Faculty and Staff Profiles

 

 photo                                                                                      

Kenneth Bolton, Ph.D.

University of Florida
Department Head and Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: Gender Studies, Criminology, race and ethnicity

Email: kbolton@southeastern.edu

                 photo

Michael Bisciglia, Ph.D.

Louisiana State University
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: Homicide, Macro-Crime, Race and Ethnicity 
and Statistics

Email: michael.bisciglia@southeastern.edu

 

photos

John G. Boulahanis, Ph.D.

Southern Illinois University
Professor of Criminal Justice
and Graduate Coordinator, Applied Sociology
Areas of Interest: Homicide Studies, Crime Mapping and Quantitative Methods

Email: jboulahanis@southeastern.edu

photo

David Burley, Ph.D.

University of New Orleans
Associate Professor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: environmental sociology, place attachment and environmental change, sustainable environments and economies, social construction of race, whiteness studies

Email: david.burley@southeastern.edu

photo

Russell Castro, M.A.

University of Colorado at Boulder
Instructor of Sociology
Russell Castro's Homepage

Email: rcastro@southeastern.edu

photo

Kellen Gilbert, Ph.D.

Rutgers University
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Areas of Interest: Physical Anthropology, Primatology
and Amazonia

Email: kgilbert@southeastern.edu

photo


Rebecca Hensley, M.A.

Western Illinois University
Instructor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: Power Relations, Race, Gender
and Globalization

Email: rebecca.hensley@southeastern.edu

 

bonnie

Bonnie Lewis, Ph.D.

Purdue University
Emeritus Professor of Sociology

 

 

 

photo

Tara Mann, J.D.

Loyola - New Orleans
Instructor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: International law and Middle East studies, Law and Sex Crimes and Constitutional law

Email: Tara.Mann@southeastern.edu

Rob

Robert Martin, Ph.D

Pennsylvania State University
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: Religion, Organizations, Social Movements, Law, Quantitative Methods

Email: rrmartin@southeastern.edu

photo

Molly McGraw, Ph.D.

Louisiana State University
Associate Professor of Geography
Areas of Interest: Fluvial and Coastal Geomorphology, Wetlands, Cyrosphere and GIS

Email: molly.mcgraw@southeastern.edu

photo


Gerald McNeill, M.A.

University of New Orleans
Instructor of Geography
Areas of Interest: Necrogeography, Architectural Geography, Geographic Education and Louisiana Geography

Email: gmcneill@southeastern.edu

 

lisa olson

Lisa M. Olson, J.D., Ph.D.

University of North Dakota
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: court processes, sexual orientation prejudice in the criminal justice system, gender issues, and serial and mass murder

Email: Lisa.Olson@southeastern.edu

photo

Marc Riedel, Ph.D.

University of Pennsylvania
Professor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: Criminal Violence, Homicide
and Quantitative Methods

Email: mriedel@southeastern.edu

 

 marc

Marc Settembrino, PhD

University of Central Florida
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: Disaster vulnerability, social inequality, globalization and food insecurity

Email: Marc.Settembrino@southeastern.edu

photo

 


Peter Shrock, Ph.D.

University at Albany, SUNY
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Areas of Interest: organizational crime, regulation and the social construction of deviant behavior and authority

Email: peter.shrock@southeastern.edu

 

nicolecroppedphoto

Nicole Youngman, Ph.D.

Tulane University
Instructor of Sociology
Areas of Interest: environmental and disaster issues

Email: nicole.youngman@southeastern.edu

photo

Donna Kennedy

Administrative Assistant 

Email: Donna.Kennedy@southeastern.edu