About Student Affairs

Welcome! The Division for Student Affairs provides many programs and services designed to complement life outside of the classroom, promote student success, and encourage personal and professional development.

The Division supports the University's mission to lead the educational, economic, and cultural development of southeast Louisiana.  We serve as important resources for the recruitment of quality students, aid student retention by actively overseeing important services and co-curricular and extra-curricular programs, contribute to a sense of identity and loyalty for the institution, and create an environment that is safe, friendly, supportive, and caring.  

At the core of our success is a committed staff that believes in students. They want you to succeed in school, graduate, and find a job. Students who get involved in at least one out-of-class activity are more likely to be successful at Southeastern. Connect with any of the areas within Student Affairs so that you are involved, informed, and invested in your future. 

 

Meet the Vice President for Student Affairs

eric summersSummers began his career at Southeastern in 2000 as an Area Coordinator in University Housing and transitioned to Director of Multicultural and International Affairs in 2001. In 2010, Summers advanced to Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs, while also overseeing the Office of Student Conduct, prior to being named Vice President. As Vice President, Summers oversees the nine dynamic offices within the Division, all committed to enhancing student life outside the classroom. His main goal is to serve as a resource for student advancement, success, and ultimately, a well-rounded university experience.

 Throughout his tenure at Southeastern Louisiana University,  Summers served on numerous committees, including the University Planning Council, University Budget Advisory Committee and the Institutional Effectiveness Committee. Summers also served on the advisory board for the Columbia Theatre for the Performing Arts, Leadership Tangipahoa Board of Directors, and as a Tangipahoa Leadership Council member for United Way. He was honored with the Southeastern Alumni Association's L.E. Chandler Award in recognition of his work with students. 

A native of Jackson, Mississippi, Dr. Summers received his Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from the University of Southern Mississippi. After graduation, Summers continued his education and received a Master of Arts in Education from the University of Mississippi. While working at Southeastern, he went on to pursue a Doctorate of Philosophy in Education from the University of New Orleans in 2010.

 

Meet the Division Staff

Division for Student Affairs

Eric Summers

     Dr. Eric Summers, Ph.D.

     Vice President 

     esummers@southeastern.edu

  

 

Becky Johnson     Becky Johnson

     Administrative Assistant V

     rjohnson@southeastern.edu

 

 

Gabe Willis     Dr. Gabe Willis, Ph.D.

     Dean of Students

     Gabe.Willis@southeastern.edu

    

 

Dawn Starkey

Administrative Assistant IV

ddottolo@southeastern.edu

Student Engagement

Marjorie Parker     Marjorie Parker, M.A.

     Interim Director

     Marjorie.Parker@southeastern.edu

  

Zachary Rogers     Zachary Rogers

     Interim Coordinator, Leadership & Service

     zachary.rogers-2@southeastern.edu

 

Mattie Hawkins     Mattie Hawkins, M.S.

     Interim Coordinator, Multicultural
     & International Student Affairs

     Mattie.Hawkins@southeastern.edu

 

 

 

Adonica Reed     Adonica Reed, M.S.

     Business Manager

     Adonica.Reed@southeastern.edu

 

 

Brendan Daigle

     Brendan Daigle

     Coordinator, Student Government Association

     Brendan.Daigle@southeastern.edu 

 

 

Recreational Sports & Wellness

seth     Seth Thomas, M.S., CRSS

     Director

     Seth.Thomas@southeastern.edu

 

 

Jean Bernard     Jean Bernard, M.S. 

     Associate Director

     Jean.Bernard@southeastern.edu

 

 

Laverne Richardson     Laverne Richardson, M.A.

     Assistant Director, Business Operations

     Laverne.Richardson@southeastern.edu

 


 
     Jason TempletJason Templet, M.S.

     Assistant Director, Competitive Sports & Fitness Services

     jtemplet@southeastern.edu

   

 

Cheryl Olah     Cheryl Olah

     Administrative Coordinator III

     Cheryl.Olah@southeastern.edu

 

Career Services

Ken Ridgedell     Ken Ridgedell, M.B.A.

     Director

     kridgedell@southeastern.edu

 

Carmen Maillet     Carmen Maillet   

     Assistant Director of Employer Services
     & Systems Management

     Carmen.Maillet@southeastern.edu

 

Craig Marinello     Craig Marinello

     Manager of Student Employment
     & Internship Development

     Craig.Marinello@southeastern.edu

 

Sarah Nelms     Sarah Nelms, M.Ed.

