Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Archive

 

2015 – 2016 Academic Year

 

| Summer 2015 | |Fall 2015 | |Spring 2016 | 

   

Summer 2015

  

Tuesday, May 19 — Tuesday, June 2

  • Summer Interim Classes – All fees for interim classes must be paid by the first class
    meeting of the interim session.

 

Monday, May 25

  • Memorial Day Holiday

 

Tuesday, May 26

  • Rental textbook pick-up begins for students who have paid

 

Thursday, May 28

  • Freshman Orientation

  • Open Registration Ends at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday, May 28th.  Students should check their schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment. 
    Students who decide not to attend must drop all of their classes.
  • Fee Payment Deadline and Class Cancellation for Non-Payment of Fees at 5:30 p.m. on
    Thursday, May 28, 2015
    .  Students who have not paid by 5:30 p.m. will be cancelled from their classes. Payments must be received and posted to the students account
    by 5:30 p.m.  Students whose classes are paid with anticipated/pending aid must drop
    all their classes before first day of classes if they do not plan to attend.  

 

Sunday, May 31 — Tuesday, June 2

  • Schedule Adjustment begins at 9:00 a.m. on Sunday, May 31st.  Students should review their schedule for classes cancelled for non-payment and
    for any classes removed due to low enrollment. Students who decide not to attend must
    drop all of their classes.  Students will be financially responsible for any classes
    remaining on their schedule as of 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 2nd.

 

Tuesday, June 2

  •  Last day for undergraduate students to remove “I” grades.

  

Wednesday, June 3

  • First Day of Classes – Regular Semester and Term I

  • Interim grades are due by 9:00 a.m.

  • Drop/Add period – During this drop/add period, a student may make schedule adjustments without receiving
    a ‘W’ grade for each class dropped. However, a student will not be able to drop all
    of their classes. To drop their last class, the student will need to resign from the
    university and will receive a ‘W’ grade for the last class left on their schedule. 
    Students may make final schedule adjustments until 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 3,
    2015.  Students will be financially responsible for any classes remaining on their
    schedule.

 

Thursday, June 4

  • Final Payment Deadline at 5:30 p.m. for all drop/add students registered for Summer
    2015
    .  Students are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their
    schedule.

 

Tuesday, June 9

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program I, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

 

Thursday, June 11

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program II, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

 

Monday, June 15

  • Graduation Audits for Summer 2015 graduation candidates begin.  No graduation applications for Summer 2015 will be accepted after this date.

 

Tuesday, June 16

  • Term I Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 5:30 p.m.

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program III, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

  

Thursday, June 18

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program IV, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

 

Tuesday, June 23

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program V, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

  

Thursday, June 25

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program VI, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

  • Term I Classes End

  

Monday, June 29

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations

 

Tuesday, June 30

  • Term II Classes Begin

  • Regular Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes or resign from the University.
    Deadline at 5:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, July 2

  • Independence Day Holiday

   

Monday, July 6

  • Term I grades due by 9:00 a.m.

  

Tuesday, July 7 

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program VII, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

  

Thursday, July 9

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program VIII, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

 

Monday, July 13

  • Term II Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes.  Deadline at 5:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, July 14 

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program XI, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

  

Thursday, July 16

  • Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program X, Fall 2015 Freshman by Invitation

 

Thursday, July 23

  • Last day of classes

 

Monday, July 27

  • Term II Classes:  Final Examinations

 

Monday, July 27 — Tuesday, July 28

  • Regular Classes:  Final Examinations

 

Thursday, July 30

  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.

   

Friday, July 31

  • Last day to return rental textbooks without a fine

 

 

Monday, August 3

  • Student accounts will be charged for any rental books not returned by 5:30 p.m.

 

Note: UNIVERSITY OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED ON FRIDAYS DURING THE SUMMER TERM; MEMORIAL
DAY – MONDAY, MAY 25; INDEPENDENCE DAY – THURSDAY, JULY 2.

CAMPUS DINING OPERATONS WILL BE CLOSED WHEN UNIVERSITY CLASSES ARE NOT IN SESSION. 
REFER TO WWW.SELU.EDU/AUXSERVICES FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.

 

Return to top


 Fall 2014  

(REVISED March 20, 2014)

 

Monday, August 4 — Monday, August 18

  • Fall Interim Classes – All fees for interim classes must be paid by the first class
    meeting of the interim session.

