Faculty and Staff Profiles

______________________________________________________________________

 

Amy Acosta Amy Acosta

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 311

 Phone: 985/549-5760

 Email: amy.acosta@southeastern.edu 

 

 Alysia CatanzaroAlysia Catanzaro Anderson

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 204

 Phone: 985/549-3082

 Email: alysia.anderson@southeastern.edu 

 

David Armand David Armand

 Title: Assistant Professor and Writer-in-Residence

 Location: Cardinal Newman 402

 Phone: 985/549-2499

 Email: david.armand@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Contemporary American literature and Creative Rriting.

(more)

 

Anne Babson

 Anne Babson

 Title: Instructor

 LocationCardinal Newman 102

 Phone: 985/549-5786

 Email: anne.babson@southeastern.edu  

 

Alexander Manzoni

 Eric Bailey

 Title: Lectuer

 Location

 Phone: 

 Email: eric.bailey@southeastern.edu 

 

Alexander Manzoni

 Dominique Barbee

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman

 Phone: 985/549-5788

 Email: dominique.barbee@southeastern.edu  

 

Dr. Jack Bedell Jack Bedell, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Creative Writing

 Location: Mims Hall 213/215

 Phone: 985/549-5022

 Email: jack.bedell@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Modern and Contemporary literature and Creative Writing.

 

Michelle Bellavia Michelle Bellavia

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 309

 Phone: 985/549-5755

 Email: michelle.bellavia@southeastern.edu 

 

Brett Bisceglia

 Brett Bisceglia

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 212

 Phone: 985/549-2413

 Email: brett.bisceglia@southeastern.edu

 

botsford Heather Botsford

 Title: Instructor 

 Location:Cardinal Newman 108

 Phone: 985/549-5328

 Email: heather.botsford@southeastern.edu

 

Lindsay Bourgeois Lindsay Bourgeois

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 312

 Phone: 985/549-2414

 Email: lindsay.bourgeois@southeastern.edu 

 

Dr. Reine Bouton Reine Bouton, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 112

 Phone: 985/549-3767

 Email: reine.bouton@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Modern American and British literature, Travel writing, Southern literature,   Composition and Rhetoric, and Eudora Welty.

  

femail image Cheryl Breaux

 Title: Instructor and Coordinator of English Dual Enrollment Program

 Location: Cardinal Newman 109

 Phone: 985/549-5784

 Email: cheryl.breaux@southeastern.edu

  

 Suzzanne CallowaySuzzanne (Beth) Calloway, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 329C

 Phone: 985/549-2530

 Email: suzzanne.calloway@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Composition and Rhetoric, Early American literature.

 

Chris Chandler Christopher Chandler

 Title: 

 Location: 

 Phone: 985/549-

 Email: christopher.chandler@southeastern.edu 

    

Dr. C. Denelle Cowart C. Denelle Cowart, Ph.D.

 Title: Assistant Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 309

 Phone: 985/549-2044

 Email: claire.cowart@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Irish and Modern British literature.

 

Bruce Craft

 Bruce Craft

 Title: Instructor

 Office: Fayard 355E

 Email:  bruce.craft@southeastern.edu

 Areas of Expertise:  20th/21st Century American Literature, Southern Literature and Culture, Grit Lit,   Theory and Criticism, Critical Animal Studies, Derrida, Cixous, and the Intersection of Literature and   Philosophy.

 

Sherri Craig Sherri Craig

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 109

 Phone: 985/549-5787

 Email: sherri.craig@southeastern.edu 

 

Nicole Dos Ramos-Schulter Nicole dos Ramos-Schulter

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 102

 Phone: 985/549-5762

 Email: nicole.dosramos@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Composition and American literature.

(more)

 

Ashley Dutsch Ashley Dutsch

 Title: Instructor

 Location: 

 Phone: 985/549-2417

 Email: catlyn.dutsch@southeastern.edu 

 

Dr. Thomas Fick Thomas Fick, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 210

 Phone: 985/549-2104

 Email: thomas.fick@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: American literature, Literature of race, Women's literature

 

Dr. Gina Filo Gina Filo, Ph.D.

