Student Organizations



The Computer Science and Industrial Technology Department has many student organizations.

 
View Upcoming Events for our Clubs

 

Women in Technology (WIT)
Student Contact: 2013-2014 Club President: Grace Chenevert Grace.Chenevert@selu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Theresa Beaubouef, tbeaubouef@selu.edu 


Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)
Student Contact: 2013-2014 President, Dennis Dale, Dennis.Dale@selu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kuo-Pao Yang, kyang@selu.edu 


American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)
Student Contact: 2013-2014 President, Richard Sanders, Richard.Sanders@selu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Lu Yuan, lyuan@selu.edu


American Welding Society (AWS)
Student Contact: James Dugger, James.Dugger@selu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Anthony Blakeney, ablakeney@selu.edu


American Association of Drilling Engineers (AADE)
Student Contact: TBA
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Sebastian van Delden, svandelden@selu.edu 


Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE)
Contact: 2013-2014 President, Kristopher Green, Kristopher.Green@selu.edu


Upsilon Pi Epsilon
Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Burris, jburris@selu.edu

International Technology Education Association

American Design Drafting Association