Student Organizations



The Computer Science and Industrial Technology Department has many student organizations.

 
View Upcoming Events for our Clubs

 

Women in Technology (WIT)
Student Contact: 2016-2017 President, 
Faculty Advisor: Ms. Allanagh Sewell, asewell@selu.edu


Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)
Student Contact: 2016-2017 President, Cory Clapp, Cory.Clapp@selu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kuo-Pao Yang, kyang@selu.edu 


American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)
Student Contact: 2016-2017 President, Brennen Waguespack, Brennen.Waguespack@selu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Lu Yuan, CSP, Lu.Yuan@selu.edu


American Welding Society (AWS)
Student Contact: 2016-2017 President, Brandon Goforth, Brandon.Goforth@selu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Mr. Anthony Blakeney, ablakeney@selu.edu


American Association of Drilling Engineers (AADE)
Student Contact: 2016-2017 President, 
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Ho-Hoon Lee, hhlee@selu.edu 

 

Upsilon Pi Epsilon
Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Burris, John.Burris-3@selu.edu

 

Tau Alpha Pi (Louisiana Pi)
Student Contact: 2016-2017 President, Nicolas Curry, Nicholas.Curry@selu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mohammad Saadeh, Mohammad.Saadeh@selu.edu

 


International Technology Education Association

American Design Drafting Association