Academic Advising

Course Delivery Formats

Use our Course Delivery Format Infographic to find more information about how classes will be taught during the Spring 2021 semester.

Online Advising via LEONet

To access Online Advising, log into LEONet for Students, then go to Self-Service, Student Services, and Online Advising. Step-by-step instructions are available for utilizing the Online Advising System. Upon accessing the Online Advising system in LEONet, a notice will be displayed if the department does not provide this type of advising. Check the academic department website for specific instructions pertaining to the Online Advising system. 

Remote Advising

Remote advising sessions are available to students through email and phone calls if the academic department of your major does not utilize the Online Advising system. Students should contact the academic departments to coordinate an advising session. Please refer to the list below for departmental advising contacts. If your academic department reached out to you with specific advising instructions, please continue to follow those details.   

 Center for Student Excellence

Students in their First Year  (less than 30 hours and in their  first or second regular semester)

CSE Advisor

Find your CSE Advisor

cse@southeastern.edu

College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

Communication & Media Studies

Faculty Advisor

commadvisor@southeastern.edu

985-549-2150

English

Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for English

985-549-2100

General Studies

Contact your Faculty Advisor via email. 

Academic Advising for General Studies

985-549-3755

History & Political Science

Dr. Bill Robison Undergraduate

Dr. Samantha Perez  Graduate     

wrobison@southeastern.edu

samantha.perez@southeastern.edu

985-549-2109

Music & Performing Arts

Logan Place

logan.place@southeastern.edu

985-549-2196

Psychology

Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for Psychology

985-549-3984

Sociology & Criminal Justice

Kenneth Bolton
(Advising will be 100% online)

kbolton@southeastern.edu

985-549-2110

Visual Art & Design

Faculty Advisor

985-549-2193

World Languages & Cultures

Lucia Harrison

lucia.harrison@southeastern.edu

985-549-2105

College of Business

Accounting & Finance Faculty Advisor

Accounting Majors
accounting@southeastern.edu

Finance Majors
finance@southeastern.edu

985-549-2052

Management & Business Admin Faculty Advisor

management@southeastern.edu

985-549-2051

Marketing & Supply Chain Management Faculty Advisor

marketing@southeastern.edu

supplychain@southeastern.edu

985-549-2277

College of Education

Teaching & Learning

Ms. Beth Berry  Undergraduate

Dr. Susan Zimlich  Graduate     

Dr. Colleen Klein-Ezell

bberry@southeastern.edu

susan.zimlich@southeastern.edu

colleen.klein-ezell@southeastern.edu

Educational Leadership & Technology

Master's Advisor
Dr. Ashley Wicker

Doctoral Advisor
Dr. Luke Stedrak

Department Head
Dr. Thomas DeVaney

awicker@southeastern.edu

luke.stedrak@southeastern.edu

tdevaney@southeastern.edu

College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Health & Human Sciences

 Faculty Advisor

Advising for Health & Human Sciences

COVID-19 Message

Kinesiology & Health Studies Faculty Advisor

 

Advising for Kinesiology & Health Studies

 

School of Nursing Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for Nursing

southeastern.edu/nursing

College of Science & Technology

Biological Sciences Faculty Advisor

 

biology@southeastern.edu

985-549-3740

Chemistry & Physics Christine Fabre

 

christine.fabre@southeastern.edu

985-549-2159

Computer Science Dr. John Burris

Academic Advising for CS

jburris@southeastern.edu

Industrial & Engineering Technology

Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for IET 

ietech@southeastern.edu

985-549-2189
Mathematics Faculty Advisor

Academic Advising for Mathematics 

985-549-2175