Office of the President

President William S. Wainwright

Dr. William S. Wainwright is the 15th president of Southeastern Louisiana University, appointed by the Board of Supervisors of the University of Louisiana System on April 27, 2023.

Prior to his time at Southeastern, Wainwright had accrued over 24 years of progressive leadership experience in higher education. Most recently, he served for 12 years as chancellor of Northshore Technical Community College (NTCC). During his tenure at NTCC, he helped lead exponential growth and success for the institution, expanding campuses and tripling enrollment, causing NTCC to become one of the fastest growing community colleges in the nation.

Read the Full Biography

President William S. Wainwright


A Shared Vision and Shared Responsibility for Our Future

Using Southeastern’s Vision 2025 Strategic Plan as a foundation, this comes from conversations on campus, assessment of the higher education marketplace, an understanding of Southeastern’s strengths, listening to students, learning from regional leaders, and much more.

Learn about the Shared Vision

Messages from the President

View All Messages

Contact Us

Office of the President
Dyson Hall, Room 106

SLU Box 10784
Hammond, LA 70402

(985) 549-2280


President's Staff

Ranetta Marshall
Executive Assistant

Tracey Wascom
Administrative Assistant