Industrial and Engineering Technology Faculty

Faculty Group Pic

 

Saadeh

Mohammad Saadeh

Department Head

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3040
Phone: (985) 549-2189
Email: msaadeh@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Mechatronics, Control and Dynamics, Instrumentation, Optimization, Artificial Intelligence, and System Identification.

 

Emre

Mehmet "Emre" Bahadir

Undergraduate Coordinator

Title: Assistant Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3052
Phone: (985) 549-2085
Email: Mehmet.Bahadir@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Discrete-event Manufacturing System Simulations, Project Planning and Control, 3D Solid Modeling and Drafting, CNC Machining

  

Asoodeh

Mike Asoodeh

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: MGH 215
Phone: (985) 549-2314
Email: asoodeh@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Undergraduate courses in CNC, Robotics, CIM, and Graduate courses in ISAT

 

Blakeney

Anthony Blakeney

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3048 & AZH 110-1
Phone: (985) 549-2071
Email: ablakeney@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Industrial Materials/Metallurgy, Joining Processes, Manufacturing Processes, Foundry.

 

Roy

 

John "Roy" Bonnette

Title: Professor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3050
Phone: (985) 549-2415
Email: rbonnette@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Industrial Design, CAD solid modeling, Rapid Prototyping and Mechanical Analysis

  Priya

 

Priyadarshini Dasgupta

Title: Assistant Professor of OSH&E
Location: CSTB 3054
Phone: (985) 549-3355
Email: Priyadarshini.Dasgupta@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Physical Exposure in Construction and Ergonomic Solution, Occupational Health and Safety, Behavioral Safety.

 

Fayed

 

Ahmad Fayed

Title: Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3031
Phone: (985) 549-2501
Email: Ahmad.Fayed@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Engineering Statics and Dynamics, Materials and Methods, System Analysis and Design, Robotics 

 

Kuiper_Chris

 

Chris Kuiper

Title: Instructor of OSH&E
Location: CSTB 3053
Phone: (985) 549-3751
Email: August.Kuiper@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Quality, Environmental, Health, and Safety (QEHS) Management Systems Design/Build/Implement, Audit and Inspection, Process Hazard Analysis, Industrial Risk Analysis and Mitigation and Regulatory Compliance.

   

Lee

Ho-Hoon Lee

Title: Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3035
Phone: (985) 549-3263
Email: hhlee@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Dynamics, Control, Mechanical Design, Robotics, Automation, Mechatronics, HVAC, and Fluid Mechanics.
Sid Martin

Sidney "Sid" Martin, PE, PMP

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology

Location: CSTB 3033

Phone: (985) 549-3159

Email:sidney.martin@southeastern.edu 

Expertise: Electrical Engineering, Electronic Circuits, Motor/Machine Control, Mechatronics, Engineering Education, Manufacturing, Engineering Project Management, Quality Assurance/Control, Lean Six-Sigma

 

Massawe

 

Ephraim Massawe

Title: Associate Professor of OSH&E
         Holder of the Louisiana GasUtilities Endowed Professorship
Location: CSTB 3044
Phone: (985) 549-2243
Email: Ephraim.Massawe@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Safety, Health and Environment; Industrial Hygiene/Exposure and Risk Assessments; Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials;Toxic Chemicals;Current Issues in Environmental and Public Health; andAir/Water/Soil Pollution Control

 

Mauerman

 Lawrence Mauerman

Title: Instructor of OSH&E
Location: CSTB 3055
Phone: (985) 549-3476
Email: lmauerman@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Hazardous materials use and management. Emergency response. Environmental compliance

 

Rana

 Rana Mitra

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3034
Phone: (985) 549-3258
Email: Rana.Mitra@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Metal Forming, Deformation Mechanics and Structure-Property Characterization, Manufacturing R&D, Friction Stir Welding, Project Management.

 

Reno_J

Jared Reno

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3045
Phone: (985) 549-2192
Email: Jared.Reno@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Rapid Prototyping, AutoCAD and SolidWorks, 2D and 3D drafting.

 

Rode

 Rudolph "Ed" Rode

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3049
Phone: (985) 549-2092
Email: erode@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Construction Materials and Methods, Suveying, Steel Design, Engineering Drafting, Commercial Construction Estimation.

Dr. Ahmed Saleh

Ahmed Saleh

Title: Instructor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3030
Phone: (985) 549-5313
Email: Ahmed.Saleh@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Electrical Circuits, Electronics, Instrumentation, Power and Renewable Energyu, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, CFD.

  Stutts

James Stutts

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3046
Phone: (985) 549-3794
Email: jsstutts@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Automated Manufacturing Systems, Computer Aided Drafting/Design, Rapid Prototyping, and Automotive Technology
 

Lu

 

Lu Yuan

Title: Professor of OSH&E
Location: CSTB 3047
Phone: (985) 549-5934
Email: Lu.Yuan@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health, Occupational Ergonomics, Biomechanics, Human Factors Engineering

 

Zeidan

Mohamed Zeidan, PE

Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Location: CSTB 3032
Phone: (985) 549-3925
Email: Mohamed.Zeidan@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Civil/Construction Engineering, Materials and Methods, Regulations, Concrete, Engineering Statics

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Jeremy Brignac

Jeremy Brignac, MS, CHMM

Title: Director, Environmental Health & Safety

Location: Range Hall
Phone: (985) 549-2157
Expertise: Environmental Health & Safety Management, Industrial Hygiene, Exposure/Risk Assessment, Hazardous Waste Management, Radiation Safety
 
 Marcia Oursler

Marcia Oursler, MPH

Title: Adjunct Faculty

Expertise: Occupational Safety and Health.  Public Health.  Environmental Health

  

Pepper

 

Calvin Pepper

Title: Instructor of Industrial Technology
Location: CSTB 3051
Phone: (985) 549-3330
Email: Calvin.Pepper@southeastern.edu
Expertise: Engineering Materials/Metallurgy, Design, Project/Site Management, Nondestructive Testing & Inspection, Codes and Standards, Manufacturing Technology.

 

Rayno

 

Robert "Bob" Rayno

Title: Adjunct Faculty

Industrial Technology

Email: Robert.Rayno@southeastern.edu

 

 


Administrative Staff

Benny

Benny Gallaher

Title: Administrative Assistant III
Location: CSTB 3038
Dept. Phone:(985) 549-2189
Dept. Fax: (985) 549-5532
Email: Brenda.Gallaher@southeastern.edu
Address: SLU 10847, Hammond, LA 70402

 


Student Workers

"Maddie" Ponthieux 

Maddie Ponthieux

Title: Student Worker (since August 2019)

Major: English Education, Sophomore
Location: CSTB 3038
Dept. Phone:(985) 549-2189
Email:madaleine.ponthieux@southeastern.edu

 Elizabeth Babcock

Elizabeth Babcock

Title: Student Worker (since August 2019)

Major: Kinesiology, Freshman
Location: CSTB 3038
Dept. Phone:(985) 549-2189
Email: elizabeth.babcock@southeastern.edu