About Student Affairs

Welcome to Southeastern Louisiana University's Division for Student Affairs web site.  Our web site is filled with information about many programs and services that are designed to complement life outside of the classroom, promote student success, and encourage personal and professional development.

Student Affairs is an integral part of Southeastern.  The DIvision supports the University's mission to lead the educational, economic, and cultural development of southeast Louisiana.  We serve as important resources for the recruitment of quality students, aid student retention by actively overseeing important services and co-curricular and extra-curricular programs, contribute to a sense of identity and loyalty for the institution, and create an environment that is safe, friendly, supportive, and caring.  

At the core of our success is a committed and competent staff that believes in students.  Our staff want you to stay in school, graduate, and find a job.  We encourage you to get involved, as students who seek out-of-class opportunities typically do better than those who do not.

 

Division for Student Affairs

Dr. Eric Summers, Ph.D.

Vice President 

 

Becky Johnson

Administrative Assistant V

rjohnson@southeastern.edu

 

Jim McHodgkins

Assistant Vice President

studentdevelopment@southeastern.edu

 

Dawn Starkey

Administrative Assistant IV

ddottolo@southeastern.edu

 

Student Engagement

Dr. Pam Rault, Ph.D

Director

Pam.Rault@southeastern.edu

 

Kyle Gallagher, M.Ed., M.S.

Assistant Director

Steven.Gallagher@southeastern.edu

 

Nick Elliott, M.S.

Coordinator, Campus Activities Board

Nicholas.Elliott-2@southeastern.edu

 

Marjorie Parker, M.A.

Coordinator for Multicultural & International Student Affairs

Marjorie.Parker@southeastern.edu

 

Cecelia Palumbo

Administrative Assistant II

Cecelia.Palumbo@southeastern.edu

Rec Sports & Wellness

Terry Passman

Interim Director

Tpassman@southeastern.edu

 

Laverne Richardson

Interim Business Manager

Laverne.Richardson@southeastern.edu

 

Jean Bernard

Assistant Director, Guest Services

Jean.Bernard@southeastern.edu

 

Megan Mast

Assistant Director, Health & Wellness

Megan.Mast@southeastern.edu

 

Kathy Cusimano

Assistant Director, Field Experience & Youth Programs

Kathy.Cusimano@southeastern.edu

 

Charles Toney, Jr.

Interim Operations Manager

Charles.Toney@southeastern.edu

 

Cheryl Olah

Administrative Coordinator III

Cheryl.Olah@southeastern.edu

Career Services

Ken Ridgedell, M.B.A.

Director

kridgedell@southeastern.edu

 

Brittany Bacques, M.A.

Assistant Director

Brittany.Bacques@southeastern.edu

 

Blake Thomas, M.Ed.

Career & Employment Specialist

Blake.Thomas@southeastern.edu

 

Beverly Sellers, M.A., N.C.C

Career Counselor

Beverly.Sellers@southeastern.edu

 

VACANT

Administrative Assistant II

sbourgeois@southeastern.edu

Student Publications

Dr. Lee E. Lind, Ed.D

Director

llind@southeastern.edu

 

Lorraine Peppo, M.A.

Coordinator

lpeppo@southeastern.edu

 

April Assavedo

Administrative Assistant II

April.Assavedo@southeastern.edu

Counseling Center


Dr. Peter Emerson, Ed.D, LPC-S

Director

Peter.Emerson@southeastern.edu

 

Annette Newton-Baldwin, M.A., LPC, LMFT

Mental Health Counselor & Community Liaison

Annette.Newton@southeastern.edu

 

Paige Moody, M.S., LPC, LMFT, NCC

Mental Health Counselor

Paige.Moody@southeastern.edu

 

Emily Moise-Fontenot, M.Ed., LPC, NCC, CCTP

Mental Health Counselor & Crisis Case Manager 

Emily.Moise@southeastern.edu

 

Curtis Meyers, M.Ed., PLPC, NCC

Mental Health Counselor

Curtis.Meyers@southeastern.edu

 

Brenda Sciortino

Administrative Assistant II

Brenda.Sciortino@southeastern.edu

 

Josephine Thomas

Administrative Coordinatror I

Josephine.Thomas@southeastern.edu 

Student Conduct

 

Dr. Gabe Willis, Ph.D.

Director

Gabe.Willis@southeastern.edu

 

Antoinette Alack

Assistant Director

Antoinette.Alack@southeastern.edu

University Police 

Harold Todd

Director

htodd@southeastern.edu

 

Patrick Gipson

Police Lieutenant, Uniform Patrol

pgipson@southeastern.edu

 

Carmen Bray

Police Lieutenant, Administration, Training & Investigations

Carmen.Bray@southeastern.edu

 

Tiffany Chavers-Edwards

Administrative Coordinator IV

Tiffany.Chavers@southeastern.edu

University Parking

Cora von Aspern

Business Manager

cvon@southeastern.edu

 

Crystal H. Lato

Administrative Coordinator III

clato@southeastern.edu

 

Angellia Gordon

Administrative Assistant I

Angellia.Gordon@southeastern.edu

 

Sandra Fancher

Administrative Assistant I

Sandra.Fancher@southeastern.edu

Lion Traxx

 

Gary Prescott

Director

Gary.Prescott@southeastern.edu

 

Claude Harper

Bus Driver

Claude.Harperjr@southeastern.edu

 

Larry Jackson

Bus Driver

Larry.Jackson@southeastern.edu

 

Joe Monistere

Bus Driver

Joseph.Monistere-2@southeastern.edu