About Student Affairs

Welcome! The Division for Student Affairs provides many programs and services designed to complement life outside of the classroom, promote student success, and encourage personal and professional development.

The Division supports the University's mission to lead the educational, economic, and cultural development of southeast Louisiana.  We serve as important resources for the recruitment of quality students, aid student retention by actively overseeing important services and co-curricular and extra-curricular programs, contribute to a sense of identity and loyalty for the institution, and create an environment that is safe, friendly, supportive, and caring.  

At the core of our success is a committed staff that believes in students. They want you to succeed in school, graduate, and find a job. Students who get involved in at least one out-of-class activity are more likely to be successful at Southeastern. Connect with any of the areas within Student Affairs so that you are involved, informed, and invested in your future. 

 

Meet the Vice President for Student Affairs

eric summersSummers began his career at Southeastern in 2000 as an Area Coordinator in University Housing and transitioned to Director of Multicultural and International Affairs in 2001. In 2010, Summers advanced to Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs, while also overseeing the Office of Student Conduct, prior to being named Vice President. As Vice President, Summers oversees the nine dynamic offices within the Division, all committed to enhancing student life outside the classroom. His main goal is to serve as a resource for student advancement, success, and ultimately, a well-rounded university experience.

 Throughout his tenure at Southeastern Louisiana University,  Summers served on numerous committees, including the University Planning Council, University Budget Advisory Committee and the Institutional Effectiveness Committee. Summers also served on the advisory board for the Columbia Theatre for the Performing Arts, Leadership Tangipahoa Board of Directors, and as a Tangipahoa Leadership Council member for United Way. He was honored with the Southeastern Alumni Association's L.E. Chandler Award in recognition of his work with students. 

A native of Jackson, Mississippi, Dr. Summers received his Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from the University of Southern Mississippi. After graduation, Summers continued his education and received a Master of Arts in Education from the University of Mississippi. While working at Southeastern, he went on to pursue a Doctorate of Philosophy in Education from the University of New Orleans in 2010.

 

Meet the Division Staff

Division for Student Affairs

Eric Summers

     Dr. Eric Summers, Ph.D.

     Vice President 

     esummers@southeastern.edu

  

 

Becky Johnson     Becky Johnson

     Administrative Assistant V

     rjohnson@southeastern.edu

 

 

Gabe Willis     Dr. Gabe Willis, Ph.D.

     Dean of Students

     Gabe.Willis@southeastern.edu

    

 

Dawn Starkey

Administrative Assistant IV

ddottolo@southeastern.edu

Student Engagement

Marjorie Parker     Marjorie Parker, M.A.

     Interim Director

     Marjorie.Parker@southeastern.edu

 

VACANT

Coordinator, Fraternity & Sorority Life

 

Zachary Rogers

Interim Coordinator, Leadership & Service

zachary.rogers-2@southeastern.edu

 

Nick Elliot     Nick Elliott, M.S.

     Coordinator, Campus Activities Board

     Nicholas.Elliott-2@southeastern.edu

 

VACANT

Coordinator, Multicultural & International Student Affairs

   

Adonica Reed

Business Manager

Adonica.Reed@southeastern.edu

Recreational Sports & Wellness

seth     Seth Thomas

     Director

     Seth.Thomas@southeastern.edu

 

 

Laverne Richardson     Laverne Richardson

     Business Manager

     Laverne.Richardson@southeastern.edu

 

 

Jean Bernard     Jean Bernard

     Associate Director, Operations & Facilities

     Jean.Bernard@southeastern.edu

 

 
     Jason TempletJason Templet

     Coordinator, Competitive Sports

     jtemplet@southeastern.edu

   

 


     VACANT

     Assistant Director, Field Experience & Youth Programs 

 

    VACANT

    Coordinator, Fitness and Wellness

 

 

Cheryl Olah     Cheryl Olah

     Administrative Coordinator III

     Cheryl.Olah@southeastern.edu

Career Services

Ken Ridgedell     Ken Ridgedell, M.B.A.

