Academic Affairs Staff


The Division of Academic Affairs encompasses the following university units:


Dr. Tena Golding, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
   Administrative Assistant - Patricia Dawson

   Business Manager - Jane Chustz 

Dr. Kay Maurin, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

Dr. Jeffrey Temple, Assistant Vice President for Academic Programs

Sheri Silvers, Academic Affairs Communication Coordinator


College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences - Dr. Karen Fontenot, Dean

College of Business- Dr. Antoinette Phillips, Dean

College of Education- Dr. Paula Calderon, Dean

College of Nursing and Health Sciences- Dr. Ann Carruth, Dean

College of Science and Technology- Dr. Dan McCarthy, Dean


Support Units

Center for Faculty Excellence - Dr. Mary Ballard, Interim Director

Center for Student Excellence - Dr. Lorett Swank, Interim Director

Honors Program - Dr. Claire Procopio, Director

International Initiatives- Dr. Lucia Harrison, Director

Office of Institutional Research - Dr. Michelle Hall,  Director

Office of Sponsored Research and Programs- Cheryl Hall, Director

Sims Memorial Library - Eric Johnson, Director

Southeastern Channel - Rick Settoon, Station Manager

TRIO and Special Projects - Dr. Duane Donald, Director

University Assessment - Dr. Debbie Johnson, Director