 Title: Assistant Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 303

 Phone: 985/549-5477

 Email: gina.filo@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Early Modern Literature, Shakespeare, Gender and Sexuality Studies

 

Dr. Gina Filo Amy Fontenot

 Title: Adjunct

 Location:

 Phone: 

 Email: amy.fontenot-2@southeastern.edu 

 

Laura Fontenot Laura Fontenot

 Title: Instructor

 Location: 

 Phone: 

 Email: laura.fontenot-2@southeastern.edu 

 

Dr. Joel Fredell Joel Fredell, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Publishing Studies

 Location: Cardinal Newman 101

 Phone: 985/549-2113

 Email: joel.fredell@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Middle English, Manuscript studies, Arthurian studies, Digital humanities, and   History of the Book.

(more)

 

R Fredrick

 Randall Frederick

 Title: Lecturer

 Location: Cardinal Newman 310

 Phone: 985/549-5781

 Email: randall.frederick@southeastern.edu

 

Samuel Fuller

 Samuel Jackson Fuller, Ph.D

 Title: Assistant Professor

 Location:Cardinal Newman 210

 Phone: 985/549-5902

Email: samuel.fuller@southeastern.edu 

 

Chris Genre Christopher Genre

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 205

 Phone: 985/549-3122

 Email: christopher.genre@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Composition and Science Fiction literature.

(more)

 

Dr. George Gibson George Gibson, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 329E

 Phone: 985/549-3211

 Email: george.gibson@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: British and Irish Modernism, Celtic mythology, and James Joyce.

(more)

 

Dr. Eva gold Eva Gold, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 303

 Phone: 985/549-5768

 Email: eva.gold@southeastern.edu 

 

Brandon Guidry

 Brandon Guidry

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 307

 Phone: 985/549-2114

 Email: brandon.guidry@southeastern.edu

 

Dr. David Hanson

 David Hanson, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Department Head

 Location: Student Union 2208

 Phone: 985/549-2100

 Email: david.hanson@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Nineteenth century British literature and nonfictional prose, Literature and the   visual arts, Digital humanities, Textual scholarship, and Ruskin studies.

(more) 

   

Rebecca Hite Rebecca Hite

 Title: Instructor and Director of General Studies

 Location: FAY 307

 Phone: 985/549-3755

 Email: rebecca.hite@southeastern.edu  

 Areas of Expertise: English literature and composition.

 

Hoover

 Charlotte Hoover, Ph.D.

 Title: Lecturer

 Location: Cardinal Newman 204

 Phone: 985/549-5788

 Email: charlotte.hoover@southeastern.edu  

 

Chris Genre Jason Kirker

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 306

 Phone: 985/549-3207

 Email: jason.kirker@southeastern.edu

 

Emmanuel Kuada

 Emmanuel Kuada, Ph.D.

Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 304

 Phone: 985/549-5783

 Email: emmanuel.kuada@southeastern.edu

 

Lauren Lambert

 Lauren Lambert

 Title: Instructor

 Location: 

 Phone: 

 Email: lauren.lambert-3@southeastern.edu

 

Dr. Jason Landrum Jason Landrum, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Coordinator of the Southeastern Writing Center

 Location: Cardinal Newman 403

 Phone: 985/549-2074

 Email: jason.landrum@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Film studies, Critical theory, and American literature.

(more)

   

Dr. Christine Mitchell April Lenoir, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 401

 Phone: 985/549-5763

 Email: april.lenoir@southeastern.edu 

 

Dr. Richard Louth

 Richard Louth, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Director of Southeastern Louisiana Writing Project

 Location: Cardinal Newman 212

 Phone: 985/549-2102

 Email: richard.louth@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Writing and the teaching of writing, Composition and Rhetoric, Technical writing,   Creative writing, Living writers, Southern Literature: Louisiana literature, Southern short story, and   William Faulkner.

(more)

 

Tsung-Che Lu Tsung-Che (Nick) Lu, Ph.D.

Title: Instructor

 LocationCardinal Newman 310

 Phone: 985/549-5767

 Email: tsung-che.lu@southeastern.edu

 Areas of Expertise: World, Anglophone, Asian literatures, Literary theory, Theory of New Left, Theory of   the Nation, and Globalization studies.

Mancevski

 Therese Mancevski

 Title: Lecturer

 Location

 Phone

 Email: therese.mancevski@selu.edu

 

Alexander Manzoni

 Alexander Manzoni

Title: Instructor

 LocationFayard 329B

 Phone: 985/549-3975

 Email: alexander.manzoni@selu.edu

 

S. Alan Marsh Sean Alan Marsh

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 329D

 Phone: 985/549-2870

 Email: sean.marsh@southeastern.edu 

 

Christina McBride

 Kristina McBride

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 359B

 Phone: 985/549-2458

 Email: kristina.mcbride@southeastern.edu

 

Dr. Christine Mitchell Christine Mitchell, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 110

 Phone: 985/549-5785

 Email: christine.mitchell@southeastern.edu  

 Areas of Expertise: Professional writing, Rhetoric, Composition, and ESL.

