:30 p.m.

Monday, August 18 — Tuesday, August 19 

  • Schedule Adjustment begins at 7:30 a.m. on Monday, August 18th.  Students should check their schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment. Students who decide not to attend must drop all of their classes.  Students will be financially responsible for any classes remaining on their schedule as of 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 19th. 

 

Tuesday, August 19

  • Last day for undergraduate students to remove "I" grades.

 

Wednesday, August 20

  • First Day of Classes - Regular semester and Term I.
  • Interim grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Wednesday, August 20  — Thursday, August 21

  • Drop/Add period - During the drop/add period,  a student may make schedule adjustments without receiving a 'W' grade for each class dropped. However, a student will not be able to drop all of their classes. To drop their last class, the student will need to resign from the university and will receive a 'W' grade for the last class left on their schedule.  Students may make final schedule adjustments until 5:00 p.m.

 

Friday, August 22

  • Final Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m. for all drop/add students registered for Fall 2014.  Students who have not paid by 12:30 p.m. will not have access to other university services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedules as of Thursday, August 19th at 5:00 p.m.

 

Monday, September 1

  • Labor Day Holiday. 

 

Monday, September 15

  • Graduation Audit for Fall 2014 graduation candidates begin.  No graduation applications for Fall 2014 will be accepted after this date. Last day to apply for Spring 2015 graduation without late fee.

 

Friday, September 26

  • Term I Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 12:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, October 2 — Friday, October 3

  • Fall Break.

   

Wednesday, October 8

  • Term I Classes end.

 

Monday, October 13

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; M-W schedule.

 

Tuesday, October 14

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; T-Th schedule.

 

Wednesday, October 15

  • Term II Classes begin.

 

Friday, October 24

  • Regular Classes: Last day to withdraw or resign from the University.  Deadline at 12:30 p.m.
  • Term I grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Monday, November 17 — Friday, November 21

  • Priority Registration for Spring 2015 classes.

 

Wednesday, November 19

  • Term II Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 5:00 p.m.

 

Monday, November 24

  • Open Registration begins for Spring 2015 classes.

 

Wednesday, November 26 — Friday, November 28

  • Thanksgiving Holiday.

 

Friday, December 5

  • Last day of classes.

 

Saturday, December 6

  • Saturday Only Classes - Final Examinations.

 

Monday, December 8 — Friday, December 12

  • Final Examinations.

 

Thursday, December 11

  • Grades of prospective graduating students due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Saturday, December 13

  • Commencement 10:00 a.m.

 

Monday, December 15

  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m. - Last day to return rental textbooks without a fine.

 

Friday, December 19

  • Student accounts will be charged for any rental books not returned by 12:30 p.m.

 

Note: University offices will be closed on Labor Day - September 1; Fall Break - October 2-3; Thanksgiving - November 26-28; and Christmas & New Year holidays, December 22 - January 1st.  Campus dining operations will be closed when university classes are not in session. Please refer to Auxiliary Services for further information.

All rental textbooks must be returned to textbook rental on or before 6:00 p.m. on the first business day following the last day of final examinations. Hours of operation each day during final exams: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.  
 

Return to top

 


Spring 2015

 

Monday, January 12

  • Rental textbook pick-up begins for students who have paid.

 

Monday, January 12  — Tuesday, January 13

  • Freshman Orientation.

 

Tuesday, January 13

  • Faculty return to duty.

 

Friday, January 16

  • Open Registration Ends at 12:30 p.m.  Students should check their schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment. Students who decide not to attend must drop all of their classes.  Students will be financially responsible for any classes remaining on their schedule as of 12:30 p.m. on Friday, January 16th.
  • Fee Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m. for all students registered for Spring 2015.  Students who have not paid by 12:30 p.m. will not have access to other university services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedules as of 12:30 p.m.
  • Last day for undergraduate students to remove "I" grades.

 

Monday, January 19

  • Martin Luther King Holiday.

 

Tuesday, January 20

  • First Day of Classes - Regular Semester and Term I.

 

Tuesday, January 20 — Wednesday, January 21

  • Drop/Add period - During the drop/add period,  a student may make schedule adjustments without receiving a 'W' grade for each class dropped. However, a student will not be able to drop all of their classes. To drop their last class, the student will need to resign from the university and will receive a 'W' grade for the last class left on their schedule.  Students may make final schedule adjustments until 5:00 p.m.

 

Friday, January 23

  • Final Fee Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m. for all drop/add students registered for Spring 2015.  Students who have not paid by 12:30 p.m. will not have access to other university services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedule as of Wednesday, January 21st at 5:00 p.m.

 

Friday, February 13

  • Term I Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 12:30 p.m.

 

Monday, February 16 — Wednesday, 18

  • Mardi Gras Holidays

 

Wednesday, February 18

  • Graduation Audit for Spring 2015 graduation candidates begin.  No graduation applications will be accepted for Spring 2015 after this date.  Last day to apply for Summer/Fall 2015 graduation without late fee.

Monday, March 9

  • Term I Classes end.

 

Tuesday, March 10

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; T-Th schedule.

 

Wednesday, March 11

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; M-W schedule.

 

Friday, March 13

  • Regular Classes: Last day to withdraw or resign from the University. Deadline at 12:30 p.m.

 

Monday, March 16

  • Term II Classes begin.

 

Monday, March 16 — Friday, March 20

  • Priority Registration for Summer and Fall 2015 classes.

 

Wednesday, March 18

  • Term I grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Monday, March 23

  • Open Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2015 classes.

 

Friday, April 3 — Friday, April 10

  • Spring Break.

 

Wednesday, April 22 — Thursday April 23

  • Early Orientation for Scholarship Recipients.

 

Thursday, April 30

  • Term II Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 5:00 p.m.

 

Friday, May 8

  • Last day of classes.

 

Saturday, May 9

  • Saturday Only Classes - Final Examinations. 

 

Monday, May 11 — Friday, May 15

  • Final Examinations.

 

Thursday, May 14

  • Grades of prospective graduating students due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Saturday, May 16

  • Commencement 10:00 a.m.

 

Monday, May 18

  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
  • Last day to return rental textbooks without a fine.

 

Friday, May 22

  • Student accounts will be charged for any rental books not returned by 12:30 p.m.

 

Note: University offices will be closed on Martin Luther King Holiday - January 19; Mardi Gras - February 16-18, and Easter - April 3-10. Campus dining operations will be closed when university classes are not in session. Please refer to Auxiliary Services for further information.

All rental textbooks must be returned to textbook rental on or before 6:00 p.m. on the first business day following the last day of final examinations. Hours of operation each day during final exams: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.  
 

Return to top

 



CONTACT USCAMPUS MAPDIRECTORIES |  GIVING  | MOODLELEONETWEBMAIL