Uniform Patrol Division

Police Lieutenant/Uniform Patrol Supervisor:


George Giron

George Giron, Police Lieutenant - Uniform Patrol
E-mail: george.giron@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-3240

The Uniform Patrol Division is the foundation of the University Police Department. This Division consists of four, 12-hour shifts providing officer presence 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.  Our patrol division is always on duty, even during weekends, holidays, natural disasters, and other times when the remainder of the University is closed. 

   

 POLICE SERGEANTS:

John Edwards, Police Sergeant (Patrol Shift Supervisor)
E-mail: johnathan.edwards@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2774

William Smith, Police Sergeant (Patrol Shift Supervisor)
E-mail: william.smith@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2774

Earl Thomas, Police Sergeant (Patrol Shift Supervisor)
E-mail: earl.thomas@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2774

Gary Tullis, Police Sergeant (Patrol Shift Supervisor)
E-mail: gary.tullis@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2774

 

 POLICE OFFICERS:

Michelle Blanchard
E-mail: michelle.blanchard-4@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Steven Dailey, Police Officer 3-A
E-mail: steven.dailey@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

 Chris Durham
E-mail: cdurham@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-5222

Krekel Eckland
E-mail: keckland@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

David Miller
E-mail: david.miller-2@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Aaron Montz
E-mail: aaron.montz@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Madison Morse
E-mail: madison.morse@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Alex Nanni
E-mail: alexandra.nanni@southeastern.edu 
Phone: 985-549-2222

Logan Pierson, Police Officer 3-A
E-mail: logan.pierson@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Ronald Plaisance, Police Officer 3-A
E-mail: ronald.plaisance@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

Tyler Theard
E-mail: tyler.theard@southeastern.edu 
Phone: 985-549-2222

 Ryan Young, Police Officer 3-A
E-mail: ryan.young@southeastern.edu
Phone: 985-549-2222

 

Challenge Coin

 

 Uniformed officers may patrol in a motor vehicle, on foot, or on bicycle, depending on their assignment and weather conditions.

 Snow on police car

 (even in the snow)

 They are responsible for answering calls for assistance, protecting life and property, writing detailed reports on their findings, and conducting follow-up investigations. Commissioned through the Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections, our police officers are trained to be professional and courteous as they perform their duties. As sworn law enforcement officers, they are vested with powers of arrest, are trained in CPR and first aid, and are armed.

 Bike patrol officer

 

Our uniformed patrol officers are the first to respond to emergency calls on campus. We also have full-time officers stationed at the Baton Rouge Nursing Center and Livingston Parish Literacy and Technology Center who are on-duty during times when classes are held.

 

Lab School Crosswalk