Faculty and Staff Profiles

______________________________________________________________________

 

Amy Acosta Amy Acosta

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 311

 Phone: 985/549-5760

 Email:aacosta@southeastern.edu 

 

 Alysia CatanzaroAlysia Catanzaro Anderson

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 204

Phone: 985/549-3082

 Email:alysia.anderson@southeastern.edu 

 

David Armand David Armand

 Title: Assistant Professor and Writer-in-Residence

 Location: Cardinal Newman 402

 Phone: 985/549-2499

 Email:darmand@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Contemporary American literature and creative writing.

(more)

 

Anne Babson

 Anne Babson

 Title: Instructor

 LocationCardinal Newman 102

 Phone: 985/549-5786

 Email:anne.babson@southeastern.edu  

 

Dr. Jack Bedell Jack Bedell, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Creative Writing

 Location: DVIC 341

 Phone: 985/549-5756

 Email:jbedell@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Modern and contemporary literature and creative writing.

 

Michelle Bellavia Michelle Bellavia

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 309

 Phone: 985/549-2044

 Email:mbellavia@southeastern.edu 

 

Brett Bisceglia

 Brett Bisceglia

Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 212

 Phone: 985/549-2102

 Email: brett.bisceglia@southeastern.edu

 

botsford Heather Botsford

 Title: Instructor 

 Location:Cardinal Newman 108

 Phone: 985/549-5328

Email:hbotsford@southeastern.edu

   

Lindsay Bourgeois

 Lindsay Bourgeois

Title: Instructor 

 Location: Cardinal Newman 312

 Phone: 985/549-2419

Email: lindsay.bourgeois@southeastern.edu

 

Dr. Reine Bouton Reine Bouton, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 112

 Phone: 985/549-5761

 Email:rbouton@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Modern American and British literature, travel writing, Southern literature, composition and rhetoric, Eudora Welty.

   

Rena Bradley

 Rena Bradley

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 307

 Phone: 985/549-2114

 Email: rena.bradley@southeastern.edu

 

femail image Cheryl Breaux

 Title: Instructor and Coordinator of English Early Start Program

 Location: Cardinal Newman 109

 Phone: 985/549-5784

Email: cbreaux@southeastern.edu

      

 Suzzanne CallowaySuzzanne (Beth) Calloway, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: FAY 329C

 Phone: 985/549-2530

 Email:scalloway@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Composition and rhetoric, early American literature.

     

Dr. C. Denelle Cowart C. Denelle Cowart, Ph.D.

 Title: Assistant Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 309

 Phone: 985/549-2044

 Email:ccowart@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Irish and modern British literature

 

Bruce Craft

 Bruce Craft

Title: Instructor

Office: Fayard 355E

Email:  bruce.craft@southeastern.edu

Areas of Expertise:  20th/21st Century American Literature; Southern Literature and Culture; Grit Lit; Theory and Criticism; Critical Animal Studies; Derrida, Cixous, and the Intersection of Literature and Philosophy

 

Sherri Craig Sherri Craig

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 109

 Phone: 985/549-5784

 Email: sherri.craig@southeastern.edu 

 

Nicole Dos Ramos-Schulter Nicole DosRamos-Schulter

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 102

 Phone: 985/549-5786

 Email:ndosramos@southeastern.edu 

 Areas of Expertise: Composition and American literature.

(more)

   

Dr. Thomas Fick Thomas Fick, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 210

 Phone: 985/549-2104

 Email:tfick@southeastern.edu 

Areas of expertise: American literature, literature of race, women's literature

 

Dr. Gina Filo Gina Filo, Ph.D.

 Title: Assistant Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 303

 Phone: 985/549-5768

 Email: gina.filo@southeastern.edu 

    

Dr. Joel Fredell Joel Fredell, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Publishing Studies

 Location: Cardinal Newman 101

 Phone: 985/549-2113

 Email:jfredell@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Middle English, manuscript studies, Arthurian studies, digital humanities, and history of the book.

(more)

 

R Fredrick

 Randall Frederick

 Title: Lecturer

 Location: Cardinal Newman 310

 Phone: 985/549-5781

 Email: randall.frederick@southeastern.edu

 

Samuel Fuller

 Samuel Jackson Fuller, Ph.D

Title: Assistant Professor

Location:Cardinal Newman 210

Phone: 985/549-2104

Email: samuel.fuller@southeastern.edu 

 

Chris Genre Chris Genre

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 205

 Phone: 985/549-5778

 Email:christoph.genre@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Composition, science fiction literature

(more)

 

Dr. George Gibson George Gibson, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: FAY 329E

 Phone: 985/549-3211

 Email:george.gibson@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: British and Irish Modernism, Celtic mythology, James Joyce.

(more)

 

Dr. Eva gold Eva Gold, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 303

 Phone: 985/549-5768

 Email:egold@southeastern.edu 

 

Brandon Guidry

 Brandon Guidry

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 307

 Phone: 985/549-2114

Email: brandon.guidry@southeastern.edu

 

Dr. David Hanson

 David Hanson, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Department Head

 Location: Student Union 2208

 Phone: 985/549-2100

 Email:dhanson@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Nineteenth century British literature and nonfictional prose, literature and the visual arts, digital humanities, textual scholarship, and Ruskin studies.

(more) 

   

Rebecca Hite Rebecca Hite

 Title: Instructor and Director of General Studies

 Location: DVIC 352

 Phone: 985/549-5025

 Email:rhite@southeastern.edu  

Areas of Expertise: English literature and composition.