 

Monday, August 11

  • Rental textbook pick-up begins for students who have paid.

 

Monday, August 11 — Tuesday, August 12

  • Freshman Orientation

 

Tuesday, August 12

  •  Faculty return to duty.

 

 

Friday, August 15

  • Open Registration Ends at 12:30 p.m. on Friday, August 15th.  Students should check their schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment.
     Students who decide not to attend must drop all of their classes.  Students will
    be financially responsible for any class remaining on their schedule as of 12:30 p.m.
    on Friday, August 15th.

  • Fee Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m. for all students registered for Fall 2014. Students who have not paid by 12:30 p.m. will not have access to other university
    services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students
    are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedules
    as of 12:30 p.m. 

 

Monday, August 18 — Tuesday, August 20

  • Schedule Adjustment begins at 7:30 a.m. on Monday, August 18th.  Students should check their schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment. 
    Students who decide not to attend must drop all of their classes.  Students will be
    financially responsible for any classes remaining on their schedule as of 5:00 p.m.
    on Tuesday, August 19th.

  

Tuesday, August 19

  • Last day for undergraduate students to remove “I” grades

 

Wednesday, August 20

  • First Day of Classes; Regular Semester and Term I.

  • Interim grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Wednesday, August 20 — Thursday, August 21

  • Drop/Add period – Drop/Add period.  Students may make final schedule adjustments until 5:00 p.m.

 

Friday, August 22

  • Final Fee Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m. for all drop/add students registered for Fall 2014.  Students who have not paid by
    12:30 p.m. will not have access to other university services such as textbook rentals,
    ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students are responsible for tuition
    and fees for any courses that remain on their schedules as of Thursday, August 19th at 5:00 p.m.

 

Monday, September 1

  • Labor Day Holiday.

 

Monday, September 15

  • Graduation Audit for Fall 2014 graduation candidates begins.  No graduation applications will be accepted for Fall 2014 after this date.

  • Last day to apply for Spring 2015 graduation without late fee

 

Friday, September 26

  • Term I Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 12:30 p.m.

  

Thursday, October 2 — Friday, October 3

  • Fall Break 

 

Wednesday, October 8

  • Term I Classes end.

 

Monday, October 13

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; M-W schedule.

 

Tuesday, October 14 

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; T-TH schedule

  

Wednesday, October 15 

  • Term II Classes begin.

 

Friday, October 24

  • Term I grades due by 9:00 a.m.   

 

  • Regular Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes or resign from the University.
    Deadline at 12:30 p.m.

 

Monday, November 17 — Friday, November 21

  • Priority Registration for Spring 2015 Classes

 

Wednesday, November 19

  • Term II Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes.  Deadline at 5:00 p.m.

 

Monday, November 24

  • Open Registration Begins for Spring 2015 Classes
 

Wednesday, November 26 — Friday, November 28

  • Thanksgiving Holiday

 

Friday, December 5

  • Last day of classes

 

Saturday, December 6

  • Saturday Only Classes – Final Examinations.

 

Monday, December 8 — Friday, December 12

  • Final Examinations.

 

Thursday, December 11

  • Grades of prospective graduating students due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Saturday, December 13

  • Commencement 10:00 a.m.

 

Monday, December 15

  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.

  •  Last day to return rental textbooks without a fine.

 

Friday, December 19

  • Student accounts will be charged for any rental books not returned by 12:30 p.m.

 

Note: UNIVERSITY OFFICES WILL BE CLOSED ON LABOR DAY – SEPTEMBER 1; FALL BREAK – OCTOBER
2-3; THANKSGIVING – NOVEMBER 26-28; AND CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR HOLIDAYS – DECEMBER 22-JANUARY
1.  

CAMPUS DINING OPERATIONS WILL BE CLOSED WHEN UNIVERSITY CLASSES ARE NOT IN SESSION. 
REFER TO

 WWW.SELU.EDU/AUXSERVICES FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.

ALL RENTAL TEXTBOOKS MUST BE RETURNED TO TEXTBOOK RENTAL ON OR BEFORE 6:00 P.M. ON
THE FIRST BUSINESS DAY FOLLOWING THE LAST DAY OF FINAL EXAMINATIONS.  HOURS OF OPERATION
EACH DAY DURING FINAL EXAMS 7: A.M. – 6:00 P.M.