     Career and Job Search Consultant

     sarah.nelms@southeastern.edu

 

Jennifer Williams     Jennifer Williams

     Administrative Assistant II

     Jennifer.Williams-2@southeastern.edu

 

Student Publications

Lee Lind     Dr. Lee E. Lind, Ed.D

     Director

     llind@southeastern.edu

 

Lorraine Peppo     Lorraine Peppo, M.A.

     Coordinator

     lpeppo@southeastern.edu

   

Gemma Carter  

Administrative Assistant II

gemma.carter@southeastern.edu

University Counseling Center


Peter Emerson     Dr. Peter Emerson, Ed.D, LPC-S

     Director

     Peter.Emerson@southeastern.edu

 

     Annette NewtonAnnette Newton, M.A., LPC, LMFT

     Assistant Director of Programming & Outreach

     Annette.Newton@southeastern.edu

 

Paige Moody     Paige Moody, M.S., LPC, LMFT, NCC

     Assistant Director of Athletics

     Paige.Moody@southeastern.edu

   

Courtney     Courtney Williams, M.A., LMFT, LPC

     Assistant Director of Crisis

     cwilliams-2@southeastern.edu

 

 

Marcela Spicuzza     Marcela Spicuzza, M.S., PLPC, NCC

     Mental Health Counselor

     marcela.spicuzza@southeastern.edu

  

Wes Errington     Wes Errington, M.S., PLPC

     Mental Health Counselor

     wesley.errington@southeastern.edu

 

Amanda Anderson     Amanda Anderson, M.Ed., PLPC

     Mental Health Counselor

     amanda.anderson-3@southeastern.edu 

 

Lauren Chandler     Lauren Chandler

     Interim Administrative Coordinator 3

     lauren.chandler@southeastern.edu

 

Coryn Smith     Coryn Smith

     Administrative Assistant II

     coryn.smith@southeastern.edu

 

Student Advocacy & Accountability

Curtis Meyers     Curtis Meyers, M.Ed., LPC, NCC

     Interim Director

     Curtis.Meyers@southeastern.edu

 

Antoinette Alack     Antoinette Alack, M.A.

     Assistant Director

     Antoinette.Alack@southeastern.edu

 

 

Andre Carpenter

      Andre Carpenter, M.Ed., PLPC, NCC

     LINK Coordinator / Counselor

     andre.carpenter@southeastern.edu

  

lillie     Lillie Jones

     Administrative Assistant II

     lillie.jones@southeastern.edu 

 

 

Student Accessibility Services

Kimberly Readlinger     Kim Foil Readlinger, M.Ed., NCC, LPC-S

     Director

     kreadlinger@southeastern.edu

 

 

Samantha Ricau     Samantha E. Ricau, M.S., NCC, PLPC

     Assistant Director

     samantha.ricau@southeastern.edu

 

 

Cecelia Palumbo     Cecelia Palumbo

     Administrative Assistant II

     Cecelia.Palumbo@southeastern.edu

 

 

University Police 

Michael Beckner     Chief Michael Beckner

     Director of University Police

     michael.beckner@southeastern.edu

     

     

Carmen Bray     Carmen Bray

     Police Captain

     Carmen.Bray@southeastern.edu

     

 

Patrick Gipson     Patrick Gipson

     Police Lieutenant, Uniform Patrol

     pgipson@southeastern.edu

 

     

Tiffany Chavers-Edwards     Tiffany Chavers-Edwards

     Administrative Coordinator 4 /

     Communications Supervisor

     Tiffany.Chavers@southeastern.edu

 

Transportation Services

 

Gary Prescott     Gary Prescott

     Director

     Gary.Prescott@southeastern.edu

 

 

Crystal     Crystal H. Lato

     Assistant Director

     clato@southeastern.edu

  

 

Angel     Angellia Gordon

     Administrative Coordinator

     Angellia.Gordon@southeastern.edu

 

  

Karla Rakocy

Bus Driver

Karla.Rakocy@southeastern.edu

 

Larry Jackson

Part-Time Bus Driver

Larry.Jackson@southeastern.edu

 

Keith Kennedy

Part-Time Bus Driver

Keith.Kennedy@southeastern.edu

 

Cierra Alexander

Part-Time Bus Driver

Cierra.Alexander@southeastern.edu