     Director

     kridgedell@southeastern.edu

 

Carmen Maillet   

Assistant Director of Employer Services & Systems Management

Carmen.Maillet@southeastern.edu

 

Craig Marinello

Manager of Student Employment & Internship Development

Craig.Marinello@southeastern.edu

 

Kim Readlinger 

Career Counselor 

kreadlinger@southeastern.edu

 

Jennifer Williams     Jennifer Williams

     Administrative Assistant II

     Jennifer.Williams-2@southeastern.edu

Student Publications

Lee Lind     Dr. Lee E. Lind, Ed.D

     Director

     llind@southeastern.edu

 

Lorraine Peppo     Lorraine Peppo, M.A.

     Coordinator

     lpeppo@southeastern.edu

   

 

Gemma Carter  

Administrative Assistant II

University Counseling Center


Peter Emerson     Dr. Peter Emerson, Ed.D, LPC-S

     Interim Director

     Peter.Emerson@southeastern.edu

 

Emily Moise     Emily Moise-Fontenot, M.Ed., LPC-S, CCTP

     Assistant Director

     Emily.Moise@southeastern.edu

 

Annette Newton-Baldwin     Annette Newton-Baldwin, M.A., LPC, LMFT

     Assistant Director of Programming & Outreach

     Annette.Newton@southeastern.edu

 

Paige Moody     Paige Moody, M.S., LPC, LMFT, NCC

     Mental Health Counselor

     Paige.Moody@southeastern.edu

   

Courtney     Courtney Williams, M.A., PLMFT, PLPC

     Mental Health Counselor

     cwilliams-2@southeastern.edu

 

 

marcela     Marcela Spicuzza, M.S., PLPC, NCC

     Mental Health Counselor

     marcela.spicuzza@southeastern.edu

 

 

wes     Wes Errington, M.S., PLPC

     Mental Health Counselor

     wesley.errington@southeastern.edu

 

 

Brenda Sciortino     Brenda Sciortino

     Administrative Assistant II

     Brenda.Sciortino@southeastern.edu 

Student Advocacy & Accountability

 

Blake Thomas     Blake Thomas, M.Ed.

     Director

     Blake.Thomas@southeastern.edu

 

 

Curtis Meyers     Curtis Meyers, M.Ed., LPC, NCC

     Assistant Director

     Curtis.Meyers@southeastern.edu

 

Antoinette Alack     Antoinette Alack, M.A.

     Assistant Director

     Antoinette.Alack@southeastern.edu

 

 

lillie     Lillie Jones

     Administrative Assistant II

     lillie.jones@southeastern.edu 

Disability Services

Angela James     Angela James

     Director

    Angela.James@southeastern.edu

 

  

Cecelia Palumbo

Administrative Assistant II

Cecelia.Palumbo@southeastern.edu

 

University Police 

     VACANT

     Director

     

Pat Gipson     Patrick Gipson

     Police Lieutenant, Uniform Patrol

     pgipson@southeastern.edu

 

Carmen Bray

Police Lieutenant, Administration, Training & Investigations

Carmen.Bray@southeastern.edu

 

Tiffany Chavers-Edwards     Tiffany Chavers-Edwards

     Administrative Coordinator IV

     Tiffany.Chavers@southeastern.edu

Transportation Services

 

Gary Prescott     Gary Prescott

     Director

     Gary.Prescott@southeastern.edu

 

 

Crystal     Crystal H. Lato

     Assistant Director

     clato@southeastern.edu

 

 

 VACANT

 Administrative Coordinator III

 

Angel     Angellia Gordon

     Administrative Assistant I

     Angellia.Gordon@southeastern.edu

 

 

Sandra Fancher     Sandra McGee

     Administrative Assistant I

     Sandra.Mcgee-2@southeastern.edu

 

  

Claude Harper     Claude Harper

     Bus Driver

     Claude.Harperjr@southeastern.edu

 

 

Kenneth Stewart     Kenneth Stewart

     Bus Driver

     Kenneth.Stewart-2@southeastern.edu

 

 

Larry Jackson

Bus Driver

Larry.Jackson@southeastern.edu

 

Joe Monistere

Bus Driver

Joseph.Monistere-2@southeastern.edu