Return to top 


 

 Spring 2015

(REVISED March 20, 2014)

 

Tuesday, December 16 — Tuesday, January 16

  • Spring Interim Classes – All fees for interim classes must be paid by the first class
    meeting of the interim session.

 

Monday, January 12

  • Rental textbook pick-up begins for students who have paid.

 

Monday, January 12 — Tuesday, January 13

  • Freshman Orientation

 

Tuesday, January 13

  • Faculty Return to Duty.

 

 Friday, January 16

  • Open Registration Ends at 12:30 p.m.  Students should check their schedule for any classes removed due to low enrollment. 
    Students who decide not to attend must drop all of their classes.  Students will be
    financially responsible for any classes remaining on their schedule as of 12:30 p.m.
    on Friday January16th.

  • Fee Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m. for all students registered for Spring 2015.  Students who have not paid by 12:30 p.m. will not have access to other university
    services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students
    are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedules
    as of 12:30 p.m.

  • Last day for undergraduate students to remove “I” grades.

 

Monday, January 19

  • Martin Luther King Holiday

 

Tuesday, January 20

  • First Day of Classes – Regular Semester and Term I.

 

Tuesday, January 20 — Wednesday, January 21

  • Drop/Add period.  Students may make final schedule adjustments until 5:00 p.m.

 

Friday, January 23

  • Final Fee Payment Deadline at 12:30 p.m. for all drop/add students registered for
    Spring 2015
    .  Students who have not paid by 12:30 p.m. will not have access to other university
    services such as textbook rentals, ID services, hangtags, housing, meals, etc.  Students
    are responsible for tuition and fees for any courses that remain on their schedule
    as of Wednesday, January 21st at 5:00 p.m.

 

Friday, February 13

  • Term I Classes:  Last day to withdraw from classes.  Deadline at 12:30 p.m.

 

Monday, February 16 — Wednesday, February 18

  • Mardi Gras Holidays

 

Wednesday, February 18 

  • Graduation Audit for Spring 2015 Graduation Candidates begin.  No graduation applications
    will be accepted for Spring 2015 after this date.  Last day to apply for Summer/Fall
    2015 graduation without late fee.

  

Monday, March 9

  • Term I Classes end.

 

Tuesday, March 10

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; T-Th schedule. 

 

Wednesday, March 11

  • Term I Classes: Final Examinations; M-W schedule

 

Friday, March 13

  • Regular Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes or resign from the University.
    Deadline at 12:30 p.m.

 

Monday, March 16 

  • Term II Classes begin

 

Monday, March 16 — Friday, March 20

  • Priority Registration for Summer and Fall 2015 Classes

 

Wednesday, March 18

  • Term I grades due by 9:00 a.m.

   

 

Monday, March 23

  • Open Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2015 Classes

  

Friday, April 3 — Friday, April 10

  • Spring Break.

 

Wednesday, April 22 — Thursday, April 23

  • Early Orientation for Scholarship Recipients

 

 

Thursday, April 30

  • Term II Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes.  Deadline at 5:00 p.m.

 

Friday, May 8

  • Last day of classes.

 

Saturday, May 9

  • Saturday Only Classes – Final Examinations.

 

Monday, May 11 — Friday, May 15

  • Final Examinations.

 

Thursday, May 14

  • Grades of prospective graduating students due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Saturday, May 16

  • Commencement 10:00 a.m.

 

Monday, May 18

  • Grades due by 9:00 a.m.

  • Last day to return rental textbooks without a fine.

 

Friday, May 22

  • Student accounts will be charged for any rental books not returned by 12:30 p.m.

 

Note: UNIVERSITY OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED ON MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY- JANUARY 19;
MARDI GRAS – FEBRUARY 16-18 AND EASTER – APRIL 3-10. 

CAMPUS DINING OPERATIONS WILL BE CLOSED WHEN UNIVERSITY CLASSES ARE NOT IN SESSION. 
REFER TO

 WWW.SELU.EDU/AUXSERVICES FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.

ALL RENTAL TEXTBOOKS MUST BE RETURNED TO TEXTBOOK RENTAL ON OR BEFORE 6:00 P.M. ON
THE FIRST BUSINESS DAY FOLLOWING THE LAST DAY OF FINAL EXAMINATIONS.  HOURS OF OPERATION
EACH DAY DURING FINAL EXAMS 7: A.M. – 6:00 P.M.

 

 Return to top