Faculty and Staff Profiles

 

 photo                                                                                      

Kenneth Bolton, Ph.D.

University of Florida
Department Head and Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: Gender Studies, Criminology, race and ethnicity

Email: kbolton@southeastern.edu

     photo

Michael Bisciglia, Ph.D.

Louisiana State University
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Graduate Coordinator, Applied Sociology
Areas of Interest: Homicide, Macro-Crime, Race and Ethnicity 
and Statistics

Email: michael.bisciglia@southeastern.edu

john

John Boulahanis, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies and Institutional Effectiveness & Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest:

Email: jboulahanis@southeastern.edu

photo

David Burley, Ph.D.

University of New Orleans
Associate Professor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: food systems and food justice, environmental sociology, sustainable environments and economies, place attachment, social construction of race 

Email: david.burley@southeastern.edu

 katie cali

Katie Cali, M.A.

Southeastern Louisiana Univrsity
Instructor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: Death Penalty, Racial Inequality, Criminology, Physician Assisted Suicide, Homicide, Serial Murder
Email:katie.cali@selu.edu

photo

Russell Castro, M.A.

University of Colorado at Boulder
Instructor of Sociology
Russell Castro's Homepage

Email: rcastro@southeastern.edu

 Young Chae

Young Chae, Ph.D.

Northeastern University-Boston
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: Criminological Theory, Health and Justice, Gender Issues, Immigration, Quantitative Research Methods and Evidenced Based Criminal Justice Policy Implications

Email: youngju.chae@southeastern.edu

 Will Chernoff

William Chernoff, Ph.D.  

Kansas State University
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: Juvenile Justice, Inequality and the Justice System, Research Methodology and Quantitative Methodology

Email: william.chernoff@selu.edu

photo

Kellen Gilbert, Ph.D.

Rutgers University
Professor of Anthropology and The Woman's Hospital Professor
Areas of Interest: Physical Anthropology, Primatology
and Amazonia

Email: kgilbert@southeastern.edu

Rob

Joshua Lew McDermott, Ph.D

University of Pittsburgh 
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: International Political Economy, Development, Urban Studies, Labor, Social Movements, Mexico, West Africa 

Email:joshua.mcdermott@selu.edu

photo

Molly McGraw, Ph.D.

Louisiana State University
Professor of Geography 
Areas of Interest: Fluvial and Coastal Geomorphology, Wetlands, Cyrosphere and GIS

Email: molly.mcgraw@southeastern.edu

 

lisa olson

Lisa M. Olson, J.D., Ph.D.

University of North Dakota
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: court processes, sexual orientation prejudice in the criminal justice system, gender issues, and serial and mass murder

Email: Lisa.Olson@southeastern.edu

 

 marc

Marc Settembrino, Ph.D.

University of Central Florida
Associate Professor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: Disaster vulnerability, social inequality, globalization and food insecurity

Email: Marc.Settembrino@southeastern.edu

photo

Peter Shrock, Ph.D.

University at Albany, SUNY
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: organizational crime, regulation and the social construction of deviant behavior and authority

Email: peter.shrock@southeastern.edu

   
   
 janathan varnado

Jonathan Varnado, M.S

University of Cincinnati                                                                          Instructor of Criminal Justice and Undergraduate Coordinator
Areas of Interest:Corrections, Pretrial Detention, Criminal Justice Policy Analysis

Email: jonathan.varnado@selu.edu

   
 jessica

Jessica Siebenkittel

Administrative Assistant 

Email: jsiebenkittel@southeastern.edu