      

Charlotte Hoover

 Charlotte Hoover

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 204

 Phone: 985/549-3082

 Email: charlotte.hoover@southeastern.edu

 

Chris Genre Jason Kirker

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 306

 Phone: 985/549-3207

 Email: jason.kirker@southeastern.edu

 

Emmanuel Kuada

 Emmanuel Kuada

Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 304

 Phone: 985/549-5783

 Email: emmanuel.kuada@southeatern.edu

 

Dr. Jason Landrum Jason Landrum, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Coordinator of the Southeastern Writing Center

 Location: Cardinal Newman 403

 Phone: 985/549-2074

 Email: jason.landrum@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Film studies, critical theory, and American literature.

(more)

   

Dr. Christine Mitchell April Lenoir, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 401

 Phone: 985/549-5763

 Email:april.lenoir@southeastern.edu 

 

Dr. Richard Louth

 Richard Louth, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Director of Southeastern Louisiana Writing Project

 Location: Cardinal Newman 212

 Phone: 985/549-2102

 Email:rlouth@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Writing and the teaching of writing, composition and rhetoric, technical writing, creative writing, living writers, Southern Literature: Louisiana literature, Southern short story, William Faulkner.

(more)

 

Tsung-Che Lu Tsung-Che (Nick) Lu, Ph.D.

Title: Instructor

 LocationCardinal Newman 310

 Phone: 985/549-5781

 Emailtsung-che.lu@southeastern.edu

S. Alan Marsh Sean Alan Marsh

 Title: Instructor

 Location: FAY 329B

 Phone: 985/549-2870

 Email:smarsh@southeastern.edu 

 

Dr. Christine Mitchell Christine Mitchell, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 110

 Phone: 985/549-5766

 Email:cmitchell@southeastern.edu  

Areas of Expertise: Professional writing, rhetoric, composition, and ESL.

 

Dr. Kenneth Mitchell Kenneth Mitchell, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 110

 Phone: 985/549-5766

 Email: kenneth.mitchell@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Professional writing, British romantic poetry, and composition.

  

Dr. Lisa Moody Lisa Moody, Ph.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 311

 Phone: 985/549-5760

 Email: lisa.moody@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Nineteenth-century American and British literature.

(more)

    

Thomas Parrie

Thomas Parrie

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 205

 Phone: 985/549-5778

 Email: thomas.parrie@southeastern.edu

 

Alison Pelegrin Alison Pelegrin

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 209

 Phone: 985/549-2358

 Email:apelegrin@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Composition and rhetoric, American literature, and creative writing (poetry).

 

Leilya Petrie Leilya Pitre, Ph.D.

 Title: Assistant Professor and Coordinator of English Education

 Location: Cardinal Newman 209

 Phone: 985/549-2358

 Email:leilya.pitre@southeastern.edu 

  

Dr. Ziba Rashidian Ziba Rashidian, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor and Coordinator of English Graduate Studies

 Location: Cardinal Newman 202

 Phone: 985/549-5780

 Email:ziba@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Animal studies, comparative literature, critical theory, globalization, modernism.

 

Dr. Kenneth Mitchell

 Ernestine Rashun-Williams

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 101

 Phone: 985/549-2113

Email: ernestine.rashun-williams@southeastern.edu 

 

Claire Ravenscroft Claire Ravenscroft, Ph.D.

Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 401

 Phone: 985/549-5763

 Emailclaire.ravenscroft@southeastern.edu

  

Brittany Roberts Brittany Roberts, Ph.D.

Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 306

 Phone: 985/549-3207

 Emailbrittany.roberts-4@southeastern.edu

  

Elizabeth Rollins

 Elizabeth Rollins  

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Fayard 355A

 Phone: 985/549-5136

 Email: elizabeth.rollins@southeastern.edu

 Areas of Expertise: professional editing, magazine development and design, curriculum development, literary theory and criticism

 

Dr. Paul Sawyer

 Paul Sawyer, Ph.D.

 Title: Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Professional Writing

 Location: Cardinal Newman 302

 Phone: 985/549-5759

 Email:psawyer@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Technical writing, online instruction, document design, visible rhetoric, and composition.

 

Dr. Sarah Schillage Sarah Schillage-Truxillo, Ed.D.

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 404

 Phone: 985/549-5026

 Email: sschillage@southeastern.edu

  

Karen Shields

 Karen Shields

 Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 108

 Phone: 985/549-5328

 Email: karen.shields@southeastern.edu

 

Christa Shively Christa Shively

Title: Instructor

 Location: FAY 329F

 Phone: 985/549-2271

 Emailchrista.shively@southeastern.edu

  

Dr. Jayetta Slawson Jayetta Slawson, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 302

 Phone: 985/549-5759

 Email:jslawson@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Performance studies, including human events in social and cultural settings; and performativity in writing, speech, expressive actions, gender, and identity constructions.

(more)

    

Chris Genre Daniel Webre, Ph.D.

Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 304

 Phone: 985/549-5783

 Email: daniel.webre@southeastern.edu

 

Dr. Jeffrey Wiemelt Jeffrey Wiemelt, Ph.D.

 Title: Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Language & Literacy

 Location: Cardinal Newman 112

 Phone: 985/549-5761

 Email:jwiemelt@southeastern.edu 

Areas of Expertise: Composition studies, linguistics, discourse analysis, stylistics, Tolkein.

 

John Wilson

 John Mark Wilson

Title: Instructor

 Location: Cardinal Newman 312

 Phone: 985/549-2419

 Email: john.wilson-6@southeastern.edu

Areas of Expertise: Remediation, experimental 21st century literature, media studies, memory studies, and trauma theory.

  (more)

 

Chris Genre Nancy Wohl

Title: Instructor

 Location: FAY 360B

 Phone: 985/549-5779

 Email: nancy.wohl@southeastern.edu