 

Dr. Kenneth Mitchell Kenneth Mitchell, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 110

 Phone: 985/549-5766

 Email: kenneth.mitchell@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Professional writing, British romantic poetry, and composition.

 

Dr. Gina Filo Judith Monarrez

 Title: Lecturer

 Location: 

 Phone: 

 Email: judith.monarrez@southeastern.edu 

 

Dr. Gina FiloCarl Monvoisin

 Title: Lecturer

 Location: 

 Phone: 

 Email: carl.monvoisin@southeastern.edu 

 

Dr. Lisa Moody Lisa Moody, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 311

 Phone: 985/549-3106

 Email: lisa.moody@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Nineteenth-century American and British literature.

(more)

    

Thomas Parrie

 Thomas Parrie

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 205

 Phone: 985/549-5778

 Email: thomas.parrie@southeastern.edu


Alison Pelegrin Alison Pelegrin

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 209

 Phone: 985/549-2358

 Email: alison.pelegrin@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Composition and Rhetoric, American literature, and Creative Writing (poetry).

 

 

Leilya Petrie Leilya Pitre, Ph.D.

 Title: Assistant Professor and Coordinator of English Education

 Location: Cardinal Newman 209

 Phone: 985/549-3383

 Email: leilya.pitre@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: English Content Methods-- Teaching of Writing and Literature in Secondary   Education and University, Young Adult Literature, Literary Analysis, Theoretical Lenses, and Linguistics. 

  

Dr. Ziba Rashidian Ziba Rashidian, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor and Coordinator of English Graduate Studies

 Location: Cardinal Newman 202

 Phone: 985/549-5780

 Email: ziba.rashidian@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Animal studies, Comparative literature, Critical theory, Globalization, and   Modernism.

 

Ernestine Rashun-Williams

 Ernestine Rashun-Williams

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 101

 Phone: 985/549-2383

 Email: ernestine.rashun-williams@southeastern.edu 

 

Ashley Reed-Waller

 Ashley Reed-Waller

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 355B

 Phone: 985/549-5111

 Email: ashley.reed-2@southeastern.edu

   

Elizabeth Rollins

 Elizabeth Rollins  

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 355A

 Phone: 985/549-5136

 Email: elizabeth.rollins@southeastern.edu

 Areas of Expertise: Professional editing, Magazine development and design, Curriculum development,   Literary theory and Criticism.

 

Dr. Paul Sawyer

 Paul Sawyer, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Professional Writing

 Location: Cardinal Newman 302

 Phone: 985/549-5759

 Email: paul.sawyer@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Technical writing, Online instruction, Document design, Visible rhetoric, and   Composition.

 

Dr. Sarah Schillage Sarah Schillage-Truxillo, Ed.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 404

 Phone: 985/549-5026

 Email: sarah.schillage@southeastern.edu

  

Karen Shields

 Karen Shields

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 108

 Phone: 985/549-2591

 Email: karen.shields@southeastern.edu

 

Christa Shively Christa Shively

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 329F

 Phone: 985/549-2271

 Emailchrista.shively@southeastern.edu

  

Dr. Jayetta SlawsonJayetta Slawson, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 302

 Phone: 985/549-5024

 Email: jayetta.slawson@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Performance studies, including human events in social and cultural settings;   Performativity in writing, speech, expressive actions, gender, and identity constructions.

(more)

Alexandra Waters

 Kimberly Strickland

 Title: Instructor

 Location: 

 Phone: 985/549-5761

 Email: kimberly.strickland@southeastern.edu

 

Alexandra Waters

 Alexandra Waters

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 329A

 Phone: 985/549-5770

 Email: alexandra.waters@southeastern.edu

 

Chris Genre Daniel Webre, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 304

 Phone: 985/549-5765

 Email: daniel.webre@southeastern.edu

  

John Wilson

 John Mark Wilson

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 312

 Phone: 985/549-2419

 Email: john.wilson-6@southeastern.edu

 Areas of Expertise: Remediation, Experimental 21st century literature, Media studies, Memory studies,   and Trauma theory.

  (more)

 

Wohl Nancy Wohl

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 360B

 Phone: 985/549-5779

 Email: nancy.wohl@southeastern.edu